• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Roy Will Not Offer Any More Compensation, Will Fight PM LEE In Court

batman1

Roy 1 PM 0.

In my view, the political cost to the PM will far outweigh any $$$ amount he is awarded.

Imagine a member of the most powerful family in Singapore taking on a kid. It is not a good look no matter what sort of spin you put on it.

Hi brother Sam,I'm very sure u had a nice breakfast today...coffee-o and toasted bread with kaya and butter...yummy.

Shaven

die liao! this Roy guy... all his future earnings will go to pay off the libel cost. too young to go bankrupt. Tang Liang Hong paid so much it should have been a lessons to all... who will be next? my bet is GG and that Alex guy...

escher

Roy 1 PM 0.

In my view, the political cost to the PM will far outweigh any $$$ amount he is awarded.

Imagine a member of the most powerful family in Singapore taking on a kid. It is not a good look no matter what sort of spin you put on it.

THAT FUCKING LEE REGIME NOT TAKING ON A KID

MAKE IT VERY CLEAR THAT THE FUCKING PAPs ARE SCREWING AND SUEING THE SINGAPOREANS
AND NOT JUST ROY

PAPs ARE ATTACKING SINGAPOREANS BY THIS ATTACK ON ROY
PAPs ARE FIXING THEIR PIANO WIRES AROUND THE NECKS OF SINGAPOREANS
PAPs ARE FIXING THE NECKLACE OF BURNING CAR TYRES ON THE NECKS OF SINGAPOREANS
WILL SINGAPOREANS REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH FOR PAPs TO FUCK
AND TO TIEW AND TO TIE PIANO WIRES?

TURN UP AT THE RALLY AT HONG LIM TO SUPPORT ROY AND SHOW PAPs WE FIGHT THIS TIME
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

songsongjurong

sinkies on their knees and no letdown non-stop hoodwinks from media..
going to trial will surely exacerbate LHL cancer relapse... 白头人送黑头人 hopefully before 9/aug.

Satyr

Roy 1 PM 0.

And in the end the PM will end up with the $ 5000 anyway as that will be all Roy has.

wendychan

Not only ravi fees .still have court n the other party lawyer fees if he lost.
u think roy will win anot..
wonder if this will be in high court or sub courts.
high court NO court fees until the 4th day of trial and plantiff , NOT defendent pays court fees

there will be transcription fees, and to give u a rough idea of how much real time trnascrition for a 3day trial is - approx $11000 ++ to be paid to the company doing the transcirbing.....
fee can be shared betwwen plantiff and defendent if agreed

Thick Face Black Heart

You are misleading all the children here. Instead of standing up for the right of a leader to preserve his integrity by suing, you have played into the opportunistic political agenda of the wild delinquent children in this forum, by defending a lost but popular cause.

PM has to exact his pound of flesh and I am utterly ashamed of you and your hypocrisy.

well said. i have added to your reputation score.

Satyr

Threads on this topic getting too many, posting my thoughts here as well, perhaps a merge is necessary.

Indeed, he (or his lawyer) has made three fundamental blunders in this episode.

First mistake was to sue someone not in politics for defamation. If he has to keep doing this, either he will be seen as spending all his time suing his own citizens or simply as a bully who prevents others from speaking unfavourably of him.

Second mistake was to ask the other party to state the amount of damages. If you yourself do not know how much damage you have suffered, how would the other party know? Especially in intangible things like reputation.

Third mistake was rejecting the proposed amount and repeating the second mistake. The other party has already offered you a sum of money as a peace offering and you should either accept it or provide the sum you are expecting. Whether or not the amount is insignificant depends on the situation of the other party, not your own circumstances. There was a story about Buddha stating that the old woman who used her entire measly savings to buy an offering for him is more sincere than the lavish offerings provided by the wealthy who can easily afford those.

These three mistakes show that he is unfit to be the leader of SG. He is now seen to be petty, stupid and greedy.

Agree with you totally. Was scratching my head at this madness. OK, suing somebody is his right, however ill advised. But asking how much someone wants to offer to settle seems thuggish. He who knows everything must be aware of Roy's net worth. Roy can empty out his piggy bank and that wouldnt be enough. Contemptuously rejecting what must be quite a large amount of money to Roy makes him appear hard hearted. It might be taken that he was just trying to humiliate Roy knowing that the boy couldn't have much. With this sort of judgement ....hmmmmm.

You realize of course this is not a fight against Roy per se. PM is trying to make a point about the dastardly alternative media. He will have a very pyrrhic victory methinks .

dredd

OK. Let's look at things in perspective. Roy offer 5K, kenna insulted. Bayi and pinky say "derisory" or whatever, thinking they need to get more. The two Rs - Roy and Ravi now up ante, say: "Fark you! Give you 5K you say not enough. Is it a crime to ask questions? OK We see you in court lah!!!" Pinky and bayi now kenna jolted.

This thing is beginning to look bad, really bad for pinky...

Tuayapeh

kid meh.... i think if he shoot sperm also can hit the other side of the town if not the road. pinkie shit oops i means spit also cannot reach 3m.

he shoots???

only hits this cheebye face 2 inches from him.......

• imgHo Ching4.jpg
    imgHo Ching4.jpg
    11.2 KB · Views: 156

die liao! this Roy guy... all his future earnings will go to pay off the libel cost. too young to go bankrupt. Tang Liang Hong paid so much it should have been a lessons to all... who will be next? my bet is GG and that Alex guy...

For some, it is a badge of honour to be bankrupt by the PAP. There will be retribution.

Threads on this topic getting too many, posting my thoughts here as well, perhaps a merge is necessary.

Indeed, he (or his lawyer) has made three fundamental blunders in this episode.

First mistake was to sue someone not in politics for defamation. If he has to keep doing this, either he will be seen as spending all his time suing his own citizens or simply as a bully who prevents others from speaking unfavourably of him.

Second mistake was to ask the other party to state the amount of damages. If you yourself do not know how much damage you have suffered, how would the other party know? Especially in intangible things like reputation.

Third mistake was rejecting the proposed amount and repeating the second mistake. The other party has already offered you a sum of money as a peace offering and you should either accept it or provide the sum you are expecting. Whether or not the amount is insignificant depends on the situation of the other party, not your own circumstances. There was a story about Buddha stating that the old woman who used her entire measly savings to buy an offering for him is more sincere than the lavish offerings provided by the wealthy who can easily afford those.

These three mistakes show that he is unfit to be the leader of SG. He is now seen to be petty, stupid and greedy.

Yeah LHL should accept the apology and $5000 and move on. Never mind now go to court to fight out. Hope Roy can win if not bankruptcy. Looks like no choice but to fight for Roy; if not he got to pay huge compensation anyway since 5000 is considered too small.

Hehehe. Paiseh paiseh. Search until page 30 but still cannot find the Roy original article on Pinky, CHC and CPF. Any kind bros can post the links to the original articles? Paiseh paiseh, too many Roy threads liaoz.

Ah Leong didn't say pinkie wrong but only pinkie make a political mistake. If pinkie accept Roy apologies without damages in the first place, pinkie would have look good while Roy will be look upon as a lunatic by the general public, especially Roy continue to kpkb after making apologies.

Alas, pinkie being the petty minded arsehole will now look like a bully, especially Roy only a lousy healthcare worker.

Or from the very start Pinkie says the money will be donated to charity, it would have made him look like he is really fighting for principles and integrity. Now, he comes across as being very greedy and a bully.

I think time again and again, he does not have a wise counsel to advise him not only of the legal issues, but the political minefields as well.

kaipoh

Is the tax payers' money involve in this legal battle?

Roy 1 PM 0.