so u really think pinky is that generous, huh?
wait long long.
10% gst coming. this is a double whammies for the citizens. first, pinky mentioned the compulsory medishield life which means more money gonna leeched out of our cpfs. and now the 10% gst.....
what's next?
:oIo:
Even more competitive, as unlike Hong Kong, Singapore does not have a minimum wage law.![]()
10% is too modest
15 % will be just right
the more you spend, the more you pay
the more you eat out,the more you pay
the more you buy , the more you pay
if you are poor, you don't spend out, you don't eat out, you don't go pubbing and you stay at home
exercise and take good care of your health, you don't have to suffer the 15% GST
yes, the money from the GST will be harvested back and then help the poor and finance all the subsidies
this is a brilliant idea....
Your last sentence GST will be harvested back and help the POOR, we have to
wait long long for PAP to do that, mee siam mai hum already said that when GST increased 2 more percent,
he said this is to help the POOR??? since when they help the POOR!!! the poor gets poorer everyday with this bloody
inflation hitting retiree and the old and poor!!
The poor still collect card board, drink can, sleeping on pavement, garden chairs!!
Please! please! PAP I know you re going off/gone by 2016 but please don't screw us up now!!!
a pack of lies. if you show me another 100 more cardboard collectors...i may believe your crap!the aim of our government is to make everyone rich and richer year by year
asset enhancement is a good way
you go to the heartlanders and you think those elderly are poor
if you dwell further, many of them have at least $200K or more in cash or in savings or in assets
one cardboard lady told me she got $600K in her savings
i asked how come? she said " tio Toto lah!!!"
i asked her why collect cardboards ? she replied " at home nothing to do..."
why don't you spend your money ? " no need lah, government always gives me money ok liao..."
so you can see many of these so called poor elderly are just doing things as a hobby and exercise
many are very rich - much richer than many of you here who kpkb......
so singapore will eventually become a land of millionaires and home owners
so we only need to import foreigners to do the menial work
singaporeas become towkays and managers ...and rich, wealthy and prosperous
need i say more?
a pack of lies. if you show me another 100 more cardboard collectors...i may believe your crap!
if you walk the ground well enough, you will see how RICH our POOR really are....
many are already abusing the medical schemes delivered by our benevolent government
the CHAS scheme is a good example....suddenly, many elderly people fall sick and wanted treatment...
so giving welfare is bad...it is an addiction which is hard to be eradicated later..
i believe we should all be responsible to our own health
more welfare and more handouts could only lead to more taxes and more measures
in the end, we will spiral down into one devastated wasted state.....good morning sunday singapore!!!!
talking thru your shit hole as usual... you have zero credibility in this forum.
My guess is from 7% to 8% 1st by next year; before breaching the dreaded 10% post 2016
ELections..![]()
a pack of lies. if you show me another 100 more cardboard collectors...i may believe your crap!
I wonder why the old man is still alive till this day? Also, why there's no relapse for Pinky's cancer? All these evil men must be eliminated forever.