• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Netizens: PAP will / will NOT do very well this election. What do you think?

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/17/netizens-pap-wont-do-very-well-this-election/

[h=2]Netizens: PAP won’t do very well this election[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

August 17th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Contributions

pap_badge.jpg
[Following
are selected rebuttals against reader JG's view that PAP will do very well this election
]

Gone Case:
August 16, 2015 at 10:48 am
(Quote)

You are dead wrong despite your justifications. Their biggest damage is to
import aliens to the detriment of this country and its citizens and future
generations.

You think giving out goodies will work? That too using taxpayers’ moneys.

Just wait for his election rally at Fullerton Square. Three things will
happen – the usual empty promises, apologies and last but not least crocodile
tears.

Voters are now very sophisticated. Thy will see how it affects them, in other
words their personal interests must come first. They don’t give a damn on all
other matters.

pi:
August 16, 2015 at 11:10 am (Quote)

Recent poll shows Singaporeans are pleased with PAP performance? Those who
took part can’t even bother to think,fear of being blacklisted for being
open,afraid that pollsters will sell them out(yes,they will)!just say yes yes to
get on with in but come GE,many PAPies will be nursing a black eye or two.
Trust
me,four years of bad governance have affected a lot of Singaporeans,it will not
help PAP this GE even with gerrymandering.

孔明:
August 16, 2015 at 11:13 am (Quote)

JG,

Speaking as someone who has worked closely with the Grassroots Organizations
(CCCs and RCs) and the Grassroots Advisor, i.e., the Member of Parilament, I
dare to say that you are reading the grounds wrong.

Or, maybe, perhaps, you know that the writings is already on the wall and
that’s why you have come up with this article.

Keep dreaming, JG, and good luck to you…and the PAP.

Just for your information, many people, i.e. those who have worked closely
with the Grassroots Organizations, have already correctly predicted that Tang
Guan Seng would lose the Hougang SMC and that Dr Seet Ai Mee would lose the
Bukit Gombak SMC well before the GE.

And, I personally also predicted that the PAP would lose the Aljunied GRC
after my personal encounter with Cynthia Phua at one public gathering at Bedok
Resevoir.

From the way people behave, I can tell.

illusion:
August 16, 2015 at 11:41 am
(Quote)

The writer is in a state of illusion, thinking that the ground is sweet for
the PAP to win a landslide victory in the coming election. Who would have
thought that they could lose Aljunied GRC in the last election, so many more
surprises await those who think the PAP will do better. Even the PAP leaders
themselves are aware of the bad sentiment on the ground and doing what they can
to control the damage, such as taking a u-turn on foreign workers policies.
However, the damage is already done, and many native Singaporeans are prepared
to vote for the opposition in limiting the power of the PAP government, I am one
of them and I eagerly await the outcome of the election where i hope people
power prevails.

Pioneer Generation?:
August 16, 2015 at 11:48 am
(Quote)

Was at the forum organised by SingFirst Party on the topic Singapore
Reserves.
Many Singaporeans were shocked to hear first time, the many facts
shared by a panel of speakers.

A few senior citizens rose and called themselves the ‘Pai-maiz’ Generation!
The felt they have been cheated of their CPF and the Government have been
spending very little on HealthCare and only a very small percentage of revenue
derived from Medisave is spent each year!

Wolaiye:
August 16, 2015 at 12:04 pm
(Quote)

JG, hate to burst your bubble too. But you wish will not come true.

Punggol East is the fore-runner of things to come in the next GE. In spite of
the state media’s polling survey and prediction that PAP would win Punggol East,
they lost! In recent years, the PAP have been repeatingly shooting themselves in
the foot, with the PWP, AIM, CPF, GIC management of CPF, Amos Yee, alcohol ban,
etc. PAP is sliding downhill fast.

If you cannot accept the views expressed by netizens in TRE and TOC, visit
any of the blogsites and forums that are not clearly PAP support sites. You will
get the same feedback of disenchantment with this govt. If you suspect that the
Internet only reflects the minority views, then go to your neighbourhood coffee
shops and hear the cursings of the uncles and retirees. You will be surprised!
PAP’s days are numbered when the favourite calling is to vote in any dog or
monkey rather than the MIW!

Senior Citizen Observer:
August 16, 2015 at 12:25 pm
(Quote)

The writer wants very much to believe what he wrote and think his
analysis/conclusion is correct. No matter what arguments people come up with,
there is no way anyone can read minds of voters, especially the silent majority,
and predict their voting outcome. Strange that he concludes by warning “You
better be mentally prepared to be slapped by the PAP this coming GE….” The last
thing the PAP would like to do in this coming election is to slap potential
voters as they try to win votes and salvage a difficult situation resulting from
past policies mistakes. By the way, I receive my pioneer package and did not
jump for joy, and happiness (which you claim many seniors are happy to recieve
their pioneer package) is only a state of the mind. Each day we have to face the
harsh realities of life, make more difficult by fail polilicies.

