• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wat a PATHETIC LOSER! graduate from uk to sell nasi lemak! FARKING DISGRACEFUL!!

BusNo64

what a farkin pathetic loser this sinkie is, spend all the money to study in UK, and then come back to sell nasi lemak!!! KNN waste all his parents money to pay for his education in uk, bloody stupid idiot study so much for fark, shld just go sell nasi lemak after PSLE lah!!! DAMN DISGRACEFUL MAN!!!:mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Posted on 20 Jun 2010
UK business grad turns Newton nasi lemak hawker

uk_business_grad_turns_Newton_nasi_lemak_seller-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Elgin is surprised when he found out that this nasi lemak seller at Newton Circus is a UK business graduate. The STOMPer says that this graduate is nicknamed the ‘graduate hawker’ by other stall keepers.

The STOMPer said:

“When you are next at Newton Circus, look out for Gary the nasi lemak seller at the newly opened stall 64.

“Gary, as it turns out, is a UK business graduate who decided to eschew his suit and tie and instead, venture out on his own.

“Naturally, he has been nicknamed the 'graduate hawker' by the rest of the stall keepers!

“Do try out his chicken curry with its rich and indulgent gravy.

“Also, the Nasi Lemak chili sauce packs a mean punch with its fragrance and heat.”

C

Cao Pi

“When you are next at Newton Circus, look out for Gary the nasi lemak seller at the newly opened stall 64.

Hmm... 64 :rolleyes:

Let me guess.. his excuse will be after few hundred job applications... still unsuccessful... losing out to cheap FTrashs.

he's n entrepreneur, runs his own biz ... n applying wat he has learnt 2 his biz ... ok, wat! ...

行行出状元 mah, what makes you think he's a loser? :confused::confused:
Anyway, i wont be surprise the Stomper who posted this news is him himself, good self marketing method, LOL

Watchman

行行出状元 mah, what makes you think he's a loser? :confused::confused:
Anyway, i wont be surprise the Stomper who posted this news is him himself, good self marketing method, LOL

:smile: :smile:

I see nothing wrong .
At least he helping himself instead of lamenting
at coffee shops like those old men .

manokie

I won't call him a pathetic loser

but he obviously is not a good planner for his own life

If he decided earlier to be a food hawker, he would have saved $$$ by not going to UK

going to Shatec will have suffice.

Watchman

I won't call him a pathetic loser

but he obviously is not a good planner for his own life

If he decided earlier to be a food hawker, he would have saved $$$ by not going to UK

going to Shatec will have suffice.

He might not have read sammyboy forum or know
that the world would take a bad turn .

shelltox

行行出状元。 It is a very basic business to go into without too much capital.
Just like old chang kee and polar, it can grow into multi million business.

If he's got family connections he'd probably get a cushy job making $millions.

Obviously he's got no connections & stuck with just being another worker bee. It's a tough out there & he's probably done his cost benefit analysis & decided it pays more to sell nasi lemak. Probably pays more than driving a cab or washing toilets,....

borom

I think underlying the immediate reaction of anyone is that he is not getting a good ROI.

The amount of money spent to study till he could get a business degree in UK is not small.

He could have saved his parents a lot of money by simply going to ITE or SHATEC before selling nasi lemak.

Of course if he study for the sake of studying-to get an education,then its a different story.But frankly how many Singaporeans can afford to do that.

manokie

I think underlying the immediate reaction of anyone is that he is not getting a good ROI.

The amount of money spent to study till he could get a business degree in UK is not small.

He could have saved his parents a lot of money by simply going to ITE or SHATEC before selling nasi lemak.

Of course if he study for the sake of studying-to get an education,then its a different story.But frankly how many Singaporeans can afford to do that.

actually studying in UK is not so expensive now.. the school fees are affordable.. its just the rent that is expensive

UK unis are also very easy to get in (except oxbridge and imperial)

but honestly i have to applaud this guy for being brave and starting out on his own. it would be very easy for him to go and do other office jobs. i guess he still have pride and want to strike out on his own rather than get $2k every month licking his superior's balls

cooleo

he's n entrepreneur, runs his own biz ... n applying wat he has learnt 2 his biz ... ok, wat! ...

Haha if he is really that smart he will hire a cheap Foreign Trash and sell nasi lemak while he hold a high paying day job.

Dogsquare

what's so disgraceful about being a hawker. There are many Master Degree graduate who fly a plane...become a property agent..and not in their profession of training
Success is not about a piece of paper...

U

UpYoz_olo

what a farkin pathetic loser this sinkie is, spend all the money to study in UK, and then come back to sell nasi lemak!!! KNN waste all his parents money to pay for his education in uk, bloody stupid idiot study so much for fark, shld just go sell nasi lemak after PSLE lah!!! DAMN DISGRACEFUL MAN!!!:mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Posted on 20 Jun 2010

STOMPer Elgin is surprised when he found out that this nasi lemak seller at Newton Circus is a UK business graduate. The STOMPer says that this graduate is nicknamed the ‘graduate hawker’ by other stall keepers.

The STOMPer said:

“Gary, as it turns out, is a UK business graduate who decided to eschew his suit and tie and instead, venture out on his own.

“Naturally, he has been nicknamed the 'graduate hawker' by the rest of the stall keepers!

“Also, the Nasi Lemak chili sauce packs a mean punch with its fragrance and heat.”

Jealous say jealous lah, chee bye kia.

What's wrong sell nasi lemak? Do you know how much the adam food centre nasi lemak rake in every day? Got subsidiary too, arsehole!

Tiu lei lo mo

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

YOU VERY MEAN! I also graduated from U.K. but now aimlessly juggling between Taxi driving and property. Becareful of karma,you asshole!

Posted on 20 Jun 2010

The STOMPer said: