• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perspective - The Forummer

After being away for 2 days, I log in to read this hot thread twice to fully understand what is happening. You keep mentioning me in this and other threads even though I was not involved. Your grudge is like a sore that cannot heal and I have never responded to your jibes and name calling and hope it might stop, but apparently not.

Your action to infract and subsequent ban and threat to scroobal is against what most will view as an abuse of the power accorded you. As you yourself appear to keep bringing old feuds up, yet you did this to scoobal even though he was responding to Perspective's comments. Everyone has a right of reply as Sam Leong says and the right to post his comments. Even the antoganists themselves are acknowledging you did wrong to not allow him to have his say.

The flimsy reason you gave for infracting is not acceptable and I did not even make a comment when you did the same to Krafty for a good thread he made. I am here because you mentioned my name a few times in this thread, a thread which is none of my business.

Everyone is human. Oh yes technically everyone has a freedom to say anything he wants but you push someone far enough he'll do whatever it takes to shut you up.

Alamaking isn't someone to infract ppl for the hell of it unlike cooleo. Yet he finally did it. Now you should search yourself why did he do it? Screw has really been pushing him to the limits and not only him ram too. Obviously this shows that screw has really gone too far this time around.

In any case you're a hypocrite yourself. You claim to ignore me but yet infracted me for some small comment i made about you which shows that you did not ignore me and actually don't practice what you preach. You definitely read my posts.

This forum has full of such arguments and disagreements all the time yet it was screw that got banned by someone that doesn't even want to engage in arguments and he even mentions you. Therefore get off your high horse and quit acting. Both of you have really antagonized AK to the limit. Screw definitely had what's coming to him.

At the end of the day sam sums it up best about screw. He's the troll of trolls and that honor has been bestowed upon him.

kingrant

Finally the village big idiot has arrived! To whom socialising is porlampar.

As usual, nothing said that was worthwhile, just barking on about clones.

wow all of a sudden kingrant the clone shows up. You know other than supporting screwball what else has this bugger ever contributed? Have you ever read of any input from it? Has it even bothered to socialize with anyone in here? Supporting the king of trolls making it the dog of a troll.

You want substance? Go to the library and indulge yourself. Sam already made it clear, he has a hands off approach on what we post. Are you going to ban me soon? I am waiting. Let's see the enactment of pot calling kettle black.

Why should you be banned? You're not a troll. Screwball isn't just an ordinary troll but the biggest troll of all according to the forum's owner.

Windsor

You want substance? Go to the library and indulge yourself. Sam already made it clear, he has a hands off approach on what we post. Are you going to ban me soon? I am waiting. Let's see the enactment of pot calling kettle black.

Firstly, your clone name is pretty obvious as you have no guts to confront scroobal directly and the reason is obvious. You are stalking and those who stalk another forummer I infract. I made that clear sometime ago and have done that and hope that is over. In this thread you have not added anything of substance and egging another to ban me.

Sam made it clear "he" has a hands off approach. Alamaking banned scroobal for a flimsy reason. Your case is not flimsy.

Finally the village big idiot has arrived!

As usual, nothing said that was worthwhile, just barking on about clones.

Like a little pussy you didn't even dare confront me when you suddenly appeared out of nowhere. I really hope you aren't a real forummer but just a clone cos i have never ever met a bigger ass kisser than you. Your lips are not only permenantly fixed unto the screw's ass it seems your tongue is flickering in and out of the hole trying to lick out every last brown morsel in there. What's your purpose in this forum other than agreeing with everything screwball says?

In any case i don't think it's even humanly possible for a person to be such a big ass kisser for no known reason therefore you're a clone. Hail the king of trolls screwball.

Firstly, your clone name is pretty obvious as you have no guts to confront scroobal directly and the reason is obvious. You are stalking and those who stalk another forummer I infract. I made that clear sometime ago and have done that and hope that is over. In this thread you have not added anything of substance and egging another to ban me.

Sam made it clear "he" has a hands off approach. Alamaking banned scroobal for a flimsy reason. Your case is not flimsy.

Can you spell out exactly why I should be banned? Having a similar nick to another forumner warrants a ban? Was I abusive and spamming the forum with obscene pics?

It will be easier if you just ban me and show everyone the biggest hypocrite is yourself.

Scroobal has graduated to being the best troll of all. The threads he starts invariably reach multiple page proportions within hours. :biggrin:

This has to be engraved in bronze so that others will remember it for eternity. My god what a big troll he is see how screwball again managed to increase the pages of another of his pointless threads. The owner is happy.