SGfilthy under pap:
August 16, 2015 at 12:28 pm
(Quote)

When I asked my relatives & friends who were pap voters in the previous
GEs which party they intend to vote this coming GE, they didn’t say directly
it’ll be pap but they all sounded like there’s no choice but only the pap.

It was after I asked why not the oppositions that I realised they’re still
living in the past.

In the past, pap often used the MSM to paint ugly pictures of the opposition
parties and the fear tactics to threaten voters that without the pap, sg will be
doomed. Sadly, with the social media to tell the truth, all these people still
choose to believe the pap lies now.

My teenage daughter told me, the problem with sgreans is that because we’ve
ruled by the pap for so many years, we haven’t change our govt before, people
haven’t had another govt to compare, so they think pap is the best and thus they
refused and are scared to make changes. Sad but true.

However, one hopeful sign is, I can tell that many of these pap voters are
actually getting quite reluctant to vote for the pap. It’s only because of their
fear to change, fearing a change will make their life worse that made them stick
to voting for the pap.

In fact pap voters are also very pissed with the pap’s decision to flood our
tiny land with such a large no. of foreigners. Two of my relatives’ and a
friend’s kids are still jobless despite having graduated from our local Unis
months ago.
So I took this opportunity to tell them, at 5.5M, our kids are
finding hard or don’t even know if they’ll get jobs, what about a 7M or 10M
population which is pap’s target?

Though they seem quite convinced and agree that perhaps a change is needed, I
don’t really know if they’ll actually dare to vote for a different govt.
Probably their kiasi attitudes will still get the better of them and will
eventually give a “X” to the pap. I don’t know.

Nevertheless, I think that all selfless and wiser patriotic sgreans
especially those who have just woken up should do our nat’l duty to convince our
family, friends and relatives not to fear change and everyone should do our part
as sgreans to take back, first our country and then our cpf monies.

lost faith in whites:
August 16, 2015 at 12:33 pm
(Quote)

I really don’t see how pap will do well at all.

1) People are suffering on the ground. with high cost of living of living,
food utilities high rental imposed, things are getting out of hand with poor
goverance being displayed esp outsourcing and privatisation of Singhealth, cost
of medical skyrocket wit the bad policy of welcoming foreigners at the expense
of Singaporean

2) the refusal of implementing minimum wage and welcoming foreigners to
depress the wages of local has resulted in Singaporean suffering

3) the price of new housing being pegged to market rate and the high cost of
healthcare quickly depreciated our cpf reserve the one used to take care of us
when we are old and the yearly increment of cpf min sum of nearly $6k from 2003
to 2015 resulted in a increase of CPF from $80k to almost 161k .
This ensure
that no one takes out from their CPF while the one was retained in CPF for
Temasek gamble on stock market

4) while It was said that K*Y left a legacy in the past, his son has spend
off all away leaving nothing behind, we do not not leave in the past but will
need to need to look in the future, whatever good has been done by L*Y has been
badly do away by his son, the useless good for nothing brat.
It is time for us
to move and look into the future, do we see a future with the pigs bulldozing
its way thru by implementing the 6.9m toilet paper or do u see a future ur cpf
locked in and foreigners take away your job.

Well the way I see it, I have no trust in the people in white the things are
going, what about you, this election is not about the past but about the future,
your child future, if things are going this way, we be bankrupt by the very
people we voted in, vote carefully. Its not about me or u, it is about our
children at stake.

zultan:
August 16, 2015 at 3:15 pm (Quote)

@JG
I hope that your sentiments are shared by all PAP supporters. Before a
battle it is good for your opponents to believe in their own hype and lies. So
you are absolutely right, PAP is great and can do no wrong.

Pioneer Generation swinging to PAP? I am almost Pioneer. Only 3/10 of my
friends are voting PAP, you will be happy to know.

Also note that the PAP candidate who is head of Catalist in CIMB Bank just
mentioned that the economic situation has deteriorated very suddenly over the
past few months. Perhaps that’s good for PAP to win more votes? After all, a
safe pair of hands?

Or did the PAP screw up the economy? Global forces is the main reason but did
the PAP make it worse? Is that the reason why they are rushing to have the
GE?

When an economy tanks for whatever reasons, the ruling party usually gets
kicked out, rather than get re-elected.

Meanwhile, get ready for surprises.

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/16/pap-will-do-very-well-this-election/

[h=2]PAP will do very well this election[/h]

PostDateIcon.png

August 16th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Dear Opposition supporters,

pap-logo.jpg
I
hate to burst your bubble but I just want to let you know that the PAP
leadership is supremely confident it will do well in this election. In fact,
probably better than GE2011 with _60% of votes.

