• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

10% GST lai liao!

the new conspiracy scheme of evil pinky plays on the kaisiism and kiasuiism of the people.

in all fairness, he should allow an OPT OUT choice for the people to decide whether to be conned by him.

My guess is from 7% to 8% 1st by next year; before breaching the dreaded 10% post 2016
ELections..:cool:

so u really think pinky is that generous, huh?

wait long long.

10% gst coming. this is a double whammies for the citizens. first, pinky mentioned the compulsory medishield life which means more money gonna leeched out of our cpfs. and now the 10% gst.....

what's next?
:oIo:

Fucking mee siam mai hum last time he said 2% was to help the poor,
now what he's going to say with the additional increase of 3%??
help the poor again!!

2016 will be your last .. we don't u to keep on increasing all kind of damn shits!!

of course, he's helping the poor cos our poor do not meet international standard yet. he's helping them to reach international standard of poverty.

Even more competitive, as unlike Hong Kong, Singapore does not have a minimum wage law. ;)

true that. but raising COE, and raising property prices by having 6.9 million people in singapore will make all the american and japanese totally leave singapore loh.

10% is too modest

15 % will be just right

the more you spend, the more you pay

the more you eat out,the more you pay

the more you buy , the more you pay

if you are poor, you don't spend out, you don't eat out, you don't go pubbing and you stay at home
exercise and take good care of your health, you don't have to suffer the 15% GST

yes, the money from the GST will be harvested back and then help the poor and finance all the subsidies

this is a brilliant idea....

Your last sentence GST will be harvested back and help the POOR, we have to
wait long long for PAP to do that, mee siam mai hum already said that when GST increased 2 more percent,
he said this is to help the POOR??? since when they help the POOR!!! the poor gets poorer everyday with this bloody
inflation hitting retiree and the old and poor!!

The poor still collect card board, drink can, sleeping on pavement, garden chairs!!

Please! please! PAP I know you re going off/gone by 2016 but please don't screw us up now!!!

what pinky was trying to say was that our poor is not up to international poverty standard. he meant our poor is the richest among the poor by international standard. hence, raising gst further should bring the poor closer to that standard.

again, he also meant that our rich, i.e, the minitoots daylight robbers weren't rich by international standard. raising gst should bring them closer to that too.

the people are screwed this time. he really meant NO ONE SHALL BE LEFT BEHIND UNSCREWED! probably without ky soon. he's expiring soon.

Your last sentence GST will be harvested back and help the POOR, we have to
wait long long for PAP to do that, mee siam mai hum already said that when GST increased 2 more percent,
he said this is to help the POOR??? since when they help the POOR!!! the poor gets poorer everyday with this bloody
inflation hitting retiree and the old and poor!!

The poor still collect card board, drink can, sleeping on pavement, garden chairs!!

Please! please! PAP I know you re going off/gone by 2016 but please don't screw us up now!!!

the aim of our government is to make everyone rich and richer year by year
asset enhancement is a good way
you go to the heartlanders and you think those elderly are poor
if you dwell further, many of them have at least $200K or more in cash or in savings or in assets
one cardboard lady told me she got $600K in her savings
i asked how come? she said " tio Toto lah!!!"
i asked her why collect cardboards ? she replied " at home nothing to do..."
why don't you spend your money ? " no need lah, government always gives me money ok liao..."
so you can see many of these so called poor elderly are just doing things as a hobby and exercise
many are very rich - much richer than many of you here who kpkb......
so singapore will eventually become a land of millionaires and home owners
so we only need to import foreigners to do the menial work
singaporeas become towkays and managers ...and rich, wealthy and prosperous
need i say more?

the aim of our government is to make everyone rich and richer year by year
asset enhancement is a good way
you go to the heartlanders and you think those elderly are poor
if you dwell further, many of them have at least $200K or more in cash or in savings or in assets
one cardboard lady told me she got $600K in her savings
i asked how come? she said " tio Toto lah!!!"
i asked her why collect cardboards ? she replied " at home nothing to do..."
why don't you spend your money ? " no need lah, government always gives me money ok liao..."
so you can see many of these so called poor elderly are just doing things as a hobby and exercise
many are very rich - much richer than many of you here who kpkb......
so singapore will eventually become a land of millionaires and home owners
so we only need to import foreigners to do the menial work
singaporeas become towkays and managers ...and rich, wealthy and prosperous
need i say more?
a pack of lies. if you show me another 100 more cardboard collectors...i may believe your crap!

if you walk the ground well enough, you will see how RICH our POOR really are....
many are already abusing the medical schemes delivered by our benevolent government
the CHAS scheme is a good example....suddenly, many elderly people fall sick and wanted treatment...
so giving welfare is bad...it is an addiction which is hard to be eradicated later..
i believe we should all be responsible to our own health
more welfare and more handouts could only lead to more taxes and more measures
in the end, we will spiral down into one devastated wasted state.....good morning sunday singapore!!!!

if you walk the ground well enough, you will see how RICH our POOR really are....
many are already abusing the medical schemes delivered by our benevolent government
the CHAS scheme is a good example....suddenly, many elderly people fall sick and wanted treatment...
so giving welfare is bad...it is an addiction which is hard to be eradicated later..
i believe we should all be responsible to our own health
more welfare and more handouts could only lead to more taxes and more measures
in the end, we will spiral down into one devastated wasted state.....good morning sunday singapore!!!!

talking thru your shit hole as usual... you have zero credibility in this forum.

of course lah , 0 credibility is here always for kopi...
you mr phua..you got 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000..cb credibility...hahaaa!!!
mr phua, rinse your vulval mouth before you spout...thank you.....
no matter what you say, your NAME already condemned you to PHUAcb posts and garbages.....0000000000000000000..haha!!!

I wonder why the old man is still alive till this day? Also, why there's no relapse for Pinky's cancer? All these evil men must be eliminated forever.

that's the difference between the ivory tower residents and the ground dwellers. the former doesn't know what's suffering is all about. even we he sees someone suffering, in his warped mind, it's another enjoyment to them. hence u get pinky refering "our poor is not up to international standard...." such kind of craps can only ooze out from the minitoots who choose to deny the real bad facts but prefering to dwell in their obession FM 90.5 GOLD - channel that broadcast all the good but unreality so that in their conscience they would feel much better off.

I wonder why the old man is still alive till this day? Also, why there's no relapse for Pinky's cancer? All these evil men must be eliminated forever.

for them rich and powderful, dying is very difficult especially when their soul is about to leave their body. the dead gecko was a fine example. she could have left but the rich and powderful would do everything in their power to keep her alive and wasting resources. to the poor, dying is much easier as there won't be much attachment to hold by the soul.

everyone takes a good hard look at pinky face. do u call that a happy face? if he cannot be happy, do u think the likelihood he wants other to be happy?

they are not evil
that's why they are still fine

GST is to help the poor. why 10% only ? increase it to 50% or 60%, even higher better still fast..... :rolleyes:

Here's why GST should be raised now rather than later. A 'bang for the buck' if you like on tax revenues.

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/singapore/consumer-spending

When interest rates rises, it will dampen consumer spending and you're not likely to get the 'desired' outcome. If you look at the retail sales mom/yoy, its quite dismal. Any increase in value added tax now is likely to send RS in a downward spiral in the short term. In the medium term retail sector could very well see a moderation in rents with a downward bias.

How it pans out depends on several factors and assumptions one of which is that the Federal Reserve (FED) do not roll back on their tapering plans. My guess is Tharman is weighing out and considering all options but we can all be damn sure that a GST hike is on the cards and here's why-

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/singapore/government-debt-to-gdp

You have to rein in 'excessive' spending.