• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why pap will lose big in GE2020

Nice-Gook

NOT tired of wearing the same old dirty underwear for 50 years? better change to a brand new one. God help us.AMEN.
yes for the 75% chinese to change their under wear after 50 years

but for the minority sinkie races, they rather wear dirty under wear for anothet 100 years than get killed by racist opposition ..just take a look at this very forum ,except for 1 or 2 almost all oppies are spewing racism and religious intolerance

whoami

...if I were you ,I rather vote for PAP ,at least you know where you stand with PAP but judging from racist opposition here in this forum ,hell will break lose for minorities if they come to power

Wahlou eh. U can read my mind. I was also tinkg the same way too. Except for tat racist resident PAP cock sucker JT, couple of other PAP supporters here dont appear to be racist or belittle Malays/Muslims at all. Even WP quite racist too. Always organise oversea trip for Non Muslims. Whereas PAP cc organise for both muslims n non muslims. Tis i appreciate it. Ok...if WP v PAP in my constituency..i know who to vote.:thumbsup:

Nice-Gook

Wahlou eh. U can read my mind. I was also tinkg the same way too. Except for tat racist resident PAP cock sucker JT, couple of other PAP supporters here dont appear to be racist or belittle Malays/Muslims at all. Even WP quite racist too. Always organise oversea trip for Non Muslims. Whereas PAP cc organise for both muslims n non muslims. Tis i appreciate it. Ok...if WP v PAP in my constituency..i know who to vote.:thumbsup:
WP is not only racist party but PAP B team ...Sylvia once said to an Indian candidate that his kind cannot be trusted ...and Sikhs are only about 10 k people in Sinkie and yet Pritam is to represent the minorities ? ..in fact ,Sikhism originated as anti Islam ...even PAP played the same game with Sikhs too ...once we had 2 Sikh PAP MPs . Wonder who they were representing ?

That goes to show u really dont understand Malays on the ground. Malays not interested whos the president. Just a puppet. Wat can she do for the Malays? She still need to consult u know who.
I do understand them very well. They are very HAPPY with PAP . In fact PAP know they can be easily pleased just by throwing some crumbs. Look at Masago, always grinning from ear-to-ear, sometime even for no reason at all. Look at currymah, mouth said dun want to be president, but still willingly allowed herself to be shoved from behind into Yistana.

whoami

I do understand them very well. They are very HAPPY with PAP . In fact PAP know they can be easily pleased just by throwing some crumbs. Look at Masago, always grinning from ear-to-ear, sometime even for no reason at all. Look at currymah, mouth said dun want to be president, but still willingly allowed herself to be shoved from behind into Yistana.

Wat talkg u? I ...my relatives...friends not drawg million dollar a year. We are struggling earng a living. Only president n masago drawg million dollar. Of course grinning away lah. I bet u too. Dozing off too. U dont want tis type of job meh. :cautious:

Nice-Gook

Wat talkg u? I ...my relatives...friends not drawg million dollar a year. We are struggling earng a living. Only president n masago drawg million dollar. Of course grinning away lah. I bet u too. Dozing off too. U dont want tis type of job meh. :cautious:
It’s chinese way of ridiculing anf belittling Malays ...as if crumbs are only thrown to Malays by PAP ..if crumbs gets votes than its majority chinese who go for it ....DAP in malusia did the same cumb bit to Indians

whoami

WP is not only racist party but PAP B team ...Sylvia once said to an Indian candidate that his kind cannot be trusted ...and Sikhs are only about 10 k people in Sinkie and yet Pritam is to represent the minorities ? ..in fact ,Sikhism originated as anti Islam ...even PAP played the same game with Sikhs too ...once we had 2 Sikh PAP MPs . Wonder who they were representing ?

Pening pening. Cant trust WP. LTK..Sylvia..also cant make it. Tat Faisal also yes man. Pritnam..u already describe him
.Just can trust politician. Still miss JBJ. Hes the best oppie fighter

whoami

It’s chinese way of ridiculing anf belittling Malays ...as if crumbs are only thrown to Malays by PAP ..if crumbs gets votes than its majority chinese who go for it ....DAP in malusia did the same cumb bit to Indians

Ya i know. Like sayg Malays hardup Ikan bilis also sapu. Tats y sm cheena like to how lian. Talk big. I not surprise crumbs majority 76% also sapu. Ehh...$600 crumbs. They also sappu but still kpkb not enough. Chk out those who posted here.

