• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Be careful if you're thinking of buying a condo in KL!

this guy too much lah. if don't like don't need to deface and destroy mah. just refuse to accept unit and request developer to replace and repair. if developer refuses, sue them loh. he also has culpability. first of all, he must have seen the showroom and check all finishes, fixtures, furniture, trims, etc. if door is sliding type with a finger hole to pull, ask developer to replace door before purchase or don't buy lor. why buy and find out the door is not to his pleasing? where was he when builder and contractors commit to material and construction? he must be there to select material mah. where got such nonsense as to leave it to builder to select material and furniture? all those marble slabs for flooring. must inspect goods at warehouse first, the whole lot, if not the first 6.9 boxes. i do that all the time. must make the effort to go to warehouse and pick all the slabs and boxes of tiles. and mark them as "sold and taken". to have a perfect place must put in the personal effort of supervision, scrutiny and selection - before it is finished. not after. bodoh lah.

there are many nice and down to earth places in matland, pple are simpler too. these places remind me of the s'pore in the eighties.
i do not mind retiring in matland one day if s'pore is getting too expensive.

there are many nice and down to earth places in matland, pple are simpler too. these places remind me of the s'pore in the eighties.
i do not mind retiring in matland one day if s'pore is getting too expensive.

Some parts of KL are unsafe and it's fairly congested. The cost of living is also higher... not as bad as Sinkieland, but noticeably higher than rural areas.

I recommend kampungs if you want to retire.

But it's more convenient if you have a car or motorbike.

metd_1703_vtvillage_new-batch4_aziah_2.ashx

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/fo...-kampung-air-panas-has-more-or-less-remained/

Google Maps coordinates: 3.592128, 101.607652

apogee

This guy is a buyer from hell who knows nothing of marble floors. Some of the defects he is complaining about is just veins which is a natural occurrence in marbles. Buy a RM2M flat and expect the taj mahal.

places like malacca and ipoh should be better.
Its just as bad. Because of traffic. Pontian, mersing, batu pahat the sort of laid back places you csn retire. Maybe find a young village girl before she leaves for the city to be a gro or flower girl.

i have been to malacca few times, once drinking in the open air beer garden, was a good feel. as for ipoh, girls from there seem to be beautiful.

whoami

Those kind defects are common in bolehland lah. Just refer to developer. I fear for his life.:notworthy:

He claims to be big shot. Anyone knows who he is?
He claims to have no time but wants to spend 24/7 in the unit to smear Developers reputation.
If really big shot will get his Lawyers and underlings to handle la. He says he not barbaric but once he starts smashing things up he’s lost the plot

He claims to be big shot. Anyone knows who he is?
He claims to have no time but wants to spend 24/7 in the unit to smear Developers reputation.
If really big shot will get his Lawyers and underlings to handle la. He says he not barbaric but once he starts smashing things up he’s lost the plot
Big shots don't buy condos.