• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will my kids be able to afford housing?

pocoyo

HDB is one of the biggest scam invented by pap besides the car price.

Only a dumb-ass will throw millions in buying a HDB flat to stay.

To fulfill this scam, pap has to convince people that:

- It's backward to stay in a kampong or an old time housing
- You own the flat when you buy a hdb flat

The problem was, many people knew that it was confined and more costly to stay in a box of flat.

So what pap did was reclaimed all the lands and removed everyone from kampongs, a much cheaper housing with natural and healthy environments.

Doing so, you have no choice but to buy a hdb flat if you still want to stay in sickapore.

Of course, if you are rich enough you can always stay in something better than hdb flat.

I'm just referring to the average joes here.

Imagine on a small piece of land, in kampong in old day, you could just build say one or two houses, single or two storeys.

For hdb flat, on the same piece of land, they could build at least a block of flat with many storeys and households.

Each household they charge with conservancy, rubbish removal, water/electricity, whatever bills whether necessary or valid or not.

Imagine how much they collect monthly from each hdb household compared to what they could collect from a household in a kampong in old day.

This is simple maths.

You don't have to be a mathematician like ah loong to count the sum.

Hangover

The problem was, many people knew that it was confined and more costly to stay in a box of flat.

So what pap did was reclaimed all the lands and removed everyone from kompongs, a much cheaper housing with natural and healthy environments.

Doing so, you have no choice but to buy a hdb flat if you still want to stay in sickapore.

Of course, if you are rich enough you can always stay in something better than hdb flat.

Imagine on a small piece of land, in kampong in old day, you could just build say one or two houses, single or two storeys.

For hdb flat, on the same piece of land, they could build at least a block of flat with many storeys and households.

Each household they charge with conservancy, rubbish removal, water/electricity, whatever bills whether necessary or valid or not.

Imagine how much they collect monthly from each hdb household compared to what they could collect from a household in a kampong in old day.

This is simple maths.

HDB is able bailing out the old, giving them an retirement option to cash out or downgrade with a fat profit, despite having a significantly shorter lease remaining..........at the expense of the young.

Of course, like all ponzi schemes, there's a payback when the load get too big.

Hangover

http://www.straitstimes.com/tags/en-bloc-sales

EN BLOC SALES News this week

Tai Wah Building sold en bloc for $84.89 million
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/tai-wah-building-sold-en-bloc-for-8489-million

ST_20171117_XPARKVISTA_3565651.jpg

Vista Park asking for S$350m in collective sale tender

ST_20171116_XPEARLBANKZR0Q_3562757.jpg

Pearlbank among four condos to sell en bloc

file6ucribtn3aw19fzhsiwo.jpg

Derby Court near Novena launches en-bloc sale with S$62m reserve price

lwxpearlbank151117.jpg

Collective sales: Pearlbank aims for $728m, Parkway Mansion targets $138m

http://www.straitstimes.com/files/bpenbloc14111746jpg

bp_enbloc_141117_46.jpg

En-bloc redevelopments to require traffic impact study before approval: URA
http://www.straitstimes.com/files/st20171112jninsight12ehat3552544jpg

ST_20171112_JNINSIGHT12EHAT_3552544.jpg

Face-off at Laguna Park over en bloc attempts

Hangover

HIGHER PRICES, MORE TRANSACTIONS IN PRIVATE PROPERTY MARKET

Amid the pick-up in Singapore's private residential property market, MAS noted that both prices and the number of transactions have increased in recent quarters.

Private home prices rose slightly by 0.7 per cent in the third quarter, after a gradual decline over 15 consecutive quarters. Prices in the Outside Central Region (OCR), Rest of Central Region (RCR) and Core Central Region (CCR) rose by 0.8 per cent, 0.5 per cent and 0.1 per cent, respectively.

Buyer sentiment has also improved, as seen in the higher take-up at recent project launches and the increase in resale transactions, said MAS.

The total number of transactions in the first 10 months of 2017 rose 54 per cent compared to the same period last year. However, sub-sale transactions, a proxy for speculative activity, have remained low and broadly unchanged.

Source: En bloc deals could ‘pose risks to sustainable conditions’ in property market
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...s-private-property-market-outlook-mas-9454128

Hangover

A few more condos sold en bloc this week.

Never seen before in local property market history.
The developers know something that we done?

Population 10 million?

Reddog

The enbloc wave is generating a huge wave of displaced home-owners into residential market. We are experience a gap-up now.

