• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Food delivery guy says being food delivery guy very siong, kena whack by both food vendor staff and customers when it's not his fault

KNN if that's the case can try say hoi my grab abang asked me help to collect KNN I'm now your customer ok KNN you and your abang friend both change to civilian and collect for each other KNN if really cannot then apply the (1) and (3) KNN

the problem is at source... when you place an order through grab, delivery people never see it. All riders see is a notifier go there an collect this order #. It's through a system that pops up at the vendor. Instantly, the vendor knows it's a grab order. Moment the order is placed through grab phua kang thao already...
Oh my uncle see KNN there surely be hell lot of problems with such arrangements KNN also means when the tam chia sinkie placed an order his debit/credit card is charged by the food vendor then later stage grab company then gets their payment from the vendor and finally the grab company then pay the abang KNN when orders are being cancelled it will make matter worst KNN abang being at the last tier sure to suffer KNN then best way is to put up a mask permanently and refrain from talking just show beedio of customer kpkb to food vendor and food vendor kpkb to customer will save alot of unnecessary rise of blood pressure KNN

that's why @Rogue Trader calls it exploitation. The abang will kena big time. He's the poor bugger kena squeeze in the middle. How to handle that I dunno. Maybe he can try your suggestion. :thumbsup:

KNN if my uncle were to become abang he will pre type a reusable message as shown just for the tam chia customer end can skip the restoran end to make his job easier KNN
1. The restoran staff never treat me as customer becas you are the customer hence they took their own sweet time KNN
2 This delay is caused by the restoran so do call up the owner if you are not satisfied (show the beedio at this point) KNN
3. So what you want me to do you say now KNN

KNN if my uncle were to become abang he will pre type a reusable message as shown just for the tam chia customer end can skip the restoran end to make his job easier KNN
1. The restoran staff never treat me as customer becas you are the customer hence they took their own sweet time KNN
2 This delay is caused by the restoran so do call up the owner if you are not satisfied (show the beedio at this point) KNN
3. So what you want me to do you say now KNN
actually you just gave me an idea. The rider can document his movement to protect himself. That's all he can do. If customer complains, rider should point the customer at grab because they are actually the or kui nizer of the whole thing. problem solved. As a guess, the vendor only needs to talk to grab and customer also needs to talk to grab. So it is actually grab's fault.

My uncle believes some riders already feedback but grab as a company sure only care about money KNN my uncle will add a 4th message as can you kindly call grab boss to ask him to ask the food vendor or call that food vendor to treat me as a customer KNN

From this you already know grab getting too much from the restaurant. That's why the owners are reluctant to give grab delivery guys top notch service. only walk in customers are treated nicely. Only fast food restaurants treat these delivery guys well.
why u have to open your jibye mouth again and again ? Just to show off your limited knowledge and big ego ? Every little thing you have to open your jibye mouth.

I find it ok working as a food delivery man. I go. I pick up food. I deliver.

Dont need to complicate.

If late late lor. Kena scolding some negative ratings. Not end of the world lah.
KNN the problem is after too many negative complaints abang will kena ban by grab lo KNN some rider will apologise even not their fault in order not to be penalised (aka market spoiler or losers of losers) so grab company will still take it as your fault by comparing with others KNN since grab cannot protect you then have to find ways to protect ourselves without bowing to exploitation mah KNN

I usually just apologize to the customer.

Customer is always right. They want to scold me scold. I just keep saying sorry. Not my fault I know but they are customer sure blame me. So just apologize. If talk back negative rating sure jia lat.

If apologetic and polite some are understanding.

I usually just apologize to the customer.

Customer is always right. They want to scold me scold. I just keep saying sorry. Not my fault I know but they are customer sure blame me. So just apologize. If talk back negative rating sure jia lat.

If apologetic and polite some are understanding.
KNN if my uncle collecting loctor consultation and service medicine fee he also will apologise for anything and will still say thank you with smile KNN

sadly in singapore the culture if u are the lower rank in any industries u will be treated like slaves!

the lower staff always get to be the puching bag and get blame when things goes wrong and when things goes right the top or mangers will take the credit!
trust me i started worked at the age of 16 year old till 38 year old in singapore and i experinced it all i been slap before, screamed at, kena backstab. made used, threaten with warning letter and look down at. i really hate myself and i felt that i got no value and no soul in singapore. sometime i at night i will cry. still i will put on a smiling face even deep inside everything is sadness.

well all these experienced made me a stronger person and reminded me never give up my migration promised i made long time ago.
it made me wiser and planned for my migration :) now i am happy and i feel like a human being :)

I find it ok working as a food delivery man. I go. I pick up food. I deliver.

Dont need to complicate.

If late late lor. Kena scolding some negative ratings. Not end of the world lah.
I think not everyone has good training in tahan kena scolding... :laugh:

sadly in singapore the culture if u are the lower rank in any industries u will be treated like slaves!

the lower staff always get to be the puching bag and get blame when things goes wrong and when things goes right the top or mangers will take the credit!
trust me i started worked at the age of 16 year old till 38 year old in singapore and i experinced it all i been slap before, screamed at, kena backstab. made used, threaten with warning letter and look down at. i really hate myself and i felt that i got no value and no soul in singapore. sometime i at night i will cry. still i will put on a smiling face even deep inside everything is sadness.

well all these experienced made me a stronger person and reminded me never give up my migration promised i made long time ago.
it made me wiser and planned for my migration :smile: now i am happy and i feel like a human being :smile:
bro.. sorry to hear that. glad you are having a better life now.

I think not everyone has good training in tahan kena scolding... :laugh:
KNN it is very wise to tahan kena scolding when you know alot of money is coming to you eg pap etc KNN on the other hand it is very stoopid to tahan scolding when your money is being eaten by the big sharks and you get a miserable sum KNN

unfortunately I think most of us never get the chance to be scolded for big money... :frown: