• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New developments to share

DREAMorACTION

Just received newsletter
Tanah Sutera : Invitation to Casania 2-Storey Cluster Homes Site Launch (last phase of cluster)
12 Aug - 10am

austin_hts

KSL - Jul 2012

Stayed at KSL Resort. Very decent hotel.

DSC_0986_s.JPGDSC_0994s.JPGDSC_1013s.JPGDSC_1010s.JPGDSC_1012s.JPG

Arowana88

KSL - Jul 2012

Stayed at KSL Resort. Very decent hotel.

Went there for buffet, the place is a Heaven! The condo prices very ex also! Nice place to shop also. KSL equals to Khoo Soon Lee. Hotel seems high class! Rm160 per night. Cheap! Can't find in sG Liao!! Maybe geylang area can find. Lol

danntbt

There was a concern raised by someone about V and Paragon does not having Developer's license when he checked:

http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/form/ehome.cfm

Is it due to a lag in the update on the site?

Also Paragon is asking for 10% to be paid before the S&P signing this this Saturday, is that the norm?

siacw

normally is place a few ks as booking fee. then upon signing s&p you pay the balance of 10%.

to place 10% before signing is not normal.

zoros

For twin galaxy, it's a standard RM10k for booking fee follow by S&P later.

If 10% of total purchase amt, it could only mean either the move is to "hook" e buyers right away so they can't back away from e deal later OR it needs the funds to kickstart the project. IMO, it's likely the 1st case.

danntbt

The S&P indicated that the developer will refund all but 1% in event the buyer is not able to secure loan. There is a mass S&P signing on Sat for about 180 buyers from Sg, is this true?

zoros

This project's main target is the folks staying in SG, whether S'poreans, PRs or others. Could the mass signing be a transfer of units to the SG authorized agent? My SG agent kept sending me sms and emails asking me to discuss whether want to buy.......

whoami

Seri Austin launching sales of 71 units new double storey terraces 22 x 75 "AMETHYST 1" on 12/08/2012.

Prices ranging fm M$462,800

Early bird will get 5% rebate

Booking fee RM2,000

Booga

Re: Nusa Idaman Community

I won't fancy open air parking at all ...
Has any learned bros been to the launch yet? Kindly share more details pls...

Open space car pack but sheltered i heard . Will this be safer than those multi-storey car park area? Recently a lot of car park area robbery and theft in KL area shopping mall.

butadesu

[video=youtube;597VWbBH62s]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=597VWbBH62s&feature=share[/video]

butadesu

D’Rich Executive Suites, Nusa Duta

http://www.starproperty.my/malaysiaproperty/Details.aspx?pid=792315

Sited on 0.93ha (2.32-acre) of freehold land, the D’Rich Executive Suites development is one of IJM Land Bhd’s latest residential projects. It is designed for those who wish to live in a well-designed, contemporary home surrounded by lush greenery.

Located in Nusa Duta, this development is just 20 minutes drive away from the city centre of Johor Baru as well as Singapore via the Second Link.

In proximity to commercial and entertainment centres close to Johor Baru’s business district, the D’Rich Executive Suites project is located near many banks, namely, HSBC Bank, AmBank, Standard Chartered Bank and Alliance Bank.

It is also situated near malls and hypermarkets such as Jusco, Sutera Mall, Tesco and Giant, making shopping convenient.

Another attraction of the area, include established educational and healthcare facilities, namely Newcastle Medical University, Marlborough College and Asia Columbia Hospital..

Built-up area
Offering an exciting lifestyle, the 328 suites are meticulously designed with a choice of one-bedroom to four-bedroom units or penthouses. The built-up space range from 46sq m to 204sq m (495sq ft to 2,196sq ft). The interior layout is designed for maximum comfort and privacy.

The executive suites are priced from RM358,800.

Facilities and amenities
The D’Rich Executive Suites project is sited within a gated and guarded community enhanced with a multi-level security system. This ensures the safety of residents.

To promote a close-knit community, the development will be provided with ample recreational facilities for the residents to relax and unwind. The facilities include a clubhouse, swimming pool, children’s playground, barbeque area, gymnasium, sauna, Sky Bridge and a Sky Garden.

