• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Petition to ban jw5 for bumping old threads with multiple clones

republicunt

yeah this is the Mexican fisherman ONLY THINKING ABOUT HIMSELF.

The difference is that his kids would no longer need to worry about food and money. His wife as well.

Also when he gets sick and has no money? Or his kids get sick?

The above account is exactly why these laid back sit under coconut tree playing guitar lifestyle loving people remain......POOR.

Sure can be POOR and happy then dead.

Can also be RICH and unhappy then dead.

In the end all dead also lah.

i find time is the missing factor leh.

i have sacrificed my own personal for the endgame.

Start with school. Pressure to succeed I did. Then Uni. Then career. All I do. I marry. Now all I do is make sure our status is higher than next door.

People say look at me so good look at my car my vacation my bank account is full

But I tell you frankly is all bullshit I am not happy.

Our government screw us over say must be successful then you happy. I have no happiness just emptiness.

As I approach 50 I regret. I want to go back in time and redo. Older I get more unhappy I become. I realize this story has meaning. Must explore what is all about.

Yes must provide but have enough to make you happy not make the next door neighbor envy you and keep going until i am empty shell

Point is to have abundance then let go and tell our evil society to go to hell

Start with school. Pressure to succeed I did. Then Uni. Then career. All I do. I marry. Now all I do is make sure our status is higher than next door.

People say look at me so good look at my car my vacation my bank account is full

Our government screw us over say must be successful then you happy. I have no happiness just emptiness.

As I approach 50 I regret. I want to go back in time and redo. Older I get more unhappy I become. I realize this story has meaning. Must explore what is all about.

Yes must provide but have enough to make you happy not make the next door neighbor envy you and keep going until i am empty shell

Thank you for the long post. :thumbsup:

republicunt

it’s not the money. it’s about $696k of cash in a tax-sheltered ira account that does nothing. instead of idling and doing nothing may as well put it to good use. it’s not like i need the money, plus i can’t withdraw it anyway due to its tax-free status in an ira. money put to productive use by investing it in growth businesses help those businesses thrive better, and thousands more earning minimum wage can be hired. just 2 days ago, a billionaire who just retired last year, bought a bunch of collectible cars as toys for his multi-car garage, ended up dead after a white bmw going at high speed smashed into his red vintage sedan. sad and sudden. if he were to ride a bicycle or a pmd on a dedicated bike lane, he would still be alive today.

you are referring to the famous Roth IRA?

I am very sad for the billionaire. what a terrible outcome. Work so hard then cannot enjoy.

so then life is short

as your title say you eat you shit then you die

i want to be happy not feel emptiness inside

when I was younger i was happy. I miss this feeling.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Sigh. I had a talk with my wife this morning. Certainly money is a factor lah. This thing about how much is enough?

Well for me my source of unhappiness is workm having to deal with people. Rude nasty people.

So a start woul be if i could stio work say i hve enough money to live in till i die.

Till i die is another question. If i die today? Done. But when will i die? Longer i live rhe more i need.

Then what about the kids? Should i work enough to havw enogh for them so they dont need to worry? I have 4 kids.

What is happiness? I know what is not unhappjness. But this happiness thing i think is a myth.

If i had to go back and redo it i would hope i had committee suicide when i was 15 years old.

nayr69sg

Staff member

I am very sad for the billionaire. what a terrible outcome. Work so hard then cannot enjoy.

so then life is short

as you title say you eat you shit then you die

I think as you live longwr you realize fuck lah all the things that happen unexpected tend to be bad one.

Things stop workibg. Breakdown. Problems. Sick. Die. Broken. Spoil. Hit and run. Other people spoil. Someone steal.

So live longee means more ans more unhappy.

I think best is die as a child.

republicunt

Yes. I dont like the world anymore. Life is diagusting.

