• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why was Kwa Geok Choo so nice to him

voidable

Stop...I have been doing some reading recently and I do believe what some people have said is right, not everything, but some. I have been very distant from the scene my whole life and there were many things I did not know and still do not want to know. Some things I have just read on the internet I accept may be the truth.

I brought up my lifestyle for a good reason: to show you that it easy to accuse people wrongly on the internet and didn't people claim my parent's kids would be some scholarship nerd. Sure be it I am nothing like the bespectacled rich lawyer kid who sucks PAP dick. I mentioned I live in a rather rundown possum infested house on farmland, have tattoos and listen to death metal, and am part Austronesian Islander to show you that there is no way I could be anything remotely white collar capitalist. I hope whoever said what thinks about how easy it was to assume things without knowing. Similarly alot of things were assumed about my dad that were untrue, but now I can't be screwed replying.

And I will be fair. All this has indeed proven to me that I have not spent enough time in Singapore to know it enough and hence I should not comment about it. I have lived too far for too long to know anything about alot of things about Singapore. I am now too much of an Australian to make comment.

Since I believe in true democracy then indeed anyone should be able to say anything they want here whether I like it. I regularly go on strike and make statements about the Australian government myself and so I actually wish that human rights like that are allowed in Singapore.

As for my father, it is only right that he will always be good in my eyes. However I truly believe that only God if he exists should judge any of us and whatever karma be it someone mentioned its not right to accuse anyone we haven't met.

zeebjii

Stop...I have been doing some reading recently and I do believe what some people have said is right, not everything, but some. I have been very distant from the scene my whole life and there were many things I did not know and still do not want to know. Some things I have just read on the internet I accept may be the truth.

I brought up my lifestyle for a good reason: to show you that it easy to accuse people wrongly on the internet and didn't people claim my parent's kids would be some scholarship nerd. Sure be it I am nothing like the bespectacled rich lawyer kid who sucks PAP dick. I mentioned I live in a rather rundown possum infested house on farmland, have tattoos and listen to death metal, and am part Austronesian Islander to show you that there is no way I could be anything remotely white collar capitalist. I hope whoever said what thinks about how easy it was to assume things without knowing. Similarly alot of things were assumed about my dad that were untrue, but now I can't be screwed replying.

And I will be fair. All this has indeed proven to me that I have not spent enough time in Singapore to know it enough and hence I should not comment about it. I have lived too far for too long to know anything about alot of things about Singapore. I am now too much of an Australian to make comment.

Since I believe in true democracy then indeed anyone should be able to say anything they want here whether I like it. I regularly go on strike and make statements about the Australian government myself and so I actually wish that human rights like that are allowed in Singapore.

As for my father, it is only right that he will always be good in my eyes. However I truly believe that only God if he exists should judge any of us and whatever karma be it someone mentioned its not right to accuse anyone we haven't met.

Thanks for clarifying. Now im in total agreement with what bro bluebobster wrote about you. He is truly wise. Im sure many share this sentiment.

Last but not least...:oIo::oIo::oIo:

If you believe that God truly exists, than I regret to inform you that your father is going to hell. I find it interesting that you elaborate on the frugal and basic accomodations u currently live in Australia. Care to elaborate on your accomodations the first 18 years of your life in Singapore? How many maids did you have? How many Mercedes Benz were in your house. Chauffers? How big was your house? what delicacies did you regularly eat?