Launch
Since its launch in April, 2012, the non-Bumiputera residential units in Tower A have sold out. Tower B units are now opened for sale with limited units available.

The Developer
Listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd, IJM Land Bhd is the property development arm of IJM Corporation Bhd (IJM), one of the largest construction and infrastructure development groups in Malaysia.

IJM Land is one of the country's leading developers with an enviable track record of building comprehensive townships and high-end residential developments.

The company’s long list of blue-chip developments and satisfied property investors, reflects its capabilities and trustworthiness.

IJM Land offers a variety of high quality homes throughout the country.

Arowana88

D’Rich Executive Suites, Nusa Duta

http://www.starproperty.my/malaysiaproperty/Details.aspx?pid=792315

Sited on 0.93ha (2.32-acre) of freehold land, the D’Rich Executive Suites development is one of IJM Land Bhd’s latest residential projects. It is designed for those who wish to live in a well-designed, contemporary home surrounded by lush greenery.

Located in Nusa Duta, this development is just 20 minutes drive away from the city centre of Johor Baru as well as Singapore via the Second Link.

In proximity to commercial and entertainment centres close to Johor Baru’s business district, the D’Rich Executive Suites project is located near many banks, namely, HSBC Bank, AmBank, Standard Chartered Bank and Alliance Bank.

It is also situated near malls and hypermarkets such as Jusco, Sutera Mall, Tesco and Giant, making shopping convenient.

Another attraction of the area, include established educational and healthcare facilities, namely Newcastle Medical University, Marlborough College and Asia Columbia Hospital..

Built-up area
Offering an exciting lifestyle, the 328 suites are meticulously designed with a choice of one-bedroom to four-bedroom units or penthouses. The built-up space range from 46sq m to 204sq m (495sq ft to 2,196sq ft). The interior layout is designed for maximum comfort and privacy.

The executive suites are priced from RM358,800.

Facilities and amenities
The D’Rich Executive Suites project is sited within a gated and guarded community enhanced with a multi-level security system. This ensures the safety of residents.

To promote a close-knit community, the development will be provided with ample recreational facilities for the residents to relax and unwind. The facilities include a clubhouse, swimming pool, children’s playground, barbeque area, gymnasium, sauna, Sky Bridge and a Sky Garden.

Launch
Since its launch in April, 2012, the non-Bumiputera residential units in Tower A have sold out. Tower B units are now opened for sale with limited units available.

The Developer
Listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd, IJM Land Bhd is the property development arm of IJM Corporation Bhd (IJM), one of the largest construction and infrastructure development groups in Malaysia.

IJM Land is one of the country's leading developers with an enviable track record of building comprehensive townships and high-end residential developments.

The company’s long list of blue-chip developments and satisfied property investors, reflects its capabilities and trustworthiness.

IJM Land offers a variety of high quality homes throughout the country.

Malaysians are very lucky, 300k only for a unit. We sinkies never have such a chance in stinkipore!

Heart pain!

cheechee

Arowana88 said:
Malaysians are very lucky, 300k only for a unit. We sinkies never have such a chance in stinkipore!

Heart pain!

For 4x sqm?
If you compare this to relative spending power and salary range of Malaysian (dun use sgd), this is sky high rocket pricing......
Even kl condos are much cheaper than this...

butadesu

For 4x sqm?
If you compare this to relative spending power and salary range of Malaysian (dun use sgd), this is sky high rocket pricing......

The advert says "The executive suites are priced from RM358,800."
1BR is 4x sqm
I'm not sure about naming convention.... But does 1BR call "executive suites" in Malaysia??

pslim

Re: Sorry need quick reply. So posting here..Paragon Residences Vs Sky Suites MB Land

Hi freedom2005,

Can share why you drop sky suite? If not convenient to reply here, can pm me? I have pm you.

Thks.

Booga

For 4x sqm?

Agree with chee-chee. Really very expensive for that tiny space.
Take it as :-
$1 = S$1
Malaysian have lower purchasing power.
In Singkapore can get 3 rooms flat .Bigger space.
I would pity those "malaysian" that don't earn SGD.