• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TJS Trojan Horse within the Opposition Camp

That is plausible but I more convinced now than before that I either he is being manipulated or that he knows exactly what he is doing Mind you he was PPS to a PM.

Here are some of the factors that I considered

1) Despite the onerous requirements that is required of a PE candidate, he was cleared which even TKL commented about and others were clearly puzzled. Go thru his history after he left the civil service. The last British company in the financial sector was insolvent. And he never held a full time job after that.

2) He agreed to be part of TKL team and sat thru the strategy session and then went on run for PE. Sneaky and downright dishonest. I suspect that his political master worked out that Tan Cheng Bock was viable and growing threat and to dilute his votes by playing in the same field. And we all know the outcome.

3) Not one of those associated with him in the past in the opposition except for Dr Ang is with him. No Jeanette, Nicole, etc

4) Note that nearly all of them are with the PAP or PA. Highly suspicious. Why did anyone associated with the opposition did not join him. Do they know something that we do not.

5) In this day and age, you cannot put forward a Harbans Singh standard to spoil the opposition. That guy must be be suave, rely on some past credentials and appear qualified.

6) The worst is the platform that they are running on. It is a red rag to a bull. We are asking for trouble. The ignorant and desperate Singaporeans will desert credible opposition parties and flock to him. He has taken over Gilbert Goh's mantle.

Good good its time sinkies' impotent rage and frustration be put to good use...Fuck what others think....its about time sinkies start fighting for their rights and future....we only have one life and one home....we cannot be worrying about all these goddam fts feelings and whatever they think they are entitles to....6.9million absolutely cannot be allowed to happen.

But I agree the pap activists are worrying...if sfp were to gain popularity and power...will they undermine the party and sell us out to the miw.

SockPuppet

Yes, new citizens will have yet another reason to strengthen their support for PAP. Even though they are "technically" already first gen Singaporeans, the cultural and family root (and perhaps true inner loyalty) still lies with the motherland and no one in his right mind will think of coming within 1000 yards of a party that says "Singaporeans First".

What WP has to do is just to maintain its long-standing policy of not being part of any notion of opposition unity.

The liberals on my facebook page will be screaming xenophobia, racism, bigotry, right-ring nationalism and Gilbert Goh shortly.

If the party becomes intertwined with Gilbert Goh, Ngee Ann City/PIDC, and the phrase "Singapore for Singaporeans" it will be divisive.

I though Singaporeans First was a term coined by Goh Meng Seng on his Facebook.

I can guarantee you that he is going for East Coast GRC. Holland-BT is not where the appeal is. East Coast will therefore remain in PAP hands. The indians will enbloc vote for PAP, The locals and Malays will be split between WP and his Ice Cream party.

That's my greatest fear. Coz the fruit is almost ripe in EC. PAP knows that GRC will be most vulnerable. And WP will be the victim.

Tuayapeh

It will be great if they can 'focus fire' on one GRC and avoid a 3-corner fight.

I don't think even vote dilution will save the PAP's ass now. :wink:

if these fellas take a co-ordinated strategy with the WP (which may be compromised anyway) they might have to end up screwing the balance somewhere...

best strategy is contest where the WP doesnt wanna do....like Marine parade...which if you seriously ask me...with lau goh gone...they are just a bunch of half cocked unpopular fuckwads which wont take that much to defeat...esp since TJS is almost a pap man and those so called delusionary middle class hdb goons living around MP just luuuuurve their pap pattern shite.....

So it will just be like changing flavours of the same ice cream ....not buying a different brand.....

but on the other hand, if they jump into EC then its fucking obvious that these bastards are a bunch of PAP-funded fucks sent in to char kiau only......

That's my greatest fear. Coz the fruit is almost ripe in EC. PAP knows that GRC will be most vulnerable. And WP will be the victim.

WP will be the victim? C'mon, I remembered I said very clearly just before the hustings during last election to concentrate on East Coast GRC, because the walls are cracking and the ground shift was so obvious............yet WP does not give a damn, preferring to show LTK only as a cursory presence in its rally, and let low-calibre Glenda Han and company to ramble on without substance throughout the rally.........

Too bad, WP lost its best chance because don't listen to people like me......and the echoes from the ground. Frankly, WP do not deserve East Coast GRC, because they never work the ground there. It was the sentiments of the day that did the shift, but they're yet too blind and stupid to catch on.....blame who now?

Tuayapeh

WP will be the victim? C'mon, I remembered I said very clearly just before the hustings during last election to concentrate on East Coast GRC, because the walls are cracking and the ground shift was so obvious............yet WP does not give a damn, preferring to show LTK only as a cursory presence in its rally, and let low-calibre Glenda Han and company to ramble on without substance throughout the rally.........

