• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr Chee Soon Juan tonight May Day Rally

tun_dr_m

Stadium is adjacent to Bukit Gombak MRT station.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/bukit-batok-by-election/2745596.html

Bukit Batok by-election: SDP to hold rally on Sunday
POSTED: 30 Apr 2016 15:48 **UPDATED: 30 Apr 2016 16:30

People at a Bukit Batok by-election rally by the Singapore Democratic Party (Photo: Xabryna Kek)

A
A
SINGAPORE: The Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) will hold a rally on Sunday, its second for the Bukit Batok by-election, at Bukit Gombak Stadium.*

In a statement issued on Saturday (Apr 30), the police added that the permit for the rally will be valid from 7pm to 10pm.

- CNA/dl

Dun understand why so many kaypo not voting still want to go there and squeeze when they can watch livestream online. :rolleyes:

kryonlight

Dun understand why so many kaypo not voting still want to go there and squeeze when they can watch livestream online. :rolleyes:

Organizing rallies for humji sinkies is a total waste of monies. Smart opposition politicians should save up the costs and publish & advertise what they want to say on Facebook and YouTube. Most old fogies near their expiry dates won't vote for you anyway.

Sideswipe

it's to feel the election atmosphere lah. it's like watching a live concert is different from listening to CDs. to show support for CSJ and SDP in person even though one is a non-voter. the 70% should turn up in masses to support their PAP idols during the rally too, don't make them feel so lonely and sad like they are talking to ghosts and spirits instead.

Organizing rallies for humji sinkies is a total waste of monies. Smart opposition politicians should save up the costs and publish & advertise what they want to say on Facebook and YouTube. Most old fogies near their expiry dates won't vote for you anyway.

The oldies will not turn up at the rallies. Rallies have very low rate of return precisely because they are preaching to the converted or those who are there for the carnival. Damn, i suddenly got a craving for muah chee. Maybe tonight will have huh.

SinghSons

The oldies will not turn up at the rallies. Rallies have very low rate of return precisely because they are preaching to the converted or those who are there for the carnival. Damn, i suddenly got a craving for muah chee. Maybe tonight will have huh.

Yes, please purchase the party's flag and pass it to me on you way out! Thank you.

shiokalingam

Stadium is adjacent to Bukit Gombak MRT station.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/bukit-batok-by-election/2745596.html

Bukit Batok by-election: SDP to hold rally on Sunday
POSTED: 30 Apr 2016 15:48 **UPDATED: 30 Apr 2016 16:30

People at a Bukit Batok by-election rally by the Singapore Democratic Party (Photo: Xabryna Kek)

A
A
SINGAPORE: The Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) will hold a rally on Sunday, its second for the Bukit Batok by-election, at Bukit Gombak Stadium.*

In a statement issued on Saturday (Apr 30), the police added that the permit for the rally will be valid from 7pm to 10pm.

- CNA/dl

Bros. Please help post Link to Live Broadcast of SDP Rally at Gombak Stadium tonight. Tks.

Wunderfool

Dr Chee has an opportunity tonight to set the record straight on LHL's remarks that he is one that cannot be trusted. He must present himself as level headed, sincere, genuine and humble ( no staged play and acting if he has been doing it before ). It is time to put a stake down once and for all, that the candidates standing for BB by-election should not resort to character assassination. That 's lowest form of politics. Personally, I think many sinkies are not in favor of character smearing as the tactics for campaigning whether you are a SDP or a PAP supporter.

However, what is really at stake is the interests of the BB residents and how each candidate can bring his ideas and proposals to make life better for BB residents. In this area, there is no question that both M and Chee have the capabilities to carry out their programmes for the residents. But the thing that BB residents are looking more out of the candidate is his sincerity, commitment and accountability. After all, no one questions David Ong's capabilities in being the ex-PAP MP for BB. But he didn't make it because of personal indiscretion.

As far as commitment and accountability are concerned, Dr Chee has made it very clear that he will put BB as his priority. He even went as far as committing himself to being a full time MP if he is elected. He has also laid out his social plans for BB. What can M offer of himself to BB if he were to be elected ?

oh is there a pasar malam at the rally?not worth it to travel all the way to listen to gibberish but pasar malam might be worth it.

I just love this Dhamanhuri Abas. He knows the ground sentiments well and bashes the PAP accordingly.

Dr Chee has an opportunity tonight to set the record straight on LHL's remarks that he is one that cannot be trusted. He must present himself as level headed, sincere, genuine and humble ( no staged play and acting if he has been doing it before ). It is time to put a stake down once and for all, that the candidates standing for BB by-election should not resort to character assassination. That 's lowest form of politics. Personally, I think many sinkies are not in favor of character smearing as the tactics for campaigning whether you are a SDP or a PAP supporter.

I hope Chee says something stupid and gets himself sued by PM Lee and several other PAP cadres for defamation. It would be nice to see Chee getting all tangled up with defamation suits and bankruptcy all over again.

harimau

Do you realized SDP has a lot of minority influences in the Party?

See a lot Mats and Ah Nehs.

Now only speaking in Malay!

BB got a lot of Malays?

Someone should help SDP and shoot John Tan and put us and him out of our misery. Whole speech was hot air, no policy, nothing and nothing intelligent. Al the speakers thus far has done well and this guy comes and does nothing.

Wunderfool

I hope Chee says something stupid and gets himself sued by PM Lee and several other PAP cadres for defamation. It would be nice to see Chee getting all tangled up with defamation suits and bankruptcy all over again.

I am afraid PM Lee has lost it. He was not properly advised. Instead he has scooped to character assassination to 'warn' the BB residents of Chee. This may work in the old days of LKY. But in today's age of enlightenment, such form of politics is not going to work. Voters are not stupid. They have seen it all. The moment you go down with gutter politics, you show that you are afraid of losing. In fact, you have already lost morally, even if you win in the polls. There is no glory if that is the kind of victory that PAP seeks.

Someone should help SDP and shoot John Tan and put us and him out of our misery. Whole speech was hot air, no policy, nothing and nothing intelligent. Al the speakers thus far has done well and this guy comes and does nothing.

John Tan is the court eunuch...good to have to give bad advice to pinky...make things worse for the pappies

Giant

'Let's talk about Chee Soon Juan' by Lee Hui Min

[video=youtube;9kOpSvqm2NU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9kOpSvqm2NU[/video]

oh is there a pasar malam at the rally?not worth it to travel all the way to listen to gibberish but pasar malam might be worth it.

SDP will have a stall to raise funds. Please buy some stuff or make a donation. Help the oppos means less help to pappies.