Here are some reasons why :

1) The mood of the electorate is generally good. Yes, segments of the
population may still be sour – like some PMETs in their 40s/50s are jobless,
super-idealistic youngsters who blindly believe in so-called “democracy” – but
these are in the minority. And while you guys seem to think that jobless PMETs
in their 40s/50s are a big deal, this problem is way overblown. Many many more
PMETs in this age group are employed than unemployed.

People look around them and see the mess that Malaysia is now in with IMDB
and how the Ringgit has plunged. In their hearts, they are grateful that they
are living in Singapore and earning S$. M
any Singaporeans also see how China is
slowing down, how Aussie$ has plunged too, and in their hearts they see Sgp as
the safe oasis in turbulent times. Singaporeans are not stupid — they compare.
And coming in on the eve of Jubilee SG50 celebration, the mood of gratitude
remains strong.

As long as Singaporeans look backward to the past and are grateful, the PAP
will do well.
GE2011 was about looking to the future and seeing how prospects
have dimmed and PAP did not do well. The Govt had successfully shifted the
narrative to look at the past and this has sweetened the ground for the
election.

2) There will be a huge, huge, huge, huge swing in Seniors votes towards the
PAP.
Many many many of them are happy with the Pioneer package. Unless you are
in touch with the ground, you have no idea how successful this Pioneer Package
has been as a vote getter.

3) LKY factor — Did you see how teary eyed the audience was when they
listened to LKY’s proclaimation of independence on 9-Aug morning? Did you see
how teary eyed the audience was during the tribute to LKY during NDP? This will
continue to be a major emotional factor in this coming election, particularly
with the seniors.

4) Tanjong Pagar GRC — In GE2011, TP GRC was a walkover. So it was not
included in the statistics that show PAP’s support to be 60%. In GE2015, TP GRC
will be contested. And the emotional pull from LKY will be super-strong here.
Many residents there will be reminded that they are betraying their conscience
if they dare forsake LKY’s ward so soon after this death.
I predict that this
GRC alone will pull in _70% of votes for the PAP. Had this been included in
GE2011′s results — even if the share of votes remain unchanged in the other
constituencies — PAP’s pro-forma share of votes would have been 62-63%.

5) Lui Tuck Yew’s hara-kiri had arguably removed one of the single biggest
gripe from voters in this election, ie. frequent MRT breakdowns.
The day after
his announcement, sentiments seem to have swung the other way, with many people
feeling that he’s being unfairly blamed. So even if the MRT continues to
breakdown in the next few weeks, its no longer a potent election factor.

6) Workers Party is set for a major surprise this election. Forget about
winning Sengkang West SMC, MacPherson SMC, Marine Parade GRC or even East Coast
GRC. I’m not even sure if they can retain Punggol East SMC. Charles Chong used
to serve in that area. The main reason why Ah Lian won in the last by-election
was because of the poor performance of PAP’s rookie “Son of Punggol” candidate,
who shoot the wrong things from his mouth. Now there’s a seasoned veteran
there.

In addition, months of harping about AHPETC, AHPETC and the failure to have
its accounts pass audit will take a toll on WP’s support. U
nlike GE2011 or PE
BE, WP can no longer claim “it knows how to manage a Town Council”. If you know
how to manage, how come you can’t pass an audit?

Yes, you guys can blaim AIM, PAP playing dirty etc. But the vast majority of
voters do not know the details, all the blow by blow details of AIM, sinking
fund etc etc. PAP has attacked this issue for so long that there is now a
lingering, nagging suspicion in voters mind. And that is good enough.

LTK is smart. He senses that this election cycle will be more difficult than
GE2011. That’s why he’s staying put in Aljunied GRC to ensure that at least, he
defends his fortress there.

7) All the other opposition parties remain weak. SDA is a joke – Desmond
can’t even speak properly and his party got thrashed until nothing in the
Punggol BE. DPM TCH’s Pasir Ris will score almost 70% support in the GE. Reform
Party is also another joke. Voters do not take KJ seriously – he can’t even
speak English without discarding his England accent, he can’t even say the
National Pledge — how can he connect with voters? And Roy Ngerng is also a joke,
ever since he harrassed the autistic children. AMK GRC and other other GRCs
where RP is contesting will score _65% PAP votes, easily. NSP is also a joke.
And similarly, many voters remain wary of Chee Soon Juan. And as for SPP, my
goodness — you guys think that having a bent-back, wheelchair bound CST is a
major asset but to most other voters, it is a major turn-off. It reflects the
fact that this party is so yesterday and cannot move beyond one single
individual.

Yes, these parties will get the usual 30% hard-core opposition support but
that’s about it. In other words, once WP is neutralized, PAP is set to score a
landslide.