I understand why some people will buy a gun and shoot their children and wife then turn the gun on themselves. It is for the best for the family in the long run. It takes great bravery and courage to follow through with that plan.

that is the thing. you talk so openly in our society people dont know what to say

but you are honest person. straight talker.

for me because I know I was happy until late 20s then I caught up in endless hell of providing for my family.

so that is the key. i was happy when young. school days. good friends. simpler times.

maybe if you remember happier days then you are like me

what happened? why is everything not the way. i cannot sleep well at night. no peace.

my wife always want to show others how successful I am. to show face to her family, her friends, the neighbors.
i know behind closed door things are not as they appear.

people are actors. I am too. I make show of face but for what.

because i know i can happy again i will say to you dont think such things, life can be good but must know how to read a story like this and get to our happy place.

everyone different. my happy place is different from other happy place.

republicunt

money cant buy happiness ?

this one made me think

when used correct money is good.

if you base your whole life on money then it is no good. you lose your soul.

my friend are all plastic only like me because of my outside. if i am poor then these friends wont talk to me. my wife will leave me. my children will spit on me,

i am only here to provide for them. i feel drained and very resentful for the whole system. we were lied to. why singapore is so like that. why is education and our material the backbone of everything here?

i travel. i see other culture. its not the same. there is more laid back you do your own thing. they seem happier.

so i am contemplating what is the meaning of life

nayr69sg

Staff member
that is the thing. you talk so openly in our society people dont know what to say

but you are honest person. straight talker.

for me because I know I was happy until late 20s then I caught up in endless hell of providing for my family.

so that is the key. i was happy when young. school days. good friends. simpler times.

maybe if you remember happier days then you are like me

what happened? why is everything not the way. i cannot sleep well at night. no peace.

my wife always want to show others how successful I am. to show face to her family, her friends, the neighbors.
i know behind closed door things are not as they appear.

people are actors. I am too. I make show of face but for what.

because i know i can happy again i will say to you dont think such things, life can be good but must know how to read a story like this and get to our happy place.

everyone different. my happy place is different from other happy place.
My wife and I we dont have this idea need to show face etc.

Thats why we moved to Canada to get away.

Actually for firat 2 years when I was NOT dr i truly believe we were happy. My kids also say so. We had less but we were happier.

Sometimea it is the weight of expectation. Or the pressure to fulfill your potential that kind of thing.

When i was not able to be a dr I got my first job earning $16/hr with benefits and extra overtime. Bring home about $2k plus a month. Wife run dayhome 3 kids take home around $3k. Total $5k a month we quite happy liao. With that we could own 2 houses. Happy simple life.

Meanwhile i try to find better job. Later i did. Land administrator. It is in oil and gas sector rights of way road use agreements sinkie wont understand lah. Then my pay increased to about $5k to $7k a month plus wife is 10k. Wah good.

Then.....somehow for fucks sake i passed my exam anyhow apply and go for interview can get offered resodency become family dr. Do 2 year residency then supposedly make good money wife no need work shiok liao.....

But i know. Cos i waa dr in sg for about 12 years already not so happy lah. And true enough reamsidency was difficult. But i made it. Very painful like having different driving instructor sit nexy to you each time you drive and got to explain why you check blind spot or acceletate etc each instructor got his or her own pteferences.

Anyway firat year make good money but then not sustainable lah. I went niche market PRC and hongkiea oriental asians.

So if you can make $400k take home first year then the potential is to do that every year? If cannot then am i shortchanging myself and my family?

I mean for me to make $2k a month i probably just need to work maybe about 4 days a month. So it should be good right? Yeah but its not like i am free. And often will get asked want to work more? Why not. Then 3 days a week ie 12. Then 4 days a weekm then 5 days a week.

Never ending.

I am juat going on and on.

At some stage you have to say ebough is enogj lets draw a line and limits and boundaries. But then you also feel like hey why limit? Neverending cycles.

Wife says idle minds lead to overthinking and all these umhappy thinga. So keep biusy just do. Action.

I agree with her. So just keep working lah.

nayr69sg

Staff member

my friend are all plastic only like me because of my outside. if i am poor then these friends wont talk to me. my wife will leave me. my children will spit on me,

i am only here to provide for them. i feel drained and very resentful for the whole system. we were lied to. why singapore is so like that. why is education and our material the backbone of everything here?

i travel. i see other culture. its not the same. there is more laid back you do your own thing. they seem happier.