I have to be defensive. Even till now i still hear cheena saying Malays have lots of privileges in sinkieland. And they started naming FREE EDUCATION. I cant accept it cos Malays are competing with cheena during LKY time. Now they are competing with FTs. Never ending challenges for us. We are now at equal footing with all races as far as welfare and education concerned. U mentioned free textbooks and uniforms. Tis type of info macam during the 60s. But i doubt the 60s Malays have such privileges like free uniforms. So if its for those underprivileges/poor, it should be for all races. Then of course we have the Mendaki, cdac and sinda...catered to individual race,

Jiuhukia is the worst lot. They are tons and tons of them intermingle very well with sinkie cheena. At times quite diff to tell the difference. When they started to badmouth the Msian garment, and with their tones, then i realise its jiuhukia. As for chosing between a prc and a Malay, u said majority cheena will side with the latter? Really? Even though the sinkie Malay is a pious Muslim, wearing Arab head gear? :smile:
Very easy to identify jiuhukia. Once they open their mouth to speak, be it any language or dialect, immediately know they jiuhukia.
PRC when advantages to them, it they prc, we sinkie. When they want from us, it all are 中国人。no sense of shame.
If u can understand mandarin, then u will know the relationship between PRC and local Chinese is not what u think. Of course there will be ppl like tanwhatiu around but they are minority. Many locals not happy the way govt trying to impose prc thinking or language on us, especially channel 8 using prc terms and phrases when they read their script. Example such as Australia, here we used to call it 澳洲 but prc call it 澳大利亚。that what channel 8 currently doing. I had not watch channel 8 for for the past decade. If u are a mother tongue teacher for 20years, yet a prc with less than 10 years experience teaching with very poor England standard come Singapore immediately become mother tongue HOD, u think that fair? The cheena always will have a dislike to each other. Just look at the quarrel here between prc supporters and anti prc as an example.

whoami

Very easy to identify jiuhukia. Once they open their mouth to speak, be it any language or dialect, immediately know they jiuhukia.
PRC when advantages to them, it they prc, we sinkie. When they want from us, it all are 中国人。no sense of shame.
If u can understand mandarin, then u will know the relationship between PRC and local Chinese is not what u think. Of course there will be ppl like tanwhatiu around but they are minority. Many locals not happy the way govt trying to impose prc thinking or language on us, especially channel 8 using prc terms and phrases when they read their script. Example such as Australia, here we used to call it 澳洲 but prc call it 澳大利亚。that what channel 8 currently doing. I had not watch channel 8 for for the past decade. If u are a mother tongue teacher for 20years, yet a prc with less than 10 years experience teaching with very poor England standard come Singapore immediately become mother tongue HOD, u think that fair? The cheena always will have a dislike to each other. Just look at the quarrel here between prc supporters and anti prc as an example.

Nowadays even jiuhukia speak Mandarin fluently. Not all can speak Malay. English also teruk. But sinkieland really influence them. They are behaving like sinkies. At their home in JB, they even watch ch8....and other cheena channel.

But the speak mandaring campaign so overwhelming recd by cheena here. I could hear them speak so proudly of their language/culture. In office when they are in group they would speak Mandarin. No more dialects. I sure miss those days...especially school days....my cheena friends spoke hokkien and other dialects. So easy to understand. After 1979 they were encourage to speak Mandarin. Could see my school colleagues struggling to speak Mandarin. My adopted bro is a cheena. Can speak Mandarin but not tat fluent. When he speak to his Granny the latter couldnt understand. So he spoke tiochew to her. Quite sad actually. I think dialect is the mother tongue, imo. So easy to understand.

Yes. I believe wat u said abt mother tongue teacher from PRC. How i know? My relative whos a teacher with one of the SAP schools told me so. Sapatah English also cant speak. Some were told to teach PE, Arts and of course their forte PRC Mandarin. Within a short span of time, now shes a Senior Teacher, much to the envy of local sinkie cheena teachers.

As for ch 8. I dont understand Mandarin. But i do watch if teres english sub. Wah...the actors all speak so loud. Imitating their PRC counterpart ya. :smile:

Nowadays even jiuhukia speak Mandarin fluently. Not all can speak Malay. English also teruk. But sinkieland really influence them. They are behaving like sinkies. At their home in JB, they even watch ch8....and other cheena channel.
You are badly mistaken. Jiuhukia can speak mandarin but their accent and pitch not the same as here. Only those who study from primary school to tertiary here may sound the same as here. There are certain phrases that are unique over there so even they sometimes can be pinpointed. Next time u talk to a local born cheena, u ask him or her can they pinpoint any cheena thay are no local just by listening to the other parties speak mandarin. Even mediacorpse jiuhukia actor/actress also sound different.
Dont be piss by the speak mandarin campaign as it only bring problems to the older folks. government used the campaign to control the cheena population, not to give any advantage to them. By getting rid of dialect, it also getting rid of the old traditions and culture. Because grandparents don’t speak and grandchildren only mandarin so difficult to communicate. Different dialect group pray different deities, eat different food and celebrate different festivals. Now most forget or bohchap already.
No need be offended because they speak channel 8 in front of you. I also have to hang around malayu colleagues at work or classmates during school, they also on suria. Work related I open mouth ask lor and if not just keep quiet lor as they may not want me a cheena to know. I am cool about it.