I_Hate_Pappies

After being away for 2 days, I log in to read this hot thread twice to fully understand what is happening. You keep mentioning me in this and other threads even though I was not involved. Your grudge is like a sore that cannot heal and I have never responded to your jibes and name calling and hope it might stop, but apparently not.

Your action to infract and subsequent ban and threat to scroobal is against what most will view as an abuse of the power accorded you. As you yourself appear to keep bringing old feuds up, yet you did this to scoobal even though he was responding to Perspective's comments. Everyone has a right of reply as Sam Leong says and the right to post his comments. Even the antoganists themselves are acknowledging you did wrong to not allow him to have his say.

The flimsy reason you gave for infracting is not acceptable and I did not even make a comment when you did the same to Krafty for a good thread he made. I am here because you mentioned my name a few times in this thread, a thread which is none of my business.

Kan ni na bu chao chee bye! Khong lanjiao wei! :oIo:

Windsor

Time for you to ban Windsor. This attack dog should be trained to behave.

How about instead you get banned? You have nothing of substance to add to this thread.

Can you spell out exactly why I should be banned? Having a similar nick to another forumner warrants a ban? Was I abusive and spamming the forum with obscene pics?

It will be easier if you just ban me and show everyone the biggest hypocrite is yourself.

Speak for yourself. I was not the one who mentioned the word but you did and I have the right to reply to spurious comments about me. Do I know you? I don't but you know me obviously and have a grudge against me. Why are you a coward hiding behind a nick and asking others to ban me? What did I say in this thread that got you so excited to get me banned?

Are you going to ban me? Or were you taking the Mickey out of me? Can you just go ahead and carry out your threat of banning me?

elephanto

I have stayed aside from this thread up till now because it involves a "conflict" between two fourmmers I respect -- Scroobal and Perspective.

However, I would like to express my sincere condemnation for Alamking for banning Scroobal.

Scuh an action totally and completely portrays the kind of hypocrite he is. And similarly, I condemn Ramseth for cheering him on an even insinuating that he might have been tempted to try the same act on Scroobal.

You guys are morons and hypocrites of the highest possible order. You want freedom of speech for yourselves, but are open about abusing your powers and silencing others. You even gloat and high 5 each other over this dirty deed.

How hypocritical and inane can you guys get? You have my utmost lack of respect and, if I may add, the highest possible contempt.

Both Perspective and Scroobal have made their points. Scroobal has gotten more personal, bringing Perspective's alleged occuptaion and real life friends into the fray. However, that is the only comment I will offer and will not take sides.

At the risk of being infracted for quoting the whole of TFBH's post, I can't help it.

Luckily the post is not that long.

But contains many salient points & notions that imo, highly reflective of this forum's culture & the Spore psyche, what we even self-derisively termed 'sinkie' psyche (Tonychat is the self-styled authority of 'sinkie-ism).

Notions such as:-

(1) respect.
big word.
indicates civility.
for both parties in the equation.
when someone respect another, that person is not necessarily respectable.
But in his posts, the ideas, manner of presentation, content, originality &/or novelty of details etc
in other words - interesting read and worthy of attention.

Other than some infamous characters, by & large, everyone who has posted on this thread, has at least on one occasion or other, said something sensible that is worthy of mention (no?).

The problem is consistency. Being human, to the degree of one's personality - vanity, arrogance, insecurity, megalomania, pettiness etc etc - one is provocative or reacts to provocation. thus arising terms like baiting, trolling etc etc.

like some old timers here, from soc.culture.days, usenet, pre-delphi, delphi, post-delphi, i have stuck to & formed an inexplicable bond to this space in spite of similiar sites e.g. 3in1 & what not.

Like all pubs & kopitiams one hangs out regularity, the ambience & the company are 2 important factors.
Again like in these places, sometimes in the heat of argument or when jokes in poor taste leads to taunting etc, or when egos are bruised, altercations can & do happen. Broken glasses, smashed bottles etc etc, cracked skulls, blue black faces & blue black bruises.

Inevitable. The world, on & offline, full of lan-lak (cantonese), kwai lans, lau lans and all sorts of similanjiao lang.

disclaimer: I don't claim to be that strong silent character in the corner, watching proceedings with cold eagle eye, above the fray. don't mess with me & I don't mess with you.