Are our children going to work 30 to 50 years to pay off their HDB loan?
This is one reason not to have too many children. Only one. Can give your hdb. Two: If one boy one girl, give to boy and ask girl to join husband. If two boys die. If more than that, join the anti-pap squad to curse daily to de-stress. Malay families can look at their Indian-representative President for help.

Hangover

This is one reason not to have too many children. Only one. Can give your hdb. Two: If one boy one girl, give to boy and ask girl to join husband. If two boys die. If more than that, join the anti-pap squad to curse daily to de-stress. Malay families can look at their Indian-representative President for help.

My kids are ordinary, study in neighbourhood co-ed school, not top-notch like John Tan's son in RGS.

I just want them to be happier than me, so I got to work harder.

bobby

The gahmen will never allow property prices to fall...especially HDB.

Where else you think you can use up your CPF and tie it up to some paper.

Think of drawing out your CPF in dollar bills...think again.

The gahmen will never allow property prices to fall...especially HDB.

Where else you think you can use up your CPF and tie it up to some paper.

Think of drawing out your CPF in dollar bills...think again.
my uncle say the last batch of sinkie that can really draw their cpf in dollar bills is from now till next 8 to 10 years. He say one of his friend is looking forward to that day counting down in 600 days saliva dripping now and like a dream according to his friend. My uncle also say while stock last - better cash out 100% before cpf declare bankruptcy.

Hangover

Developers continue to buy land parcels like mad. This is an concerted move; they can't all be wrong. Something's brewing.

I smell that 60 years lease will be the norm in future:
  • Our country intends to support the property prices but the masses cannot catch up the with prices. So giving 60-years lease will reduce the quantum required. Eg. if you are poor, you can buy a 60-years HDB in Tengah area. Assuming the average HDB buying age is 30, even if you live for another 60 years, your remaining lifespan is minimal and the state can easily handle those few above 90 years old without descendants.
  • HDB in some prime locations are too precious (eg Tanjong Pagar PSA area, Dakota) to be sold with 99-years lease which is 66% more than a 60-years lease. JTC has enjoyed acceptance with the sales of 25-30 years land parcel. So policymakers are likely to duplicate the success in public housing.
  • Lawrence said that HDB dwellers cannot expect SERS. So, to bail the government out for another generation, all existing 30-40 years old HDB are like almost brand new because the town council takes care of maintenance and with a 60 years remaining lease and 60-years lease for new HDBs, bankers will be more willing to loan to buyers of these resale HDBs.

The future is bright ...the property market will kaboom and HDB flats will be priced low again. Your children will get a HDB flat at 1960 prices!

mahjongking

A few more condos sold en bloc this week.

Never seen before in local property market history.
The developers know something that we done?

Population 10 million?

this is just another wave of foreign printed useless money coming to buy up our real estate,
most of us worked our whole lives to built up our savings
those fucking central banks just print whatever they want since the gold standard was dropped back in the 70s,
why do you think a bowl of mee costs 20 cents back in the 60s and $5 now?
where did all the extra money supply comes from?

kryonlight

Developers continue to buy land parcels like mad. This is an concerted move; they can't all be wrong. Something's brewing.

They aren't wrong. The mini ice age will be in full force in just 14 to 15 years time around 2032. It's going to be very cold suddenly in ang moh countries like Britain and Canada. Their electricity grids are going to fail. Tropical Singapore will be a destination of choice for their rich and famous to escape the bitter winters and cold summers. And don't forget those rich ah tiongs from north-eastern China which will be getting the same shitty weather as well.

nayr69sg

Staff member
They aren't wrong. The mini ice age will be in full force in just 14 to 15 years time around 2032. It's going to be very cold suddenly in ang moh countries like Britain and Canada. Their electricity grids are going to fail. Tropical Singapore will be a destination of choice for their rich and famous to escape the bitter winters and cold summers. And don't forget those rich ah tiongs from north-eastern China which will be getting the same shitty weather as well.

I thought global warming?

Oh and we use natural gas for heat not electricity.

So what pap did was reclaimed all the lands and removed everyone from kampongs, a much cheaper housing with natural and healthy environments.

This is simple maths.

Residents in big cities mostly stay in apartments, not single or double storeyed housing with their own gardens. If you miss those kind of housing so much, move to a smaller town. Or move to JB.

Why bitch so much about the kampung lifestyle? We would need a lot more land if most sinkies stay in kampung kind of housing. You are asking for something unrealistic.

bushtucker

i have more and more friends having 3 kids or more in the past 5 years. dunno if they were attracted by the baby bonus and the sg50 bonus bullshit. probably they also don't care about how to distribute their housing to the kids.