• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it true that as one ages, the desire to buy branded goods decreases?

Why do you dismiss yourself like this? Aging and increasing maturity in men can be an attractive quality too.
This is a rather encouraging statement KNN perhaps this mindset can be changed with proper counselling KNN rast time when my uncle leecided to forgo being a car owner after leelising the money could be well saved up for leetirement he felt ashamed to be seen taking mrt and bud KNN after some self counselling he now feel very proud to take bud KNN

I also poor man. But I accept I cannot afford to waste money on luxury brands and goods.

Luxury the word says it all. It is not essential. Ie you have money to waste then you can go get lah.

Luxury got different degrees too. Like bubble tea is obviously a luxury but it is cheap enough nobody would in his right mind say it is a luxury branded item.

So anything that you say luxury branded item is probably a damn waste of money lah.

K.N.N.

Me nephew saids many many have luxury items but are fakes or reconditioned bought from Maxis.

Btw look at AhRosie so many Birkin bags but now go where.

Like AhJho, his fcuking millions yacht now kena chong-kong.

Do you really consider Toyota as branded? I mean if a guy drives a Toyota, I always thought that he is a practical and functional chap.
By definition, Toyota is a brand. Heck even Old Chang Kee is a brand. What sinkies typically mean when they say branded, is upperclass, ex and atas brands. In their minds, only those qualify as "real" brands. By the way, it just so happens that the boss of this forum who you enjoy bantering with drives a Toyota.

I also poor man. But I accept I cannot afford to waste money on luxury brands and goods.

Luxury the word says it all. It is not essential. Ie you have money to waste then you can go get lah.

Luxury got different degrees too. Like bubble tea is obviously a luxury but it is cheap enough nobody would in his right mind say it is a luxury branded item.

So anything that you say luxury branded item is probably a damn waste of money lah.
Yes, and I think the key word is "value for money". Why pay more for an item when a cheaper alternative is available? Some people would gladly pay more, because they subscribe to conspicuous consumption. I find a lot of these people are the younger ones. Sad to say some of my adult children are like that, to my dismay.

Is a gradual decreasing kind of urge as he is aging KNN not so much on the finances but whatever he wears now also rook ugly so no point trying to rook good anymore KNN
wow! you negative today or what?? wear for fun lah enjoy!! why focus so much on looks? Everyone also grow old what...

This is a rather encouraging statement KNN perhaps this mindset can be changed with proper counselling KNN rast time when my uncle leecided to forgo being a car owner after leelising the money could be well saved up for leetirement he felt ashamed to be seen taking mrt and bud KNN after some self counselling he now feel very proud to take bud KNN
ditching car ownership in sinkieland is intelligent. If people value kumgong and flashy yeah you will look stupid to them. If people value thrift and wisdom you will look smart to them. Can decide which audience you want.

wow! you negative today or what?? wear for fun lah enjoy!! why focus so much on looks? Everyone also grow old what...
KNN my uncle got attempt to rook good lah but cannot lie after wear will know is ugly KNN fun is good KNN in fact my uncle thinking to go for a ear piercing to wear a diamond stud earring KNN what say you KNN old uncle can anot ? KNN