But I have since moved to mess with me if that is what you want & I can't stop you anyway. I simply stay immuned & don't give a shit. That explains my prolonged absence & occasional postings unlike in 2009 & 2010. Christ! I even add Krafty as 'friend'. ha ha.

Similarly, while I can get along with most, I have my detractors like chaopappypoodle, papsmearer, cooleo at one point.
All over what ? different degrees of anti-PAPism? accusing one another of porlumpar-ism? worst is during Jack Neo's daliance, over different perspectives, chaopappypoodle & me infract, ignore & cooleo joined in, alamaking no balls (joking lah), said the classic phrase that TFBH use here: er, I dun take sides.... ha ha sure ... by all means.

SamLeong (original or otherwise), other than money collector, said it best: to each his own, so long as bandwidth not ransomed (more for huge downlads over at sex site).

in short, people, live & let live. period.

life is short.

so hang loose. let go.

laugh it off.

dun take anything personally.

as a taxi driver once after my business failure, I revive myself (down time this place sustain me & keep me sane).

last 12 months, my enterprise consult practice was revived. I remember one 6-month stint in the building industry - I quickly was educated & take pride in being a 'fuckee'. at construction sites, I am indestructible - yes yes, come FUCK ME! give it to me, WTF?? happy now? wanna fuck some more....

All Samsters should just take each one as he/she/it is.

Life is diversity.

Sure, Sroobal, one of my favourite, is insufferable know-it-all.
So Jah always prick him at every instance. also that kukubird also damn toolan him.

Alamaking - I always love his chiobu avatar - too bad last year world cup coincide with my biz upswing & I hardly here.

TFBH, JW5, Perspective, Locke, kingrant (thks king, for putting a fair word during my silly tryst with Chaopappy) -
Rogue Trader (who buay song Ramseth), and the list goes on...

Or yeah, Ramseth also i enjoy when he had a go at the brucelee hater ... hilarious daring each other to meet up & settle the martial arts different viewpoints with a fistfight !!!

Ah, also Alamaking's thread on 3 kingdoms drama series & his clash with that other Sichuan expert... can't remember his nick

Of course, some forummers are more irksome than the others ... like steffychun, like that Internet Brigader who insist on using fucking Liu Tuck Yew's face as his avatar ....

Coming back to this thread...

Scroobal simply shows his human vulnerable side.

For all all his ego & above-it-all know-all (frankly in spite of my fascinain for Scroo's posts, I also find his constant use of 'Toa Payoh brothel' lingo tiresome), even Scroobal can take offence when strong words like 'dishonesty' or implications/inferences of it is suggested or alleged to be suggested by Perspective, according to Scroo lah.

Perspective explained & then put in his take on Scroo's inconsistency in the past etc etc etc.

Really in perspective, this is what make the forum an interesting read.

Sure, sometimes, abuses & insults can get heated & irrational ....

BUT at the end of the day, it is our real lives - livelihood, health, family, love & sex lives - that counts...

The forum is a watering hole for us to vent, to express, to exchange views, ideas, info, tidbits, gossip, kay poh a bit, talk cock sing song..... of course, some cock talk gets cocky, some songs are crap & the singers poor crooners...

live & let lah !

All the above, if I appear self-righteous, pardon me....

Any perceived aloofness or advice giving, I meant them for myself as well....

good night all, make love not war ... we are the world, we are the children, we are the ones who make a better al fresco coffee shop for you and me ........ michael jackson r.i.p.

blueblobster

I have stayed aside from this thread up till now because it involves a "conflict" between two fourmmers I respect -- Scroobal and Perspective.

However, I would like to express my sincere condemnation for Alamking for banning Scroobal.

You guys are morons and hypocrites of the highest possible order. You want freedom of speech for yourselves, but are open about abusing your powers and silencing others. You even gloat and high 5 each other over this dirty deed.

Scroobal has gotten more personal, bringing Perspective's alleged occuptaion and real life friends into the fray. However, that is the only comment I will offer and will not take sides.

I enjoy reading posts from both Scroobal and Perspective. And Scroobal has been helpful to many forumners. However you are not being fair here. If you want to take the moral high ground, then be consistent.

