Changi Prison Is Infested With Cockroaches, Rape Very Common, Prison Officers Beaten up During Riot, No Food?

Helium

Saw this thread in reddit very interesting, a convict that just got released from changi prison says that the cells in changi prison is infested with huge cockroaches, see below

[
My god, u have no idea how bad and unhygienic it is! One cell easily 8-12 roaches. And the prison roaches aren’t the same roaches ur familiar with. Idk why but all the roaches I see can fly, are big, black, and make literal buzzing sounds when flying. Rlly damn insane
]

In changi prison they said that rape was very common with police no intervening at all

[
Yes. My cellmate in front of me were forced to give a BJ and HJ to the guys. I didn’t partake in it, but it was like 4-5 guys. Have heard of real stories about rape too. It’s very very real.
]

I thought the govt said that prisoners were given normal food, so it was all a lie?

[
No water only at 7.30-7.45am. Rest of the day no water source. So no bathing. Even if uw shit have to figure out yourself . Lunch and dinner is literally blended rice. Something like Teochew porridge. No ingredients tho
]

Also they said that riots very very common in changi prison where the officers were beaten badly and many resigned due to extreme violence from the inmates
due to the bad conditions in changi prison

[
Am an ex convict. Can refer to my posts for info and creds.

There is not enough manpower. A riot lasted for 30 mins before it could be effectively handled. They had to wait for the SPEAR team to come. Lots of injuries. If there were more officers, the riot would have been subdued faster and there would’ve been lesser casualties.
]

[
However, I have seen weeks of back to back daily fighting and rioting cases. Was involved too. How we did it was because the officers have a SOP to follow — During a fight, big or small, a silent alarm is triggered and all officers, and I mean ALL (left only 1 officer in the whole block usually), from all blocks and housing units, are deployed to the fight. So we always staged a fake fight, when all the officers went to the fake fight, we started the real riot, so we had minutes of fighting and access to resources since we had time to break down the electromagnetic doors.
]

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seriously what is happening in singapore, why the prisons go huge riots and food given porridge only when they claim normal food was given

What is the govt covering up at the moment to the point prison officers quit because they are violently beaten up?

Saw this thread in reddit very interesting, a convict that just got released from changi prison says that the cells in changi prison is infested with huge cockroaches, see below

[
My god, u have no idea how bad and unhygienic it is! One cell easily 8-12 roaches. And the prison roaches aren’t the same roaches ur familiar with. Idk why but all the roaches I see can fly, are big, black, and make literal buzzing sounds when flying. Rlly damn insane
]

In changi prison they said that rape was very common with police no intervening at all

[
Yes. My cellmate in front of me were forced to give a BJ and HJ to the guys. I didn’t partake in it, but it was like 4-5 guys. Have heard of real stories about rape too. It’s very very real.
]

I thought the govt said that prisoners were given normal food, so it was all a lie?

[
No water only at 7.30-7.45am. Rest of the day no water source. So no bathing. Even if uw shit have to figure out yourself . Lunch and dinner is literally blended rice. Something like Teochew porridge. No ingredients tho
]

Also they said that riots very very common in changi prison where the officers were beaten badly and many resigned due to extreme violence from the inmates
due to the bad conditions in changi prison

[
Am an ex convict. Can refer to my posts for info and creds.

There is not enough manpower. A riot lasted for 30 mins before it could be effectively handled. They had to wait for the SPEAR team to come. Lots of injuries. If there were more officers, the riot would have been subdued faster and there would’ve been lesser casualties.
]

[
However, I have seen weeks of back to back daily fighting and rioting cases. Was involved too. How we did it was because the officers have a SOP to follow — During a fight, big or small, a silent alarm is triggered and all officers, and I mean ALL (left only 1 officer in the whole block usually), from all blocks and housing units, are deployed to the fight. So we always staged a fake fight, when all the officers went to the fake fight, we started the real riot, so we had minutes of fighting and access to resources since we had time to break down the electromagnetic doors.
]

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seriously what is happening in singapore, why the prisons go huge riots and food given porridge only when they claim normal food was given

What is the govt covering up at the moment to the point prison officers quit because they are violently beaten up?

CNA oredi had so many documentaries shown over in TV and now in Youtube Channel on how clean how safe and plentiful Prison Servants ratio to 1 prisoner liao .... what infest cockroaches and lapes U said Impossible Lah .... wait Papaya Ministers and its servants all come protest say U spread fake news .... :whistling:

Well one is in prison. Do they seriously think it’s really Changi Hilton? Don’t end up there in the first place.

