• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

10% GST lai liao!

i totally agree.....the higher the better.
Don't talk cock lah. I can assure you if the GST is 50%, you won't be the PAP IB in this forum anymore, unless you are not residing in Sinkie Land, like boss Sam.

DON'T TALK COCK LAH
whois the IB here....got eyes no seelah u

pinky is unlike the old pap guards. they were the ones who were truly concerned for the citizens. pinky always uses this new "globalized" era to backup his sinister ploy which often ends up burning another hole in out pockets.

i think his manly wife could have burnt our cpfs away beyond restoration and hence the dire need for mediseld life and the incrase of taxes to back up this conspiracy.

how can we claim lst world society when not even the minimal standard of the wealth reserves they boasted is really used for the citizens?

now pinky's gonna spend on some ridiculous JEWEL. again, who shall benefit? definitely not the citizens.

we gotta stop him by 2016. in order to do that, we just gotta give the pap the boots before they cum up with some more insidous scheme which is more evil than GRC system.

I wonder why the old man is still alive till this day? Also, why there's no relapse for Pinky's cancer? All these evil men must be eliminated forever.

It wouldn't make any difference after the Old Fart dies or Pinky has to step down due to a relapse. The Old Fart's DNA of being stingy and greedy has already been hard coded onto each and every PAP member and so things will continue this way as long as the PAP is in power. The only solution is to vote the PAP out.

For anyone who thinks GST taxes the rich, you better think carefully.

The rich don't spend alot on necessities.. and GST hits across all levels in our society. Whether you are earning income or not, if you buy items. you will have to pay for GST one way or another. It is, in my very honest opinion, NOT a fair tax for the people.

The rich don't buy cars every day, where the GST will be high.. but ordinary folk buys food, clothing almost every month.. and especially the out of work and low income earners, this will definitely hit them where it hurts the most.

For the retired, where will they get the money to pay? Sell tissue on the streets? Work as cleaners in offices, hawker centres, MRTs?

If you want a fair tax for the people, tax those rich people who put their money in property (raise taxes for these), tax those who put money in banks to earn interest.. at least must be over 500k then you tax them.. not go after those who save less than 1k a month and have savings less than 10k in their bank accounts.

Go after the corporations, the companies.. those who want to save money and use productivity as an excuse to suppress wages, hire cheap foreign workers, and continually bad-mouth Singaporeans. How can a Singaporean survive on foreign worker pay in SG? Foreign worker can rent and share with 2 families and don't have to worry about staying here long term. They pack up and go at any time they want.

Seriously, if pappies want the ppl to rise up and challenge them on the streets and everywhere, then raising the GST to 10%.. or raising taxes that hit the ordinary folk will do the trick.

Brace yourselves people, we may see storms brewing ahead. The last straw may be coming.. and the camel's back is already strained as it is now.

In economic terms GST is a regressive tax. The poor are hit more than the rich because if you are poor the 7% tax represents a bigger chunk of your income.

The rich don't spend alot on necessities.. and GST hits across all levels in our society. Whether you are earning income or not, if you buy items. you will have to pay for GST one way or another. It is, in my very honest opinion, NOT a fair tax for the people.

The rich don't buy cars every day, where the GST will be high.. but ordinary folk buys food, clothing almost every month.. and especially the out of work and low income earners, this will definitely hit them where it hurts the most.

For the retired, where will they get the money to pay? Sell tissue on the streets? Work as cleaners in offices, hawker centres, MRTs?

If you want a fair tax for the people, tax those rich people who put their money in property (raise taxes for these), tax those who put money in banks to earn interest.. at least must be over 500k then you tax them.. not go after those who save less than 1k a month and have savings less than 10k in their bank accounts.

Go after the corporations, the companies.. those who want to save money and use productivity as an excuse to suppress wages, hire cheap foreign workers, and continually bad-mouth Singaporeans. How can a Singaporean survive on foreign worker pay in SG? Foreign worker can rent and share with 2 families and don't have to worry about staying here long term. They pack up and go at any time they want.

Seriously, if pappies want the ppl to rise up and challenge them on the streets and everywhere, then raising the GST to 10%.. or raising taxes that hit the ordinary folk will do the trick.

