• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best Hai Lam Ka Li Png in Singapore

Don't worry about oily food. You live only once, and besides, $8 bypass surgeries are very affordable. Each surgery's price is equivalent to the cost of four IT companies.

Hey bro, $8 bypass only for certain elites. For us, more likely to be $8,888 or $88,888, figures which would have sent us six feet under before we have the bypass.

Glad you know this stall. Don't know when they started there but I've been eating at this stall since 1991 I believe when I was working offshore and have to take boat from the Pasir Panjang Jetty everyday to work.

going to Bukom? u work in Shell?

Waaaa you so young. No not before AVA. Those days it's beside the vege wholesale warehouse in fact it's directly opposite the Haw Par Villa. So I'll take 51
to the bus stop in front of food centre, after makan take another bus to Haw Par Villa, sometimes lucky meet colleagues in food centre will tompang.

Good old days, one I the most enjoyable period if my working life, spent 4 year offshore work, dangerous but really enjoyable and memorable.

wow! that was years ago man!!! now that side reclamation going on. the jetty long gone!!! it was pasir panjang wharf for many years and they actually trying to build more containers berth there. already got 20 over container berths at pasir panjang. but got one jetty still there near to the sentosa and entrance to harbour front.

Hey bro, $8 bypass only for certain elites. For us, more likely to be $8,888 or $88,888, figures which would have sent us six feet under before we have the bypass.

You have $8 and need a heart bypass, you better check with the undertaker first, you fail the means testing.

I tah pau the one from Tiong Bahru coffee shop a lot. Is it considered Hai Lam style?

My favourite Hainan Curry Rice is Beo Crescent Coffeeshop. Traditionally is the 3 standard dishes you need to order, Pork Chop, Braised Cabbage and Fried Egg.

Those who loves Fried Pork Chop aka Pork Cutlet, try the restaurant in YMCA along Stevens Road. The chefs here are Hainan Kor and it brings back old memories when I bite into it.

My favourite Hainan Curry Rice is Beo Crescent Coffeeshop.

this one not bad. very generous with the curry. everytime packet home, the paper wrapper sure tear cos the curry seep through

The pork chop is not original type which is thick and juicy. This is thin and damn crispy....if you look carefully, it is mainly just fats with very little meat in it.

this one not bad. very generous with the curry. everytime packet home, the paper wrapper sure tear cos the curry seep through

The pork chop is not original type which is thick and juicy. This is thin and damn crispy....if you look carefully, it is mainly just fats with very little meat in it.

yes, I noticed that before AND it makes it different.....I don't mind ....

I tah pau the one from Tiong Bahru coffee shop a lot. Is it considered Hai Lam style?

Yes lorrydriver, that's Hainan curry rice, I like their minced pork ball, big and juicy typical Hainanese style.

My favourite Hainan Curry Rice is Beo Crescent Coffeeshop. Traditionally is the 3 standard dishes you need to order, Pork Chop, Braised Cabbage and Fried Egg.

Those who loves Fried Pork Chop aka Pork Cutlet, try the restaurant in YMCA along Stevens Road. The chefs here are Hainan Kor and it brings back old memories when I bite into it.

I like their curry too very nice but their pork chop is thinly sliced and crispy which I don't really like I prefer thicker and less crispy however the marination of this pork chop is really good. They have another relative selling the same thing and similar taste in Sims Drive Market and Food Centre.

Anyway I foudn a link on the best curry rice in Singapore

http://netsenger.com/topwok/best-hainanese-curry-rice.htm

I like the tian tian at bukit merah blk 116 next to the just renovated hawker centre.

Yes lorrydriver, that's Hainan curry rice, I like their minced pork ball, big and juicy typical Hainanese style.

yah.....the queue very long....kena sam-ban a few times but good food and now and then see nice OL will just make my day :):):)

yes, I noticed that before AND it makes it different.....I don't mind ....

That's what made them so delicious. Since you guys been there you must know that area in Hokkien is known as Or Kio Tao (黑桥头 ; Black Bridge Head).

yes, yes, Or Kio Tao.....I was born in the area, moved out after couple of years, moved back again and stayed for 25 years then moved out..., now only go back for food. The carrot cake guy at blk 22 practically saw me grow up and still remembers me. Grew up in the area but never knew the origins/significance of the name. Bro Joe, you got any clue?

No idea mate, I live in Queenstown, the mention of Or Kio Tao will be thinking of gangsters and SS, don't know why. My late wife grew up there and so I spend lots of time in that area in the past. Hey there is this Fried Hokkien Mee guy in a coffee shop on the same row as this Hainam curry rice, damn shiok man, he use only charcoal to fry and I love his chilli.