• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it true that as one ages, the desire to buy branded goods decreases?

I have always wonder what things she spent her millions and billions on...
that pouch is not "branded" and sells for less than $16.9. while seemingly frugal the ho's hobby is spending sinkies' money in the billions by buying high and selling low. many sinkies would rather that she carries a $69k birkin bag and forego her spending spree of sinkies' hard-earned money.

I am sure Canada has a thriving craft beer scene. Just like the US. Those are made in batches by micro breweries or pubs. They cost more, but the taste and experience make it worth the extra.
uh... no.... not at all... one day if you can fly, I'll show you where to go for beer. Canada is definitely not it...

Nope. Eh Calgary houses cheap lah.

I earn my money slowly. Like tortoise. Not like the Hare. Bankers. Big bucks fast!
sez you!! those houses in those pictures in those nice neighbourhoods easily three quarters of a million apiece. Slow and steady doesn't mean not rich. It only means slow and steady rich. Eh... this thread all got definition issues one ah??

Oh dear, that's a pity. This is one thing they need to earn from their southern neighbour.
can forget BLM land too. Actually one of the best places is actually Oz. They have incredibly consistent quality. I actually rate Oz in my top three. If they had a more experimentation, I would rate them a solid #2.

that pouch is not "branded" and sells for less than $16.9. while seemingly frugal the ho's hobby is spending sinkies' money in the billions by buying high and selling low. many sinkies would rather that she carries a $69k birkin bag and forego her spending spree of sinkies' hard-earned money.
Yes, it's not her money that she's squandering. As for herself, she knows she can't flaunt her ill gotten gains. Her hubby's career would tank.

can forget BLM land too. Actually one of the best places is actually Oz. They have incredibly consistent quality. I actually rate Oz in my top three. If they had a more experimentation, I would rate them a solid #2.
Yes oz for sure. US has a healthy craft beer scene, although not as prevalent.

Maybe go by actual numbers. What would you consider a person's net worth value to be considered rich?
urh.... you are in the top 5% of wealth in Canada leh...

I'm going by your nicely supplied pics of two nice houses at 750k a pop which works out to 1.5M. Plus looking at your nice cars as a guess, you would have at least half a mill in misc assets.

So plug $2 million into this handy calculator and your age from your RI graduation year also in another thread, I get that you are in the 95% wealth percentile in Canada...

https://www.thekickassentrepreneur.com/net-worth-by-age-percentile-calculator-for-canada/

wah lau eh.. Must be 99% then say rich ah?? :cry::cry::cry:

Same goes for cars. After you have enjoyed your time with (and complained about) Continental cars, you will eventually settle for a practical, convenient and reliable Japanese car.
in sinkieland especially, that's true, but in some parts of the world, granted not many, Continental cars prove better value.

While residing in the outback, I brewed my own beer. Shared my home brewed Gold Nectar of the Gods with wildlife and the abos too. :biggrin:
you serious or what? if you really did brew beer with abos nearby how in the world did you have any left for yourself?