Scroobal has always been a cyber bully. Notice how he insults anyone who disagrees with him. Many a times, his “facts” are simply opinions but he will argue tenaciously as though they are gospel truths. In this regard, he is very much like our political clown, GMS. Their egos do not allow them to lose. And when cornered, Scroobal will ignore the issues, take potshots at them and even starting threads to insult them (like this one). He is definitely not one who advocates freedom of speech, only speeches that agree with him. He is just as guilty of abuses of power and silencing others like the accused, AK. You do not need to ban people to become a bully and a tyrant. Admittedly, I must say that some of his targets were asking for it. Like the village idiot Char An.

I find his cyber bullying tactics increasing unbearable. He is becoming like a mini- LKY in this forum. He can get away with it due to his cosy relationship with Sam and more importantly, his status as an “insider”. Ironically, the people he likes to bully and insult as ignorant are the ones who gave him his power. They are the ones who lap up everything he says, lock, stock and barrel and live in awe of him.

You will notice that he goads AK at every chance. AK has NEVER banned him because of this. Now, like you yourself said, Scroobal has gotten personal by bringing Perspective’s personal life into the picture. Earlier, in this thread, he even presumed that Perspective posted under his real name in the past. So what next? Scroobal posting Perspective’s personal details online? Or worse, the person may not even be the real Perspective, only someone Scroobal presumed to be so.

Spam should not be the only reason to be banned. When someone gets personal and presents a real danger of personal harassment, a valid ground for a ban can be made. Also, his right to defend himself is not removed permanently. His chance will come.

I enjoy reading posts from both Scroobal and Perspective. And Scroobal has been helpful to many forumners. However you are not being fair here. If you want to take the moral high ground, then be consistent.

Scroobal has always been a cyber bully. Notice how he insults anyone who disagrees with him. Many a times, his “facts” are simply opinions but he will argue tenaciously as though they are gospel truths. In this regard, he is very much like our political clown, GMS. Their egos do not allow them to lose. And when cornered, Scroobal will ignore the issues, take potshots at them and even starting threads to insult them (like this one). He is definitely not one who advocates freedom of speech, only speeches that agree with him. He is just as guilty of abuses of power and silencing others like the accused, AK. You do not need to ban people to become a bully and a tyrant. Admittedly, I must say that some of his targets were asking for it. Like the village idiot Char An.

I find his cyber bullying tactics increasing unbearable. He is becoming like a mini- LKY in this forum. He can get away with it due to his cosy relationship with Sam and more importantly, his status as an “insider”. Ironically, the people he likes to bully and insult as ignorant are the ones who gave him his power. They are the ones who lap up everything he says, lock, stock and barrel and live in awe of him.

You will notice that he goads AK at every chance. AK has NEVER banned him because of this. Now, like you yourself said, Scroobal has gotten personal by bringing Perspective’s personal life into the picture. Earlier, in this thread, he even presumed that Perspective posted under his real name in the past. So what next? Scroobal posting Perspective’s personal details online? Or worse, the person may not even be the real Perspective, only someone Scroobal presumed to be so.

Spam should not be the only reason to be banned. When someone gets personal and presents a real danger of personal harassment, a valid ground for a ban can be made. Also, his right to defend himself is not removed permanently. His chance will come.

For some odd reason screwball ass kissers are unable to read the parts i have highlighted in red cos of their poor vision.

Yes Windsor dear, your banning of me is not abused of power? So scroolbal thread of condemning other samster character is justifiable for you all this while?

You can't go around banning someone just because you disagree with what they say. This sort of action puts you squarely in the same camp as the PAP with their use of the ISA and kangaroo courts to silence their critics.

I have given infraction powers to a select group so they can help deal with spammers and those who deface the forum with graffiti (huge fonts, disgusting graphics etc)

Every member of sammyboy.com has every right to express an opinion regarding any other member or any issue under the sun. By banning a member in the course of a debate, you are effectively shutting down one side of the chamber and giving the other team free reign to say whatever they like without fear of rebuttal.

If you misuse your powers again, I'll remove them.

I find his cyber bullying tactics increasing unbearable. He is becoming like a mini- LKY in this forum. He can get away with it due to his cosy relationship with Sam and more importantly,

While I agree he may be pretty obnoxious, he's no mini LKY.

LKYs don't just make accusations. They take away the right of reply via detention without trial, crippling law suits and a compliant press. With LKY, you're forced to listen to his ramblings and forbidden to listen to anyone who disagrees with them.

Scroobal gets away with it in this forum because he doesn't spam, doesn't use images of shit, vomit and other body fluids to back up his arguments and doesn't post 100 copies of the same message in every single thread.

I have always let EVERYONE have their say here as long as they don't deface the forum.