Let’s wait for JW5’s expert opinion.
Bestest stall is at Hong Lim?
Let’s wait for JW5’s expert opinion.
Bestest stall is at Hong Lim?
This stall is overrated. I recommend Meng Kee, located nearby atThere's always a long queue at the Zion Road stall.
The same chap from Margaret Drive rite ?Any CKT with lard does it for me. No lard, no kick. Those hawkers that use veggie oil sucks.
My personal favorite is Hai Kee at telok blangah.
Seriously no one here knows about this stall? I am surprised. They used to be at the single floor hawker Centre along pasir panjang Rd (near the junction of West Coast highway and Alexandra Rd). I believe it is now located at the pasir panjang mrt station.The best I've had. The original with lots of veg and raw/boiled cockles. Can even have orh luak with it.
Heng Huat Fried Kway Tiao (Pasir Panjang Food Centre)
https://foursquare.com/v/heng-huat-fried-kway-tiao/4cd51d5db2a437046ae47b44/photos
https://www.burpple.com/heng-huat-fried-kway-tiao
yup. the hawker fare at margaret drive was fantastic. CKT, fishball noodles, hainanese chicken rice, ngoh hiang, western food.The same chap from Margaret Drive rite ?
He starts at 5pm there and a queue was already there. Miss that place especially the chicken rice on the 2nd floor.yup. the hawker fare at margaret drive was fantastic. CKT, fishball noodles, hainanese chicken rice, ngoh hiang, western food.
Beach road market?I once ordered ckt and they guy tossed in ikan bilis on the finished ckt.
I was like wtf but it actually pretty good.
Look goodthose fried horfun served on dried white leaves also ho jiak but nowdays like no more liao, last time got one kopitiam near braddell mrt very famous always long queue waiting time 40mins
China man fryingSame over at Lau Fu Zi (Old Airport) but I opine it’s overrated.
anchorvale 303Hougang Blk 401
wah lan eh! bagus!The best I've had. The original with lots of veg and raw/boiled cockles. Can even have orh luak with it.
Heng Huat Fried Kway Tiao (Pasir Panjang Food Centre)
https://foursquare.com/v/heng-huat-fried-kway-tiao/4cd51d5db2a437046ae47b44/photos
https://www.burpple.com/heng-huat-fried-kway-tiao
havn’t tried zion but so far outram is sextra bagus.thought Zion or Outram are the undisputed champs
wah! i like more veggies. die die must try.
Yeah, Dong Ji is better than LFZ.Same over at Lau Fu Zi (Old Airport) but I opine it’s overrated.
There is a chilli noodle stall nearby.wah! i like more veggies. die die must try.
thanks! must try too.
This stall is overrated. I recommend Meng Kee, located nearby at
22A Havelock Road, Havelock Road Food. Make sure to ask for additional egg and hum for that heavenly taste.