It is not just sg.

I believe it is the type of industry you go to.

Thoae deal with a lot of front end cuatomers service is tougher. Deal with people whima and fancies wants and dislikes always tougher than deal with paperwork. At leasy for me.

I have advised my kids to stay away from personal service type fields. Less people better.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Maybe you like me. See your sense of purpose aa provider for family.

It is a tough goal with lots of responsibility.

Worse is if you know you can get to that level of you really work very very hard but then you dont and feel guilty. Feel like i am lazy. Shortchanging the family by not working harder. Should work sat and sun also. But wife says please dont you will burn out.

I think i am insane lah.

so then life is short

as your title say you eat you shit then you die

no. not roth ira. just money in 401k rolled over to an ira account within the same investment firm. can trade in the stock and bond markets.

btw, that billionaire married an sg lady. she's now the sole billionaire in the family plus offsprings as beneficiaries.

nayr69sg

Staff member
no. not roth ira. just money in 401k rolled over to an ira account within the same investment firm. can trade in the stock and bond markets.

btw, that billionaire married an sg lady. she's now the sole billionaire in the family plus offsprings as beneficiaries.
By any chance the one own the Kiliney Shop franchise?

so close to home. yes, how sad and sudden. she told us just a week ago they’re going south to l.a. to spend a few weeks before heading back to sg. now they have to change plans to arrange a funeral or memorial service. heart rending.

nayr69sg

Staff member
so close to home. yes, how sad and sudden. she told us just a week ago they’re going south to l.a. to spend a few weeks before heading back to sg. now they have to change plans to arrange a funeral or memorial service. heart rending.
Life is transient.
Irony is it is always those who have plans and dont expect to die...
Rest in peace.

nirvarq

I interact with the more unfortunate people a lot, i go way out to help. When my efforts makes a difference. When my sacrifices and risk makes a difference to the not so fortunate people. I know i have not wasted this life.

I've walk the earth and i'm proud of it. I'm so grateful for so many things that i have that many don't.

It might be just a pair of shoes that i've given away but her happiness and comfort that i am able to make her wish realized made my day. That's what happiness is about.

It's not about you/us that we can satisfy or provide, it's about them. It's not about having it's about giving. lol..... It's about the other selves. Nobody is an island alone. Nobody is suppose to be alone. We're One. When you reunite when you share, there's joy.

When you fulfil a purpose there's happiness. Find that 'purpose'.

What is the meaning of life ? The meaning of life is to find purpose in living. :P <3

1624080513469.png

A man giving his shoes to a homeless girl in Rio de Janeiro

Ralders

I interact with the more unfortunate people a lot, i go way out to help. When my efforts makes a difference. When my sacrifices and risk makes a difference to the not so fortunate people. I know i have not wasted this life.

I've walk the earth and i'm proud of it. I'm so grateful for so many things that i have that many don't.

It might be just a pair of shoes that i've given away but her happiness and comfort that i am able to make her wish realized made my day. That's what happiness is about.

It's not about you/us that we can satisfy or provide, it's about them. It's not about having it's about giving. lol..... It's about the other selves. Nobody is an island alone. Nobody is suppose to be alone. We're One. When you reunite when you share, there's joy.

When you fulfil a purpose there's happiness. Find that 'purpose'.

What is the meaning of life ? The meaning of life is to find purpose in living. :P <3

View attachment 114055
A man giving his shoes to a homeless girl in Rio de Janeiro
If i can give a thousand likes I will give

Ralders

Maybe you like me. See your sense of purpose aa provider for family.

It is a tough goal with lots of responsibility.

Worse is if you know you can get to that level of you really work very very hard but then you dont and feel guilty. Feel like i am lazy. Shortchanging the family by not working harder. Should work sat and sun also. But wife says please dont you will burn out.

I think i am insane lah.
U working hard for family. Your children will appreciate your hard work.