pvtpublic

but judging from racist opposition we have in this forum ,life will be a lot more miserable for minorities if PAP lose ...what if the opposition decides on ethnic cleansing...it's happening in China and India

this forum represents the extreme ends of singapore society. it would be foolhardy to judge the opposition based on the posts of the few outliers.

moderates do not come in here.

whoami

You are badly mistaken. Jiuhukia can speak mandarin but their accent and pitch not the same as here. Only those who study from primary school to tertiary here may sound the same as here. There are certain phrases that are unique over there so even they sometimes can be pinpointed. Next time u talk to a local born cheena, u ask him or her can they pinpoint any cheena thay are no local just by listening to the other parties speak mandarin. Even mediacorpse jiuhukia actor/actress also sound different.
Dont be piss by the speak mandarin campaign as it only bring problems to the older folks. government used the campaign to control the cheena population, not to give any advantage to them. By getting rid of dialect, it also getting rid of the old traditions and culture. Because grandparents don’t speak and grandchildren only mandarin so difficult to communicate. Different dialect group pray different deities, eat different food and celebrate different festivals. Now most forget or bohchap already.
No need be offended because they speak channel 8 in front of you. I also have to hang around malayu colleagues at work or classmates during school, they also on suria. Work related I open mouth ask lor and if not just keep quiet lor as they may not want me a cheena to know. I am cool about it.

Bro. In Msia national language is Malay. So all citizens shld learn n speak Malay as they r Malaysians. Now Sinkieland natl language is Malay too. But they have speak Mandarin campaign, no. Is tis not discrimination against the minorities particularly the Malays? U not in our shoes. So u dont feel the discrimination. Even till now its still commin to see adv for jobs stating applicants must be bilingual. I not surprise in Msia same crap too! As for Mandarin campaign so as to rid of diff culture....i doubt tats garment agenda. Cheena r proud of their culture/tradition on the contrary. Even now cheena still follow their old habits. The only way to chg their belief or superstition is to believe other religion like xtianity n Islam.

pvtpublic

Maybe you have not mingled with Kopi uncles in kopitiams ..,try it and you will know what I am talking about

yes the uncles may have their racial views. but how does that translate into the opposition parties being racists in their national policies should they come to power? has any opposition party in the history of singapore that won seats in parliament expressed racists views? if you have evidence of this, then i stand corrected.

coffeeshop talk bravado is one thing, actually translating that into racist actions or policies is another. its disingenuous to equate the two.

LKY himself is a great racist as you pointed out in the story of devan nair, yet that did not translate into racist polices.

Nice-Gook

yes the uncles may have their racial views. but how does that translate into the opposition parties being racists in their national policies should they come to power? has any opposition party in the history of singapore that won seats in parliament expressed racists views? if you have evidence of this, then i stand corrected.

coffeeshop talk bravado is one thing, actually translating that into racist actions or policies is another. its disingenuous to equate the two.

LKY himself is a great racist as you pointed out in the story of devan nair, yet that did not translate into racist polices.
Are you a singaporean ? ...and for how long ?

pvtpublic

I have to be defensive. Even till now i still hear cheena saying Malays have lots of privileges in sinkieland. And they started naming FREE EDUCATION. I cant accept it cos Malays are competing with cheena during LKY time. Now they are competing with FTs. Never ending challenges for us. We are now at equal footing with all races as far as welfare and education concerned. U mentioned free textbooks and uniforms. Tis type of info macam during the 60s. But i doubt the 60s Malays have such privileges like free uniforms. So if its for those underprivileges/poor, it should be for all races. Then of course we have the Mendaki, cdac and sinda...catered to individual race,

Jiuhukia is the worst lot. They are tons and tons of them intermingle very well with sinkie cheena. At times quite diff to tell the difference. When they started to badmouth the Msian garment, and with their tones, then i realise its jiuhukia. As for chosing between a prc and a Malay, u said majority cheena will side with the latter? Really? Even though the sinkie Malay is a pious Muslim, wearing Arab head gear? :smile:

https://www.smu.edu.sg/about/financial/list-financial-assistance-schemes/mendaki

a 100% subsidy for tertiary education for qualifying families, wouldn't you call that free? PCI $1400, for a family of 4/5 thats $5600/$7000. easy to meet the PCI requirement for 100% subsidy.

no such tertiary education subsidy exists under CDAC or SINDA to my knowledge.