• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sbf prison thread

Will you know ahead what crime is a new inmate for? Meaning will warden say new inmate coming in for molest etc?

Do the Hilton population there despise molesters or rapist ?

I believe u don’t wear underwear? If marikita then sibeh obvious right ?
No as crime news all censored. Unless you work in newspapers like Kong Hee then can read uncensored (but late 2 weeks) news.

Or if you work as admission attendants then will know but those inmates are all aliens.

If you close with the wardens they will tell you.
There’s a network grapevine in prison.

So some inmates lie or cover up their offenses but sooner or later the truth will come out.

Molesters are housed with general population and rapists are housed separately but they dun get too much flak. Generally left alone. Wardens also professional and seldom make things difficult for them.

Yes no underwear but no need malu. Some masterbate with cell mates full knowledge.
But with woman wardens around have to be cautious else any small thing also can get charged

welcome back, NW.
Had wondered yr long absence here.

????....... Upon release, what are the rituals (if any) and the first thing one look fwd to ?
Not much ritual for release.
Even inside ritual from before also seldom observed. But need basic courtesy when living together and must ‘know how to sit’.
The old timers will guide the newbies.

Being sinkies Many look forward to food.
Others look forward to things they missed.
Simple things like a bed, air con, cold drinks, mobile phone etc

CHAOTIC

Even inside ritual from before also seldom observed. But need basic courtesy when living together and must ‘know how to sit’.

CCB after cum out go geylang find food eat

CHAOTIC

This forum is anonymous no fame or glory here hehe.
Maybe I’m the scholar prison superintendent pretending to be prisoner here
CCB sarong I know u from back in long long Long ago since Delphi days 1999 I super big old bird here don belief ask sam.u a know everything here

melzp

many cannot tahan confinement in cell. I believe there are mental cases
and screams every now n then. How they manage ?

CCB sarong I know u from back in long long Long ago since Delphi days 1999 I super big old bird here don belief ask sam.u a know everything here
Know Kee Lan.
Old bird big fuck?
I was never active in the Delphi forum. But I had another nick and lurked there. How could you know me? Dun be stewpig

A few years back, enroute to changi village I was filling up at the petrol kiosk opposite the prison. While waiting, I decided to have a smoke along the road. Saw two guys (one an older uncle and one younger chap) along the pathway who seemed lost. They subsequently walked up to me and ask for a little cash and directions. They even showed me their so-called release letter and said they were given only a few dollars upon their release. I questioned them, gave them 10 bucks each and a stick of ciggie each, and wished them all the best. They were very grateful. :biggrin:

many cannot tahan confinement in cell. I believe there are mental cases
and screams every now n then. How they manage ?

I’ve seen lifers (sentenced 20 years without remission) given a half hour walkabout outside their cells when they act up. But that’s all. Inside outside cell not much difference

SirRichard

Hi Narong, thanks for sharing with us. Here are some myth and questions for my curiosity sake:

1) when I was a child 40years ago, I was told in the cell there is one toilet bowl for the inmates to do their business and even your water is you drink from there? sounds quite impossible.
2) the fact that people go in and out multiple times, does it mean inside has no deterrent effect?
3) how often can you shower? once a day, week?
4) I heard they don't allow you to do exercise in your cell, such as push up etc. true or fake?
5) have you interact with people facing the gallows, how do they behave inside?
6) how to stay sane inside where you are lock up most of the day ?

thanks for sharing once again!

SirRichard

He went in time I was out already.
He sway didn’t get concurrent sentences. He’ll be in for a long time but kudos to him managed to escape his 5 strokes of Rotan. Many inmates inside will be wanting to learn from him how to do it.
If his declare his sexual orientation then he’ll be housed separately from general population.
Inside drugs related cases are a dime a dozen and drugs is the only offense that cuts across the social spectrum. You see poor Malays and rich famous people like Jenn Ong serving side by side for drugs.

The drug problem is out of control that recently they proposing to revise the DRC (drug rehabilitation center) sentencing again. Soon druggies will get 5 strikes instead of the current 3 before getting LT sentence (5 years penal)

you are damn solid, you know all the people that bros here ask you, lol!!

I was in a vocation that allowed me access to inmates that a normal inmates don’t have. And I got many connections as in friends in other vocations. I can’t reveal much more on this or my identity will be exposed

Hi Narong, thanks for sharing with us. Here are some myth and questions for my curiosity sake:

1) when I was a child 40years ago, I was told in the cell there is one toilet bowl for the inmates to do their business and even your water is you drink from there?sounds quite impossible.
2) the fact that people go in and out multiple times, does it mean inside has no deterrent effect?
3) how often can you shower? once a day, week?
4) I heard they don't allow you to do exercise in your cell, such as push up etc. true or fake?
5) have you interact with people facing the gallows, how do they behave inside?
6) how to stay sane inside where you are lock up most of the day ?

thanks for sharing once again!
1) yes that was in the past like Queenstown remand. In the past the toilet bowl is spotless as you drink from there (as in the flushing water) Not anymore now it’s separate. You drink from the shower outlet above the flush and toilet bowl. Some old timers still pee squating down to keep toilet clean as old habits die hard.

2) yes some feel lost outside. They belong inside and more happy. That’s why prison is almost always full.

3) as often as you like. In cluster A the water is not off but in cluster B it’s off from 9-10pm to 4am depending on the cell blocks.

4) yes it’s a chargeable offence but many wardens close one eye. Or your cell mates can ‘see water’ unless you’re staying in a camera cell.

5) convicted death row inmates A.K.A. condemned are housed separately. I’ve met some. Surprising many are zen and well behaved. But others raise hell and abuse the wardens. So they are handled with caution. Wardens usually give these chaps a lot of leeway. Usually they dun find fault with other inmates.

6) different strokes for different folks. Read, meditate. Exercise. Do yoga. Sleep. Play games. Chit chat.

Came across several who were treated to KTVs and Geylang by their brothers. Some given $$$ to buy new clothes, especially those incarcerated for a long time.

rotiprata

I was in a vocation that allowed me access to inmates that a normal inmates don’t have. And I got many connections as in friends in other vocations. I can’t reveal much more on this or my identity will be exposed
Narong.... you under covered cheng hoo lang?... lidat i better quit :eek:

Seemed many people are fascinated by prison.
At the same time many are misinformed.
Even those been in prison before also got limited knowledge.
I’ve been in and out couple of times. Worked in many different places during my incarcerations. Have a network of former and current inmates and friends with current and retired prison wardens too.
So I think I’m the best man here to helm this thread.
Checked around not many place to get info on Changi prison and those few on other local forums on this topic are outdated.

So start off ask me anything

Narong, this is for you :biggrin:
Came across this peekture on the net and thought of your thread instantly...

20190129_184410_mh1548759070040.jpg

By the way, what time everyone has to wake up inside there? What time is lights off?