Too bad, WP lost its best chance because don't listen to people like me......and the echoes from the ground. Frankly, WP do not deserve East Coast GRC, because they never work the ground there. It was the sentiments of the day that did the shift, but they're yet too blind and stupid to catch on.....blame who now?

thats why i think WP has been compromised....hate to say this but WP has been "deathly" silent over the last few years ........

afraid to rock the boat eh?

amazing wtf can be achieved when you got billions of dollars to anyhow throw away ....everyman has his price...... especially more for those who wanna wayang

sochi2014

Isn't it ironic his party logo shows a heart but only for certain group of people?

Where is the agape love for all nationalities? Like Jesus Christ?

Life is so full of contradictions!!

Tuayapeh

Isn't it ironic his party logo shows a heart but only for certain group of people?

Where is the agape love for all nationalities? Like Jesus Christ?

Life is so full of contradictions!!

please lah .... go fuck yourself with a cross already......

the party is seeking to put singaporeans first so if other new citizens wanna identify themselves as FT or outsiders they can go and vote for the PAP...

but if they are here to lay down roots, send their boys to NS and integrate and adopt the singlishness that is so uniquely us ...then they shouldnt feel threatened...

obviously pap IB fucks like you wanna come here and char kiau because you are fucking scared.....

esp since maybe these fuckers are all those who are not the contractors and moneylender and dirty cop types who are filling the ranks of the pap cadre these days ...

these people might just be the good people who never got their turn in the PAP because the present pap structure only wants the dummy scholars (like kee chiu) to have circles run around them by the yesmen PLP crooks and shady fucks in the grassloots........

goes to show how totally fucked up is the pap..........

Sideswipe

fuck you screwbye. you act so smart but you are actually a dumbass. great fortune telling saying that TJS will target East Coast GRC. you only know how to kbkp and hid behind your monitor screen. you are really a pathetic loser piece of shit.

Overwhelmed by another option? Threatened by a new point of view?

Just stick to Pap and get shafted for 10 more years lor....

What the fuck is the problem?

WP will be the victim? C'mon, I remembered I said very clearly just before the hustings during last election to concentrate on East Coast GRC, because the walls are cracking and the ground shift was so obvious ............yet WP does not give a damn, preferring to show LTK only as a cursory presence in its rally, and let low-calibre Glenda Han and company to ramble on without substance throughout the rally.........

He..He.. Sinkie last time you used what nick? :biggrin:

BTW Sinkie, I must disagree with you on this.. WP already working the ground at East Coast even before the 2006 GE.. Till now, they are still working the ground there..

I said this before, WP need to have 2 good quality Minority candidates for their EC team to pull in the votes of the Malays and the Indians there just like what they did in Aljunied GRC with Mr Manap and Mr Pritam..Let Gerald Giam anchor the team for EC..

EC could be a 50/50 scenario as there are many new Ah Neh shitizens in that constituent.. I predict EC to be the most highly contested GRC in the next GE..

fuck you screwbye. you act so smart but you are actually a dumbass. great fortune telling saying that TJS will target East Coast GRC. you only know how to kbkp and hid behind your monitor screen. you are really a pathetic loser piece of shit.

TJS is free to contest any Grc... same as voters are free to vote for him or not. In fact, I would be delighted if SFP sends a team to contest in my own Aljunied Grc. It will keep Wp their toes.

To draw up all sorts doomsday scenarios before any campaigning begins just shows you how politically immature sinkies are.

Everyone is welcomed to provide their point of view whether extreme let others provide their comments. There are no OB markers in this forum except for the usual porn and spam. I don't think anyone has asked TJS to stop doing anything.

Now lets put issues on the table for a general discussion. And also lets not steal the fun away from the armchair critics that we are.

WP despite its wins has some challenges. It is considered by some especially the minorities as a Chinese party. Just take a look at TJS makeup. Take a good look at the 2 Malays in it. They are not your "businessmen" category which has been euphemism for many candidates across the race spectrum.

The second challenge is that WP has been considered quiet and less articulate by some. Do you think that TJS and his team have an issue covering this gap. The guy always carries a high profile in any political hustings. His middle name is "attention".

People who are going to vote for TJS as those who are disgruntled with Govt. So he is not going to take votes from the PAP. Hope we get this right. We all know there is a higher concentration of Malays and India Indians in the East Coast than most areas in Singapore.

So whose vote do you think they will steal? PAP or WP.

Shouldn't it be Marine Parade? Her fruits are definitely ripe for plucking. :biggrin:

tin%2Bpei%2Bling.jpg

ScarFace

...People who are going to vote for TJS as those who are disgruntled with Govt. So he is not going to take votes from the PAP. Hope we get this right. We all know there is a higher concentration of Malays and India Indians in the East Coast than most areas in Singapore.

So whose vote do you think they will steal? PAP or WP.

I agree, but only if there will be a 3-cornered fight involving Lightning-IceCream-Hammer.