• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman & GM hubby with 3 kids both retrenched need to service >$5k loans..jialat

micromachine

Lieutenant General
About two weeks ago, Madam Kristin Goh, 38, served her last day as a guest services executive.

Understandably so. Her company offers corporate housing, and business had dried up entirely as the outbreak hit Singapore in late January.

"Companies started cancelling or postponing business trips when countries began to put in place travel bans. By early March, the financials were really bad," said Madam Goh.

By late March, the grim news hit home. Her company, which was part of a larger group, was shut down and she, along with about 20 colleagues, was retrenched. Gone is her monthly salary of $4,200.

The months ahead will be tough as she and her husband, a former general manager who is also unemployed as he has been unable to find a suitable job, figure out how to pay for the family's expenses and loan instalments amounting to more than $5,000 monthly. They have three children aged between one and 18.

In the past weeks, she has sent out at least 60 job applications, including those for temporary work related to Covid-19 operations like temperature screeners and safe distancing ambassadors. But she has not heard back from anyone yet.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/uncertain-future-for-some-amid-emerging-wave-of-retrenchments

Loofydralb

These greedy fuckers want sympathy?

They live in private condo or hdb? Hdb has regulations that you cannot kick out non paying tenants, esp in a recession. If you live in condo and cannot pay, please jump and take your family with you so they will not burden the rest of us.

When prices escalate, you want to reap the profits yourselves and when it tanks, you want public help? No way you should get your cake and eat it too.

Annunaki

They have three children aged between one and 18.

6887DF5A-F092-48AE-AE9E-1CA14EDC8085.gif

Splendicker

These greedy fuckers want sympathy?

They live in private condo or hdb? Hdb has regulations that you cannot kick out non paying tenants, esp in a recession. If you live in condo and cannot pay, please jump and take your family with you so they will not burden the rest of us.

When prices escalate, you want to reap the profits yourselves and when it tanks, you want public help? No way you should get your cake and eat it too.
Proved that high SES elites got brain to cheat low SES sinkies.

In the past weeks, she has sent out at least 60 job applications, including those for temporary work related to Covid-19 operations like temperature screeners and safe distancing ambassadors. But she has not heard back from anyone yet.

How about a job as social distancing ambassador or food deliverer? There's also a cash payout of $600 for all sinkies and an immediate $500 relief fund.

SBFNews

When they spend money, buy homes, buy car, have kids, shopping like mad in pre covid days, did they plan for a situation that both may lose jobs one day? If not, then I say they asked for it.

Wow, you must be quite connected for the Shitty Times to publish your sob story with a motive for sympathetic crowdfunding. :biggrin: