• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Mats always have concessions?

Agoraphobic

This definitely is related to race/religious considerations. Parking on double yellow line is an offence EXCEPT for mosque days on Fridays because there are no parking lots designated for the devotees and so they occupy the street most convenient to go worship. It has official endorsement to do so and it looks like the LTA is closing one eye to the safety concerns of the public in order to accommodate the muslims to access to convenient parking. So in order to prevent insulting the muslims, everyone else has to keep mum about this "violation." It seems acceptable to the public, so let it be. Just be careful when using the street there on Fridays.

In Singapore, it is called "tolerance."

Let's not pretend it has nothing to do with race. If this is purely a LTA traffic issue then all the mat car/motorcycles will be issued summon when they go waste time at their weekly session at the mosques. But did you ever see that happening? If not then why?

This definitely is related to race/religious considerations. Parking on double yellow line is an offence EXCEPT for mosque days on Fridays because there are no parking lots designated for the devotees and so they occupy the street most convenient to go worship. It has official endorsement to do so and it looks like the LTA is closing one eye to the safety concerns of the public in order to accommodate the muslims to access to convenient parking. So in order to prevent insulting the muslims, everyone else has to keep mum about this "violation." It seems acceptable to the public, so let it be. Just be careful when using the street there on Fridays.

In Singapore, it is called "tolerance."

In the old days, parking at mosques was never an issue because the Malays couldn't afford cars. A small number who worked as drivers used to drive the boss's Merc to the mosque but they seldom caused any obstruction as there weren't that many of them.

The majority of Malays either walked or rode their bicycles or motorcycles to prayers.

However, thanks to the outstanding governance of the PAP, the majority of Singaporeans, Malays included are now wealthy enough to drive but the infrastructure of the mosques and the inherent lack of space on the island means that street parking is the only choice.

melzp

1. Pls remember that Sgp is "Tanah Melayu). Some unwritten rules?
2. That their faithfully prayers are answered.

why dont OTHERS seek opportunities to try and park alongside them
every Fri and wait for the interesting result?

cocobobo

CB, just yesterday was at the temple praying just before CNY.

I parked my car along the service road and not causing obstruction.

Then this Mat traffic warden came and want to summon the cars...I told him that we are having prayer session in the temple.

He act bodoh and tell me to park at the nearby public carpark...I think the nearest one is probably 20mins walk from the temple.

KNN...friday prayer they get away with illegal parking but they try to find opportunity when others are doing their religious obligation.

if you cannot take this, please f.o to countries where there are no such problems of parking along mosques.
eg china, taiwan, hk, zimbabwe, liberia, haiti etc got no such problems.
One way ticket please.

leave the door open on the way out so more will follow. Its already too crowded here.

Capano2121

CB, just yesterday was at the temple praying just before CNY.

I parked my car along the service road and not causing obstruction.

Then this Mat traffic warden came and want to summon the cars...I told him that we are having prayer session in the temple.

He act bodoh and tell me to park at the nearby public carpark...I think the nearest one is probably 20mins walk from the temple.

KNN...friday prayer they get away with illegal parking but they try to find opportunity when others are doing their religious obligation.

That is the reason why they have ah tiong wardens lah! Bochapsiao! whack summon only lah!

Agoraphobic

Then the authorities or the mosque should allocated a permanent parking lot adjacent to the mosque or build an underground parking lot to accomodate this. Parking on the street causes an obstruction to flowing traffic and obstructs view of the motorists when pedestrians cross the street. It is not a solution.

However, thanks to the outstanding governance of the PAP, the majority of Singaporeans, Malays included are now wealthy enough to drive but the infrastructure of the mosques and the inherent lack of space on the island means that street parking is the only choice.

In all fairness, we have to ascertain whether:

1. Does church goers get fined if they park on double yellow line near their church during the church service hours?
2. Does the Taoist/Buddhists get fined if they park on double yellow line near temples on weekends or during festivals like Guan Yin festival etc?
3. How about Hindus parking on double yellow lines near temple during the temple going hours?

If yes to any of the above, then LTA and/or SPF must show fairness and treat it as a Traffic offence and issue and not Religious issue.

If no to all the above, then is fair to most. Of course for those without religion, it damn unfair!

Any sinkee who sarport m&d yoyos shud be hang. No matter how friendly they are, mat yoyos are one of the most ungrateful assholes. Btw mats were originally hindus from java. The original mudland belongs to orang asli.

Limpeh declarw me anti m&d. And please dont bother to up if any bros are m&d sarporters. We are kind, they are assholes. The last Malay I respect is lieutenant anand.

if you cannot take this, please f.o to countries where there are no such problems of parking along mosques.
eg china, taiwan, hk, zimbabwe, liberia, haiti etc got no such problems.
One way ticket please.

leave the door open on the way out so more will follow. Its already too crowded here.

What fuck theory is this? Malay Land?

It should be based on Law and not racism.

If you are not happy, you should fuck to countries with no law.

Any sinkee who sarport m&d yoyos shud be hang. No matter how friendly they are, mat yoyos are one of the most ungrateful assholes. Btw mats were originally hindus from java. The original mudland belongs to orang asli.

Limpeh declarw me anti m&d. And please dont bother to up if any bros are m&d sarporters. We are kind, they are assholes. The last Malay I respect is lieutenant anand.

Bro, then you have zap that racist MMVPAP.

GoldenPeriod

The ancestors of the Malays, the proto-Malays originally hailed from Yunnan. It's called the Mekong River migration. Around 1500BC, when the Shang Dynasty ruled China, they followed the river, migrated down south all the way to Malaysia/Indon.

Bro, then you have zap that racist MMVPAP.

I be fair, during my time sec sch., mat yoyos Only pay 3.50 while the other non bumi yoyos pay 9.50. Pappies onself score own goal. No wonder m&d yoyos only good for fucking and deliver pizza. And dun let me see m&d in my turf, I make sure they eat pork.

The ancestors of the Malays, the proto-Malays originally hailed from Yunnan. It's called the Mekong River migration. Around 1500BC, when the Shang Dynasty ruled China, they followed the river, migrated down south all the way to Malaysia/Indon.

Exactly!! The Malaysian Malays called themselves Bumiputra and many racist ask the Chinese to fuck back to China.

But in the first place, they are also migrants themselves and only difference is that they migrated earlier. The real Bumis are the Orang Asli.

m&ds have been making up their own history. Some m&d bitch on fb even stated malays existed for 60k years longer than chinese!

Seriously 60k years ago even the earliest middle eastern civilizations didn't exist yet.

U all ever know why m&d call giao tor? Gior tor means dig earth?

Co's during Japanese occupation, m&ds dig graves to burried cinas. That's why call giow tor.