If there is a lack of prisoners in Singapore, how do government justified for hiring more prison warden?​

Bodoh, have you forgotten what kind of country you are living in? A totalitarian regime, there is no need to justify anything to the peasants. :cool:

If they want to up the 'occupancy rates' of their prison facilities, they can always invent new laws and arrest/jail more peasants on the most flimsy, frivolous charges. Super easy to do with a rubberstamp Parleement and the judiciary is not independent. :wink:

Well one is in prison. Do they seriously think it’s really Changi Hilton? Don’t end up there in the first place.
Clueless S'porean criminals look at MBS and believe that Changi Prison must at least be equivalent to a 3-star hotel.

When you try only working at prosperity, it's at all costs & human right is not their primary concern.
Look at S Korea , Norway & even USA.

Can earn money to buy snacks with TV
Rehabilitation & take away freedom for their crime.

well, now we know prison living is so shitty, then again it should not concern us. Because we will not be living there.:biggrin:

That's the sinkie Nimbly mentality. One day, someone you know cant cope with expensive SG cost of living & out of desperation commits a crime, it does go around.

That's the sinkie Nimbly mentality. One day, someone you know cant cope with expensive SG cost of living & out of desperation commit a crime, it does goes around.
Therein lies the problem with your argument because there are ways to deal with a bad situation without running foul of the law. If one is prepared to commit a crime, one must be prepared to do the time.

They are doing time, don't they? No freedom. It's easy for us that made it. But I have seen sinkies out of jobs. Then there is the loan of HDB. Only those down & out can relate to. Of course, we can't expect those that rode the boom during the 80s & 90s & loans all cleared to have compassion isn't it?

They are doing time, don't they? No freedom. It's easy for us that made it. But I have seen sinkies out if jobs. Then there is the loan of HDB. Only those down & out can relate to. Of course, we can't expect those that rode the boom during the 80s & 90s & loans all cleared to have compassion isn't it?
I respect your empathy, I would like to believe I have empathy too. But committing a crime, knowing it's a crime, knowing the consequences and still proceed to do it, I do not empathise with those. There are ways to prevent landing oneself in a dire situation. Even when in a dire situation, there are ways to mitigate and extricate. Anyway, in a nutshell, prison living is shit, don't land yourself there. Period!

This is a really sad case.....
Hope he didn't have to resort to such means. One must not forget there are sinkies that are just common people & perhaps not so clever.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...th-cables-at-golden-landmark-shopping-centre/

You are not supposed to enjoy life in a prison.

If you donch like it…then donch go lor.

This is a really sad case.....
Hope he didn't have to resort to such means. One must not forget there are sinkies that are just common people & perhaps not so clever.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...th-cables-at-golden-landmark-shopping-centre/
Yeah, I pity him for having to deal with his bad situation and admire his love for his wife. I also pity him for his stupidity, because he could've approached the authorities for assistance. Being a muslim he could've also approached Islamic NGOs and charities.

I did try asking old people on how much they know about getting welfare & help. Who & where to go...Not surprised many are clueless or got put off by the complicated process or probing questions to be eligible for aid. How many in their 60s or above are tertiary educated?

That's the whole idea. The PAP regime wants you to grovel and beg, to make your case sincere and genuine. :wink:

Because to a regime which automatically assumes the worst of its citizens ('guilty until proven innocent'), you are already a suspect of welfare fraud the moment you ask for it. :cool:

Bodoh, have you forgotten what kind of country you are living in? A totalitarian regime, there is no need to justify anything to the peasants. :cool:

If they want to up the 'occupancy rates' of their prison facilities, they can always invent new laws and arrest/jail more peasants on the most flimsy, frivolous charges. Super easy to do with a rubberstamp Parleement and the judiciary is not independent. :wink:
Garment hires more poodles not to look after prisoner. They have other motivation to keep them in powder.

That's the whole idea. The PAP regime wants you to grovel and beg, to make your case sincere and genuine. :wink:

Because to a regime which automatically assumes the worst of its citizens ('guilty until proven innocent'), you are already a suspect of welfare fraud the moment you ask for it. :cool:
Not easy for citizens in such a prosperous country to fall down to a state till having to beg while seeing their peers or many others living well. It's really humiliating even seeing all these CDC vouchers given instead of decent job. People have dignity right?