• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Crumbling of Singapore?

TracyTan866

Actually the dumb covers it all:smile:
Met one idiot recently. Commented that I Must have a lot of reserved. Because everything will collapse by 50% if pap falls. I would hardly call buying an overpriced house, car and stock, and then praying hard for a correction not to come the act of any intelligent person

Agree...many people let their hearts completely rule their heads

Conqueror

Mine Is Not Lah

i figured that out decades ago when i was a boy crammed in my parents' flat. what took you so long? :p

Sorry hor, mine big lah - some people call it "2 hall". But, pigeon hole is really small. Maybe studio type can be described as a pigeon hole.

I feel that this more than sufficient for a single (not married, no child). Or, married but without any kid. What do you want ? A campus ? Or stadium ? Go to toilet for TV break also need to run. :biggrin:

If the govt is really sincere about correcting infertility here, they should strengthen socialism to give discount or priority for family with more kids to upgrade. Malay families are stumbling blocks for such a policy. Lee and me don't want to see that.

Studio-Apartment%201.jpg

Conqueror

Don't Be Like Fu Chai

F200708291637093236323454.jpg

I dont blame the old Singaporeans. They experienced and are thankful for old PAP goodness. That's a virtue

I know you are a typical good woman. Woman always have this deadly soft spot for them.

伍子胥 Wu Zi Xu had repeatedly warned 夫差 Fu Chai (king of Wu) not to be too generous (following 'confusionism') to let Gou Jian (king of Yue) go free. Fu Chai paid a high price - the demised of Wu kingdom. He killed himself at last. Ask his descendant Goh got Choked in his own Tong how it feels like.

斩!

2012052407591439.jpg

avelc

Re: Don't Be Like Fu Chai

Let's not forget the pledge... :*::biggrin:

The National Pledge:
We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for our nation.

Conqueror

If Sinkiesland Is Not Destroyed, I Worry.

[video=youtube;uTFx7atnMV4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTFx7atnMV4&feature=related[/video]

They, Goh who Choked on his own Tong and Lee said he, JBJ would have destroyed Sinkiesland. Wow ! That was a strong word to use. But, irony has always been the way how PAP does things in their way - they are now destroying Sinkiesland all by themselves. :rolleyes:

I think they have come up with a new slogan, "If Sinkiesland is not destroyed, I worry."

TracyTan866

Let's not forget the pledge... :*::biggrin:

The National Pledge:
We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for our nation.

Yes, Singaporeans must not forget our Pledge. We need it to hold us together against the relentless onslaught by foreigners.

The foreigners are unwittingly used against locals.

Both foreigners and native Singaporeans must not allow themselves to be used as pawns for those who are self serving

TracyTan866

I know you are a typical good woman. Woman always have this deadly soft spot for them.

We must know what kind of information these older Singaporeans have been fed with..typically Media Corp TV and MSM news. So I dont blame them for thinking that the pap is a good govt.

Look at foreign tourists too...they come to SG for a few days for holiday and think they know SG better than true blue Singaporeans and some started criticising Singaporeans for being ubgrateful to the pap.

As I said earlier in this thread abt Robert Murdoch who praised the pap. Did he ever step foot in SG and does he know anything abt how Singaporeans are suffering now?

These people shd shut tgheir mouths when they know so little

TracyTan866

Nationhood is crumbling in Singapore...

Nationhood crumbling is same as Crumbling of Singapore. The tragedy is whether the political leaders recognise the danger of SG crumbling in the future.

Many of us see a very divisive Singapore because of some recent bad policies. These bad policies will undo the achievements made by the early pap leaders and Singaporeans

Conqueror

The Ever Sleeping Dragon ?

Yes, Singaporeans must not forget our Pledge. We need it to hold us together against the relentless onslaught by foreigners.

The foreigners are unwittingly used against locals.

Both foreigners and native Singaporeans must not allow themselves to be used as pawns for those who are self serving

We know that Zhu Ge Liang was known as the "sleeping dragon" before he was called up for Liu Bei's service. This Lee Jr is always sleeping on his job.

Whether he knows that his plan or policy is going to ruin Singaporeans in general or not, is not important. As long as there is money from the economy to patch up the leaky boat before his death will seem to be the only option now. He can't think. And we don't even know whether his father is still at the helm or not. Pro-foreign policy only help two type of disgusting people : capitalists and PAP.

Pseudo-oppo like WP will also continue to dance along the PAP's tune. :eek: They are just too weak even if they put on a straight fight with the fascist machinery. Old folks will continue to vote them in. Some poor folks are so afraid that they 'had to' vote for PAP to keep their HDB flats' prices high. So, tell Nicole to forget it.

By this time, you fellas must know that PAP will not be voted out due to many complicated reasons. What hope do we have ? :cool:

TracyTan866

Re: The Ever Sleeping Dragon ?

We know that Zhu Ge Liang was known as the "sleeping dragon" before he was called up for Liu Bei's service. This Lee Jr is always sleeping on his job.

Whether he knows that his plan or policy is going to ruin Singaporeans in general or not, is not important. As long as there is money from the economy to patch up the leaky boat before his death will seem to be the only option now. He can't think. And we don't even know whether his father is still at the helm or not. Pro-foreign policy only help two type of disgusting people : capitalists and PAP.

True. But the real power is with Singaporeans. We must wake up and take back this power from the PAP at the next GE

That's the only way to save SG because the present PAP will not change

TracyTan866

Pseudo-oppo like WP will also continue to dance along the PAP's tune. :eek: They are just too weak even if they put on a straight fight with the fascist machinery. Old folks will continue to vote them in. Some poor folks are so afraid that they 'had to' vote for PAP to keep their HDB flats' prices high. So, tell Nicole to forget it.

By this time, you fellas must know that PAP will not be voted out due to many complicated reasons. What hope do we have ? :cool:

WP is the only alternative to PAP now. So we have to vote for the WP to unseat the pap. Voting against the PAP is the right option now.

TracyTan866

The PAP has done so much damage to SG that we are in danger of crumbling if nothing is done to stop the misguided policies.

We dont have the luxury of voting for the best political party. It is imperative that we vote out the PAP.

Newbie2012

I dont agree with you. SG belongs to Singaporeans. SG has only been temporarily usurped from us. We need to recover, regain and return SG to Singaporeans

First we need to unbrainwash the brainwashed Singaporeans here. And we may need the act of God to save the souls of those held ransomed by their inflated HDB valuation.