• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I reaslied that Malays support MIW...

Yes, I know. But amongst all opposition, who would you vote? If dun say, means not WP loh.

Then it proves my point, Malay dun support WP. Then my next question is why?

im honest. I will vote for any opposition.Like i mention, KJ and team did not manage to win over the GRC during the last election.

andyfisher

m&ds are usually slow to realise the shit thats falling on their heads, cos they like to take things easy.
Its not a flaw, it is just not suited to our type of modern society.

I dont know many m&ds, but the ones I speak to, generally support pappys cos they dont know other styles and are scared.

The thing abt being civil service is not true, its true a lot of them in civil service cos the urine are racist to them. But they are also affected by pappy policy, they also whine abt ow things are expensive for their families, but the reason more of the m&d civil service support pappys is fear, fear of the unknown. I think once it gets too ex and intolerable, then they will wake up.

In private sector, the only positions they seem to dominate is recep and dispatch.
So far minah recep is ok, but its not a difficult job either. and they are pretty so its a good idea to have minah recep.
My own experience: minah secretaries are either very efficient and on the ball, or blur bitches who like to take things easy, no in between, v weird.
dispatch bo pian need m&d dispatch, so far I only ever work with m&d dispatch, had one urine dispatch, but he quit, so back to the m&ds. They are quite efficient in this work.

When you hint to them abt the racist pappy, they say nevermind la, its ok, as long we can live our lives, we not bothered. Cos to them this world is a temporary place, they are not bothered abt it. Again nothing wrong with it, its they way of living, must respect it.

Do they support WP? they dont, cos they see them as urine chauvinists. The MIB vice chair is a m&d, but he hilang or maybe he just lend name but relak one corner, like how the datuks do with their bumiputra concessions, nothing wrong with that, not criticising mudland, its their style.

so how? m&ds are part of spore, we have to drag them kicking and screaming to the modern age even if they dont want to, cos we no choice. We are all singaporeans.

So must slowly educate the m&ds, and try to wake up their idea, no choice.

andyfisher

Actually their culture is very the elegant, nice nice type. Anyone ever meet a Javanese will know,

A m&d will try his hardest to not say no. To them must always be nice to everyone. they are not suited to dog eat dog world.
But that makes them idiots in tdy's context. poor chaps.

mollusk

Yes, I know. But amongst all opposition, who would you vote? If dun say, means not WP loh.

Then it proves my point, Malay dun support WP. Then my next question is why?

If you talking about the Opposition, of course i would choose WP.

Boliao

See this old macik? ST actually wrote an article about her. She was an opposition decades ago and now PAP supporter.

I attend rallies of both WP and PAP and realised that many Malay support PAP. Those flag bearers, drum beaters, slogan cheering, mostly Malays. They even sang song "vote PAP, vote PAP!".

I asked my Malay friends why har? They say PKMS is a disgrace and the rest of the opposition are not impressive.

I told them that WP is good and steady, they look honest and sincere but my Mats friends say WP appear to be very pro-Chinese. Malays cannot connect with the party.

They say they are still happy with PAP and their older parents are staunch supporters of MIW. I was told some took up volunteer work at grassroots level to support PAP, there were a few even cancel their holidays to Malaysia just to help PAP in this election.

So I think if WP wins, it is because of the chinese voters.

You can't help those who does not want to be helped. The minority races in Singapore needs to be aware that under current PAP's policies, they are the first to face the hardest brunt of it all. Pro-foreigner policies is just going to make their lives harder than before.

Personally, I have no idea why people would say WP is racist. Simply because LTK speaks Teochew? The only reason I can think of the a conspiracy theory that PAP IB are trying to spread false rumor. Say it a thousand times and some idiots are going to believe there must be some truth in it.

Then again.. in 2011 elections, the majority of PAP voters are those from HDB and lower pay scales. It confounds me but they simply liked to be fucked. They complains that it is tough but keep voting for the team that is responsible for making their lives harder. Very interesting.

Look, at this.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?92612-PAP-and-the-Malays-what-next

You can't help those who does not want to be helped. The minority races in Singapore needs to be aware that under current PAP's policies, they are the first to face the hardest brunt of it all. Pro-foreigner policies is just going to make their lives harder than before.

Personally, I have no idea why people would say WP is racist. Simply because LTK speaks Teochew? The only reason I can think of the a conspiracy theory that PAP IB are trying to spread false rumor. Say it a thousand times and some idiots are going to believe there must be some truth in it.

Then again.. in 2011 elections, the majority of PAP voters are those from HDB and lower pay scales. It confounds me but they simply liked to be fucked. They complains that it is tough but keep voting for the team that is responsible for making their lives harder. Very interesting.

Ah Bui, the new generation of Malays are now supporting the Oppos..

I know of many Mat friends staying in Aljunied GRC who are loyal suporters of WP.. They have been voting for WP since the 2006 GE.. and again they voted for the WP in 2011.. Its just that many of them are bit too lazy of attending the WP rallies.. But comes election time, they gave their backing to WP..

Same too for my Mat neighbour at Hougang.. He could not make it to the WP rallies because of work.. But his family's votes and his all went to WP during the GE and BE..

whoami

Hmm...juz cos a machik supported MIW and some Malays told u they abandoned PKMS, they are not pro WP?

In 1988, former Solicitor-General Francis Seow contested Eunos GRC with two other members under the Workers’ Party and won 49.11% of the votes cast. It was known that the Bedok and Eunos constituencies had a high concentration of Malays residents, who were consistently voting against the PAP, as observed by Goh Chok Tong. Latter even mentioned when during the election, he noticed alot of Malays cheering FS (WP). And when the dust settled, the Malays were punished severly. GCT decided to do away with Malay free education since he deemed the Malays were not supporting MIW.

Tat day i saw a post by one member. Cant remember the name. He still bla bla bla away and said how come Malays special and have free education till today.:rolleyes:

Nowadays so many FTs seeking greener pasture here. Chinese complain they are taking away their ricebowl. How abt the Malays? Worst state, imo.

So if u guys still tink majority Malays support MIW, I tink its a mistake tere. They supported WP, imo.

cheowyonglee

one thing i love of malay is their view of life.
more stress free.i can hardly see any news of
malay sucide.but...chinese sucide news alot.

and malay food.yummy... love the mee rubus.