• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it true that as one ages, the desire to buy branded goods decreases?

donleow

wow very nice shoes:thumbsup:. But at almost $400 a pair, quite expensive leh.
Thanks for the kind words bro!

Yes, our shoes are in the mid range pricing, mainly due to the materials and craftsmanship involved.

They are all hand crafted and painted by our head shoe artisan, Thai Hong Nha!

He is a very talented artisan! One of the best patina artist i've met.

I had great emotional attachment with that car. Been through thick and thin with me for 10 years.

Subaru Legacy is the 卧虎藏龙 kind of car. Mundane on the outside but monster on the inside. Won't attract a lot of attention either.
Yep, wolf in sheep's clothing!:biggrin:

part-16-a-wolf-in-sheeps-clothing-01.jpg

frogcall

For peasant like me, i go for cheaper better faster. Luxury items are out of my league, affordable & durable is the key. Most of my stuff has at least a decade long history of track record.

:geek:

KNN you all talking so much about high ses car my uncle no knowledge KNN the most luxurious toys my uncle ever bought his entire life was a Toyota starlet somemore is coe type KNN paid over $11k for a 3.5yrs leftover starlet during the late 90s drive till song song and scrape with heartache KNN until today my uncle still dream of it occasionally KNN
220px-1982_Toyota_Starlet_DL_(15258531949).jpg

During 2000s sg got many vintage s plate cars now all gone KNN

I know of a chicken rice seller at Bukit Timah kopitiam driving that thing.
For a NA engine, it can pump out 250Bhp which is very impressive. Some more it's a RWD.

I have 3.5 litre MarkX Premium RWD. It's the best car I have ever owned and is a dream to drive. Cost only $NZ18,000 with 75,000km on the clock. It has now done 135,000km and has not missed a beat.

There are loads of them coming from Japan but you need to hunt down the good ones that don't stink of cigarettes.

IMG_0943.JPG

congo9

You buy branded because the design is good. The quality is good. The make is good.The bag can hold certain values.

blackmondy

Really? I see all the tai tai friends otherwise.
These old Tai Tai's are vain creatures and love comparing. Older men are more rational.
There will always be a different mindset when you are dealing with a gender that has two heads and a gender that has two mouths.
Two heads will always think more while two mouths will always talk more.

人生短短几多年,都是为了那张脸。
宁可百世流芳绵,绝不遗臭留万年。

donleow

Hi Don, I am sure you can make them in white. Perhaps old English white? You have two ready buyers here!:biggrin:

haha! Sure!

we can do a more "custom color" order with our hand painted white (might take slightly longer to design the color)

Or in our original "crust" leather which is white in color already.

We got 3 minimalist designs available!

Wholecut Oxfords, Wholecut Single Monkstraps (the one you see in the picture) & Wholecut Horsebit Loafers

vamjok

Hi! Thank you for your nice words!

This is Don, the designer of this shoe! This is my first ready to wear, Patina shoe collection!

Yep, branded shoes nowadays tend to skew quite high in price for the quality they give!

I think what OP is referring to when he meant branded is the "luxury" or "designer" brands.

In context to shoes, brands like "Prada" or "Ferragamo" are considered "designer luxury" brands.

While in terms of "objective quality" like materials and construction, you can most definitely get better bang for your buck but i guess when it comes to shopping, a lot of it is emotional also?

So i guess that's why people buy them?

For certain reason I loved bespoke leather stuff which I cannot explained, saw your adv on facebook sometime back. It caught my eyes then keep thinking about it.

However I realise the design of the shoes are not too wide feet friendly, do you guys takes into consideration of it? I need something I can wear daily to work, and most of the time I can only sticked to certain shoes cutting/design otherwise my legs will be damn painful like hell.