• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forum points revamp?

<center>
aLWXxoi.png

Link on top
</center>

DId not realise how bad the clones were until I saw one thread with a series of banned "members" and saw the extent of points that they had.

well, we all know who is he, the one with the spreadsheet, but honestly he did paid real money, a lot of money, and he should be allowed some leeway. Sam leong took the money and move the goal pole.
sam leong keep moving the goal pole. he is the worse referee in the world.

The donations were to support the running of the forum. Some took it for the wrong reasons and not sure if one should recognise the on-going abuse.

The forum is still in place and there are on-going costs so the run road remark is not right.

well, we all know who is he, the one with the spreadsheet, but honestly he did paid real money, a lot of money, and he should be allowed some leeway. Sam leong took the money and run road. That is not fair.

The donations were to support the running of the forum. Some took it for the wrong reasons and not sure if one should recognise the on-going abuse.

The forum is still in place and there are on-going costs so the run road remark is not right.

if it is about donating to get support running of the forum
then why did it stop now, just when he changed the rules?
Can you explain that.

well, we all know who is he, the one with the spreadsheet, but honestly he did paid real money, a lot of money, and he should be allowed some leeway. Sam leong took the money and move the goal pole.
sam leong keep moving the goal pole. he is the worse referee in the world.

I'll say it again I have changed nothing for those who donated. Same points. Same infraction rights. Nothing has changed. No goal posts have been moved.

Fook Seng

Everyone resets to 10 points.

Those with years of membership, 1 point for each year.

Refund all Infp accounts and reset their accounts to 10 points, like the rest.

There should not be rep pt manipulation, whether paid or otherwise, to be fair to every user.

Start afresh the Rep System.

Simple as that!

Why is it fair to reset the point system? Especially for those who have not abuse the system but work very hard to attain that?

Just prove me wrong. I sincerely hope you do and I will graciously apologise.

in this forum, there is no need to apologise
you know yourself best
no need to prove anything
your vindictiveness against kopisai is already embedded
the bias is so obvious
you have an axe to grind against this moronic kopisai
they are many who detest kopisai
but they are harmless as far as i am concerned
you belong to a different breed - the intellectual assassin
you can start a thread with great intellect
but you masked it with some sarcasm and vitriole
assassinate your foes in the dark without baiting an eyelid
that's what i call intellectual thuggery and hooliganism
it's worse than all the expletives and vulgarities i have received here
you're a demonic intellectual assassin of the worst kind
your ego and pride will hurt you for life
there is no graciousness and humility in your vein
all your attempts to snub out kopisai will be in vain
HAPPY GOOD MORNING SUNDAY SINGAPORE!!!!:smile:
MAJULAH SCREWBALL ! MAJULAH KOPISAI!! MAJULAH SINGAPURA!!!

I see where you are coming from.

The thread like this generally gets heated but its an opportunity to consider options and possible solutions. Anyway the micro-manage comment by TFBH would be appropriate.

I am sure we will all get over this and it will go back to norm.

the shitstorm is generated by the honourable TS himself....

Re: Sam Chose To Walk That Path

Why don't just have a forum without points, infraction etc. Just a mod will do, to moderate the forum like all other forums. No quarrel then, no need to haggle over points and infraction like school kids.

it will be very dull
i love combats
intellectual bickerings
are good for the soul, for the heart and for the forum
that's why SBF is so unique

whoops....have not recharge...anti climax....hahaha.....sorry hor...later later k ...sibei paiseh...

readjustment of power
waulau from 200+
now become 12.....holy ghost
what is happening here..
the return of the ancient tyranny once more
the laujias won the battle...for now
HAPPY SUNDAY MORNING BROTHER!!!
MAJULAH MBSSLOTS!!!

Fook Seng

When you have a complex set of rules, you encourage micromanagement by mods.

When micromanagement happens, mods bring in their personal bias and prejudices.

I think that would be the start of increased bigotry in the forum.

I agree with TFBH that micromanagement brings personal bias into the picture and intrudes into the freedom of expression which is what keeps this forum going. Any rules or "censorship" should be limited to objective criteria like repetitive taunting, spamming, clear veering of thread off-topic (occasional off-topic excursions should be tolerated as these could uncover new topics of discussion) etc.

Regarding sanctioning thread starters for certain kinds of threads, I understand this is particularly aimed at Fishy type of threads. But my experience is that the forum also doesn't find keen interest for serious threads that require an in depth debate on ideas posted. Posts that require only I support or I object comments are much loved by bros here but not posts that require not so straight forward a reply.

I agree with TFBH that micromanagement brings personal bias into the picture and intrudes into the freedom of expression which is what keeps this forum going. Any rules or "censorship" should be limited to objective criteria like repetitive taunting, spamming, clear veering of thread off-topic (occasional off-topic excursions should be tolerated as these could uncover new topics of discussion) etc.

Regarding sanctioning thread starters for certain kinds of threads, I understand this is particularly aimed at Fishy type of threads. But my experience is that the forum also doesn't find keen interest for serious threads that require an in depth debate on ideas posted. Posts that require only I support or I object comments are much loved by bros here but not posts that require not so straight forward a reply.

brilliant post
thank you
happy sunday good morning:smile:

Fook Seng

Think you better recheck what you wrote i certainly am not racist.

I have to agree Jah plays normally as a defender and occasionally does a counter-attack. PTader is a striker all the time and take random goal kicks, some from a very long way off.