• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Roy Will Not Offer Any More Compensation, Will Fight PM LEE In Court

sochi2014

reminder to all, we meet and support roy

Topic : Return Our CPF
Venue : Hong Lim Park
Date of event : 7 June 2014
Time : 4 pm

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...-park-7-june-2014-return-our-cpf-4677750.html

stinko chicken steak pinky will lose out on more publicity

Screw Hong Lim Park!!

The correct venue should be in court.

Then free show man!!!

the internet back then was not robust as it is today.

Amy Cheong and Casey was also smashed for making a small remark and would they sue those who stood him down?

Lee Hsien Loong should have known that hard-handed tactics would not work in the Internet age. His father could have fixed JBJ, CSJ and Tang Liang Hong back then, but times have changed.

There is no inherent reputation or integrity of the Prime Ministership which must be so passionately defended by legal means. The people will decide on your reputation and integrity. It is not a divine birthright or an entitlement.

Roy 1 PM 0.

In my view, the political cost to the PM will far outweigh any $$$ amount he is awarded.

Imagine a member of the most powerful family in Singapore taking on a kid. It is not a good look no matter what sort of spin you put on it.

One of the rare occasions that I agree with you. I up your points.

A poor judgement there. Ancient Chinese wisdom. We have a saying, cull once to silence a hundred. It is necessary to nip them in the bud before more bold ruffians dare to question the mandate of PM Loong.

He is his father's firstborn son, and that comes with all the rights and privileges associated. The court will see these rights upheld.

You can certainly cull one and make an example of him, but in doing so you have inadvertently created more Roy Ngerngs. It does not matter one iota what verdict your kangaroo court comes to.

A Prime Minister has no rights or privileges; he is but a servant of the people. He had no mandate except it be given to him.

Lee Hsien Loong should declare himself king and impose strict lese majeste laws. There would be less hypocrisy in that.

Agree with you, bro.

I have learned to read between the lines whenever I read Leongsam's posts.

Sometimes Leongsam is hilter, sometimes he is Mother Teresa. Sometimes he is just a typical sinkee. He has multiple personalities and the personalities keep growing.

CHAOTIC

Lhl sure want to bankrupt him as an example.
Kill one silence hundred.
Warning to anyone who wants to play with him.

Spock

Threads on this topic getting too many, posting my thoughts here as well, perhaps a merge is necessary.

Indeed, he (or his lawyer) has made three fundamental blunders in this episode.

First mistake was to sue someone not in politics for defamation. If he has to keep doing this, either he will be seen as spending all his time suing his own citizens or simply as a bully who prevents others from speaking unfavourably of him.

Second mistake was to ask the other party to state the amount of damages. If you yourself do not know how much damage you have suffered, how would the other party know? Especially in intangible things like reputation.

Third mistake was rejecting the proposed amount and repeating the second mistake. The other party has already offered you a sum of money as a peace offering and you should either accept it or provide the sum you are expecting. Whether or not the amount is insignificant depends on the situation of the other party, not your own circumstances. There was a story about Buddha stating that the old woman who used her entire measly savings to buy an offering for him is more sincere than the lavish offerings provided by the wealthy who can easily afford those.

These three mistakes show that he is unfit to be the leader of SG. He is now seen to be petty, stupid and greedy.

god_zeus

I think Roy can get some foreign publisher/newspaper to 'sponsor' his fight aganst Loong

foreugn publisher like FEER may be interested (far eastern economic review)

steffychun

I propose typical debating style 3 propose 3 defend--but LHL and Roy take all 3 speakers positions. Judges to be Oppo parties and PAP members--even number.

If Roy lose, then have real lawsuit.

If Lee, lose, then no harm, wait for 2016.

If tie, then still wait for 2016.

You're mistaking Roy for the 17 year old kids. Roy is 33 years old, hardly a kid.

Anyway, the lawyer very goodah......who is he? Use chim phrases like 'accept service of process' leh........might as well say, 'see you in court'..........LOL

Roy is a Nobody, being bullied by at powerful 63-year old politician.

I think Roy can get some foreign publisher/newspaper to 'sponsor' his fight aganst Loong

foreugn publisher like FEER may be interested (far eastern economic review)

Then the pappies and their presstitutes will spin in as Roy Ngerng having a foreign agenda to destablise Singapore... a.k.a CSJ version 2.0.

Lee Hsien Loong should stop suing boys and start doing his job of running the country properly. If you cannot do a proper job, please kindly fuck off and let someone more competent take charge.

steffychun

Then the pappies and their presstitutes will spin in as Roy Ngerng having a foreign agenda to destablise Singapore... a.k.a CSJ version 2.0.

Lee Hsien Loong should stop suing boys and start doing his job of running the country properly. If you cannot do a proper job, please kindly fuck off and let someone more competent take charge.

There is no one else competent in the PAP.

A court battle between the PM and a commoner will draw international media to SG. Interesting to see what Roy or Ravi will reveal in court.

PMO calls Chief Justice to assign a judge that will definitely not play him out? Chief Justice may decide to hear the case himself, setting another legal precedent in the world.

Ravi also need $$$ to eat, pay rental, transportation, utility bills etc.
Unless he is willing to run that extra mile to do some charity work for that 40% who doesn't like Pinky.

There are some people who believe in a higher cause than earning money. It is hard to fathom that when the PAP is all about money. Sinkees Pay And Pay to fatten them up.

Semaj2357

i am more interested to know who spark the fire, must be some elite crony, at the most sensitive time, bring up the cpf, looks like this sly fox crony is playing both sides and watching the show. i am serious, i want to know who play bastard?:oIo:

chances would be sham, who gave an anal-ogy on having to prove if you make certain allegations against someone. he's said this before whenever pinkie sued someone, just to give bayi another chance to make money.

Cosmos10

Sometimes Leongsam is hilter, sometimes he is Mother Teresa. Sometimes he is just a typical sinkee. He has multiple personalities and the personalities keep growing.

Agree with you about Leongsam. :smile:

In my opinion, Boss Sam deserves a lot of credit for running this forum, even when he writes all the nasty pro-PAP posts.

kingrant

You are misleading all the children here. Instead of standing up for the right of a leader to preserve his integrity by suing, you have played into the opportunistic political agenda of the wild delinquent children in this forum, by defending a lost but popular cause.

PM has to exact his pound of flesh and I am utterly ashamed of you and your hypocrisy.

Roy 1 PM 0.

In my view, the political cost to the PM will far outweigh any $$$ amount he is awarded.

Imagine a member of the most powerful family in Singapore taking on a kid. It is not a good look no matter what sort of spin you put on it.