You guys are reading pro-opposition websites like TRE, TOC, Allsgstuff etc
and are living in your own bubble.
You confidently believe that there’s a chance
of denying PAP 2/3rd majority this GE or even a change of govt. How naive!!

You better be mentally prepared to be slapped by the PAP this coming GE. And
do a lot of soul searching about how PAP had successfully bounced back from
GE2011 and PE BE thrashing in 2013 to regain the trust of the electorate.

And too bad — if PAP does increase its share of votes (never mind if it fails
to win back Hougang or Aljunied) — PAP will be able to say that they have got a
strong mandate from the people to continue with their existing policies and move
forth towards a 6.9m population, etc

etc.

JG

Submitted by TRE reader.

[h=2]Down the slippery slope – PAP’s plans falling apart?[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
August 16th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Ten resignations to date from PAP’s camp so close to the GE and maybe more coming in the pipeline, a first in PAP’s history? Alarming and extremely interesting isn’t it?
falling_apart.jpg

Be it Harry’s son’s strategy to remove the liabilities that probably could cause his party precious votes or those stepping down with the likes of Inderjit Singh are disillusioned with their party’s leadership and policies.
Undeniably the cohesiveness within PAP is wavering in the public eye. Perhaps this has been happening but became more prominent only after Harry’s passing (my penny’s worth).

So where is PAP heading under the leadership of Harry’s son? Déjà vu will be the likely answer, a vicious cycle. Recruiting yes men and women, parachuting them to be ministers with obscene salary that has no guts standing up challenging bad policies and put forth their individual thoughts where they feel is the right thing to do. Aren’t they representing the peoples’ voice and having the peoples’ interest that is foremost important? In other words, they are there to serve the people and have their well-being decently taken care of. Well I guess money has gotten the better of them.

On national issues, Singapore is messed up with PAP emulating dead Harry’s “wisdom” which is obsolete in today’s socio-economics. Besides that what has Harry’s son, a piece of million dollar dead wood void of ideas and innovation got to offer? Under his leadership, surely Singapore is heading down south and so too is the PAP.

Vote wisely for the sake of our future generations.

Barry aka VTO VTO

* Submitted by TRE reader.

escher

Bestest way will be to dangle the stinking cheating Maggots in White under lamp post
The next bestest thing will be to vote everyone of those PAP bastards in white out out out

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION

THE ONLY CHANCE WE HAVE WILL BE TO DANGLE PAPs AND THEIR CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

HISTORICALLY, PIANO WIRES WILL BE WHAT TRAITORS OF COUNTRIES DESERVED
AND WE ALL CAN SEE PAPs AS TRAITOR TO SINGAPORE AND SINGAPOREANS AND PAPs ONLY SERVE THEIR OWN NEEDS AND LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS

DANGLE ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE WHERE SINGAPOREANS ARE TREATED FIRST INSTEAD OF THE FUCKING FTs FROM FUCKED UP SCHOOLS WHERE THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT

HANG THE PAPs TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE
FUCKED AND TIEWED AND KANNED BY THEM ALL AND THEIR CRONIES

DANGLE A PAP WITH PIANO WIRE FROM ORCHARD ROAD LAMP POST
INCLUDE THEIR RUNNING DOGS AND CRONIES
NECKLACE THEM SO THEY CAN SEE LIGHT

DO THAT BEFORE THEY KILL US ALL

Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS
SINGAPORE NOT FOR FOREIGN TRASH BROUGHT IN DELIBERATELY BY PAPs TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS
FTs BROUGHT IN BY PAPs TO REDUCE THE MONEY SINGAPOREANS CAN TAKE HOME FOR THEIR FAMILIES
FTs BROUGHT IN TO DEVALUE SINGAPOREANS
PAPs THEN USING FUCKING WORDS LIKE RACISTS AND XENOPHOBES TO FURTHER KICK SINGAPOREANS IN THE TEETH
REMEMBER IT IS THE FUCKING PAPs THAT DELIBERATELY BROUGHT IN THE FTs
SO THAT LESS MONEY FOR SINGAPOREANS AND LESS MONEY TO FIGHT THE FUCKING PAPs

TO HAVE LESS JOBS AVAILABLE FOR SINGAPOREANS AS FTs WILL BE GIVEN THAT JOB PREFERENCE OVER SINGAPOREANS

PAP TIEWING AND FUCKING STINKIES FOR SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY AND PAPs
A LUCRATIVE JOB FOR WHICH PAPs ARE PAID UNTIL THOSE FUCKERS CAN LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR BANKS

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
Maggots and cockroaches are appointed as ministers in parliament
Kangaroos are frolicking in High Court instead of being allowed to wander and roam about in the Zoo
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax
And lowest scums of society known for their vicious self interest driven greed are preaching to sinkies on morality and elitism.
Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

Asking netizens this question is a fair and accurate as doing as The Straights Time suvey.