• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Roy Will Not Offer Any More Compensation, Will Fight PM LEE In Court

bakkuttay

reminder to all, we meet and support roy

Topic : Return Our CPF
Venue : Hong Lim Park
Date of event : 7 June 2014
Time : 4 pm

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...-park-7-june-2014-return-our-cpf-4677750.html

stinko chicken steak pinky will lose out on more publicity

blindswordsman

A court battle between the PM and a commoner will draw international media to SG. Interesting to see what Roy or Ravi will reveal in court.

Roy 1 PM 0.

In my view, the political cost to the PM will far outweigh any $$$ amount he is awarded.

Imagine a member of the most powerful family in Singapore taking on a kid. It is not a good look no matter what sort of spin you put on it.

kid meh.... i think if he shoot sperm also can hit the other side of the town if not the road. pinkie shit oops i means spit also cannot reach 3m.

i am more interested to know who spark the fire, must be some elite crony, at the most sensitive time, bring up the cpf, looks like this sly fox crony is playing both sides and watching the show. i am serious, i want to know who play bastard?:oIo:

The ghost of Dr Toh Chin Chai? Or somebody related to him?

Dr Toh, from what I read....was helming the PAP before LKY took over from him to lead the party.

Once, the MSM The New Paper published he involved in hit and run accident without checking that it is someone having the same name
and said he was arrested. That shows how irrelevant they think Dr Toh had become.

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....Kuan-Yew-Killed-In-Road-Accident-report/page2

http://theindependent.sg/confessions-of-an-editor/

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/soc.culture.singapore/R1lHpYzqrf4

http://www.slideshare.net/wongmayling/historyevan2

steffychun

Make it an open court battle. Public can attend but must be quiet.

And PM should not rely on his Bayi. Debate himself. M Ravi shut up also.

Roy 1 PM 0.

In my view, the political cost to the PM will far outweigh any $$$ amount he is awarded.

Imagine a member of the most powerful family in Singapore taking on a kid. It is not a good look no matter what sort of spin you put on it.

A poor judgement there. Ancient Chinese wisdom. We have a saying, cull once to silence a hundred. It is necessary to nip them in the bud before more bold ruffians dare to question the mandate of PM Loong.

He is his father's firstborn son, and that comes with all the rights and privileges associated. The court will see these rights upheld.

ykhuser

Don't think so...........it will be a very swift case, defense not allowed to talk much or contempt of court........it had happened before.

if they do that in presence of international media, sibei lau kui.then i go anywhere,i also dont dare say i am Singaporean

I see. this fella was also inexperience at his age, about Roy age, when he joined politic. Anyhow say also:

“But we either believe in democracy or we not. If we do, then, we must say categorically, without qualification, that no restraint from the any democratic processes, other than by the ordinary law of the land, should be allowed… If you believe in democracy, you must believe in it unconditionally. If you believe that men should be free, then, they should have the right of free association, of free speech, of free publication. Then, no law should permit those democratic processes to be set at nought.”
- Lee Kuan Yew as an opposition leader, April 27, 1955

“If it is not totalitarian to arrest a man and detain him, when you cannot charge him with any offence against any written law – if that is not what we have always cried out against in Fascist states – then what is it?… If we are to survive as a free democracy, then we must be prepared, in principle, to concede to our enemies – even those who do not subscribe to our views – as much constitutional rights as you concede yourself.”
- Opposition leader Lee Kuan Yew, Legislative Assembly Debates, Sept 21, 1955

“If we say that we believe in democracy, if we say that the fabric of a democratic society is one which allows for the free play of idea…then, in the name of all the gods, give that free play a chance to work within the constitutional framework.”
- Opposition leader Lee Kuan Yew, Singapore Legislative Assembly, Oct 4, 1956

He's a kid in politics... zero experience.

As for the legal speak if lawyers wrote ordinary English like "see you in court", the clients would question why they had to pay a lawyer to write a simple letter.

soIsee

Roy 1 PM 0.

I got a feeling earlier this Pinky would now want to play his last cards on everything, anything and anyone.

Seems like he himself knew trying to steer this sinking ship pass 2016 will be difficult. Seem like destiny has been playing their hands against him.

If you had been a observer from the outside, it would have set you thinking why on earth would his take on such a response on all the problems he encountered so far.

His last try would be rigging the ballot boxes when the time comes.

Mark my word on this last sentence.

Dark Knight

IMHO, Pinky may not even bother to appear right in front of Roy.

Those rich and powerful elites like to postpone the court date and the legal fees will keep piling up until Roy can no longer afford it.

wonder who set or fix him up screwed this CPF issue with the min sum keep getting rising.

I got a feeling earlier this Pinky would now want to play his last cards on everything, anything and anyone.

Seems like he himself knew trying to steer this sinking ship pass 2016 will be difficult. Seem like destiny has been playing their hands against him.

If you had been a observer from the outside, it would have set you thinking why on earth would his take on such a response on all the problems he encountered so far.

His last try would be rigging the ballot boxes when the time comes.

Mark my word on this last sentence.

Roy 1 PM 0.

Lee Hsien Loong should have known that hard-handed tactics would not work in the Internet age. His father could have fixed JBJ, CSJ and Tang Liang Hong back then, but times have changed.

There is no inherent reputation or integrity of the Prime Ministership which must be so passionately defended by legal means. The people will decide on your reputation and integrity. It is not a divine birthright or an entitlement.

Cosmos10

if they do that in presence of international media, sibei lau kui.then i go anywhere,i also dont dare say i am Singaporean

Ya loh, so pai seh. I remember once (about 2 years ago?) when an international survey reported that Singaporeans were the most unhappy people on earth (or something like that?). I happened to be overseas at that time and was invited to a Christmas party. Everybody at the party asked me why Singaporeans were unhappy. And now, this coming court case, if reported internationally, I really do not know what to say.