Brace yourselves people, we may see storms brewing ahead. The last straw may be coming.. and the camel's back is already strained as it is now.

I knew the GST hike is going to come sooner or later. It's just a question of timing: you can't implement it just before an election, for obvious reasons. :cool:

Keep in mind that as the base population of Singapore has increased, every % of GST increment now will yield much more tax revenue than compared to five or ten years ago.

Of course, the PAP govt and its media sycophants will come out in full force and put a positive spin on things, claiming that it will 'help the poor' with the pittance it dishes out in rebates and subsidies. Uh-huh. :rolleyes:

only dinosaurs are still shopping retail and paying GST. go online and avoid GST.

GST is the answer to yesterday's problems.

ever bought a 50k watch and paid 3.5k in GST? that's more GST than the average poor person will pay in a few years. and they buy a couple of watches a year. and that's just watches...

only dinosaurs are still shopping retail and paying GST. go online and avoid GST.

GST is the answer to yesterday's problems.
The biggest expense are groceries, medicine, education, fuel, transport and meals. These can't escape from GST effect.

The online purchases are relatively small in comparison.

The biggest expense are groceries, medicine, education, fuel, transport and meals. These can't escape from GST effect.

The online purchases are relatively small in comparison.

GST effect is supposedly offset by the GST vouchers (for the poor at least?) as usual its the middle class who get screwed over. they should downgrade to poor status and get subsidies.

GST vouchers only $250. On food alone the GST paid per year already exceeded this amount.

Also GST vouchers really for the very poor as there is cap on annual income at $24k. I.e. only cleaners can qualify. Might as well be called cleaners welfare program.

GST vouchers only $250. On food alone the GST paid per year already exceeded this amount.

Also GST vouchers really for the very poor as there is cap on annual income at $24k. I.e. only cleaners can qualify. Might as well be called cleaners welfare program.

there are lots of jobs in sgp that pay less than 2k/month... kopi kias for one.

A lot of dumbfuck opposition supporters in here. There is no rise in GST. It's some speculations by economist, if speculations are all true, we may as well have the economist to run the country

Another dumbfuck opposition supporter talking cock.

the rich buying a single 4-5K LV bag will be paying much more GST than some guy earning 2K a month over a few months.

let's wait and see. hopefully, 10% come b4 GE2016 . then the voters should brace themselves what to do.

ever bought a 50k watch and paid 3.5k in GST? that's more GST than the average poor person will pay in a few years. and they buy a couple of watches a year. and that's just watches...

So are you saying that the rich buys these expensive watches every day.. week.. month? So much so that they are supporting the market?

If you are implying on those rich tourists or foreigners.. guess what.. they can claim refun of GST from shopping malls and at the airport!!

Now, why does a GST not target tourists too? They come here spend so much money that GST is negated cos it's so minimal?

Get a calculator and do your own math. This regressive tax does not help the ordinary folk, nor the retired.. it just takes from them more than they should take from the very well-off.

A lot of dumbfuck opposition supporters in here. There is no rise in GST. It's some speculations by economist, if speculations are all true, we may as well have the economist to run the country

Another dumbfuck opposition supporter talking cock.

the rich buying a single 4-5K LV bag will be paying much more GST than some guy earning 2K a month over a few months.

Dumbfuck.. calling who?

Do you see the rich spending on LV bags everyday? Every week? Every month? Gee.. why do I have to repeat myself to ppl who don't seem to think.

And.. I'm stating the obvious on why I think the GST does not do any good for the lower income and retired people of SG. It's jus there because, (I believe) that the ppl who put it there, doesn't want those who don't earn income to escape paying taxes to the government. And that's my opinion.

On the subject of 10% GST. I never posted that it will happen. All I posted was that it might happen, and if it INDEED happened.. there won't be a lot of happy Singaporeans out there, who are already, or possibly facing hard times as it is now.

Read posts properly before you post replies, lest you be seen as a "blur king" to all in this forum.

The rich don't buy expensive watches in sinkieland. They don't even want to buy gold or silver with gst.

Only the dumb ass middle class who wants to look rich will buy expensive watches with 7% GST.