Ms Owyong,

so u work at 17, big deal. i collect beer bottles to recycle at 8yo. my first job was sell newspapers at 9yo. i no more than 10yrs older than u yet the condition i faced was much tougher than u. i had to work part time just to earn $$ to afford poly education. my classmates skipped lessons to have fun but i skipped lectures to work part time. why? because govt screwed us kampong dwellers, compensation a pittence, not even enough to pay for a hdb flat. my parents had to used the compensation money to offset the legel fee charged by lee & lee.

your lao dou (canto rite?) was charging fees on the backs of the poor. i seriously dun care your relationship with your father. dont make the same excuse as the SS/Nazis junior officers in their defence of their war crimes charges. your father knew what he was doing. He didnt show any remorse and still in the firm after so many years. Goebbels was a family man like your father so was Goebbels a good man?:rolleyes:

please give this gal, avoidable, a break. she's new to the site and is oblivious to the "take-no-prisoners" politics around here. she has a right to defend her father, and if that pisses anyone off, you don't need to take out your frustrations and wrath on her. there's bedok reservoir. you can practise your olympics dives there. by being mean and merciless towards children of your political adversaries, it sends a wrong message to sinkies on the political fence: that you as representatives of the fragmented opposition will go all out to persecute those remotely associated with your half-century sodomizers, the pappies whom your sorry and sexually abused arses detest. if you're gonna stoop to the level of your alleged arse-reamers, you're no better than them. on the contrary, you'll be worse. getting rich under pappy rule and working for gecko do not a pappie cocksucker make. the same can be said for many so called esteemed bros here who continue to work for the gov in high offices, collect high salaries, earn obscene bonuses, drive expensive cars, live in monstrous homes, travel on taxpayers' expense, stay in 5-star hotels in expensive cities abroad, must have bidets for washing their arses where ever they go, surf porn, engage in sex with underaged prostitutes, behave "big" and bossy in their respective gov departments, try to have the same m.o. here, try to teach many unsuspecting bros here how to suck eggs and behave online, bitch about those with high reputation points yet accumulate points for their own collective ego, and the worst hypocrisy: live the high fecking life working for the pappies, using taxpayers' time and money to surf and post in sbf, and bite their pappy master's hand under the cloak of anonymity to score points with clueless sympathizers. if they are brave enough, they should go public and run for elections.

hiding around the web and playing masak masak with their employer under a pseudonym while happily collecting hundreds of thousands of tax dollars in pay is the epitome of the worst backstabber: they just don't play with your money, they play with your lives.

voidable

I have already said I understand why you're so pissed off with the PAP and Lee and LEE for when I worked in Singapore I understood how hard and cutthroat it was. I said I don't know enough to comment in all ways I said I sympathize and no, and as soon as I was old enough to make a choice I decided to live a life Far far away from Singapore and its politics and perhaps a comfortable lifestyle, which I actually found stifling instead. Five days a week I'm cleaning butts and looking at blood and dying people, no need to keep saying I'm lying in a bed of roses.

I also went to poly. A good friend of mine was a malay boy Isk who had four siblings and could scarely afford anything. I helped him when I could so don't think I haven't seen and don't sympathize. He could not even afford to print paper to finish our assignment. So Sleaguepunter, that is a sad story but my father was probably still a young clerk and Mrs Lee's coffee pourer at the time that happened to you seriously. As I said my father was also very poor at age 17, his father died at 19 and he was the breadwinner for 7 siblings. He would have always been in a clerk if Mrs Lee had not given him a scholarship. Is it that people who simply work for L and L, the government etc. are ALL bad eggs? People keep assuming that. And I promise you neither are their children necessarily bad evil snobby little cunts. Far from it I repeat to you everyone who knows me knows I'm a friendly and generous person. I'm open minded about Lee and Lee's ways as an organization but I doubt all its employees are bad. My father got lucky or he wouldn't be there.

voidable

please give this gal, avoidable, a break. she's new to the site and is oblivious to the "take-no-prisoners" politics around here. she has a right to defend her father, and if that pisses anyone off, you don't need to take out your frustrations and wrath on her. there's bedok reservoir. you can practise your olympics dives there. by being mean and merciless towards children of your political adversaries, it sends a wrong message to sinkies on the political fence: that you as representatives of the fragmented opposition will go all out to persecute those remotely associated with your half-century sodomizers, the pappies whom your sorry and sexually abused arses detest. if you're gonna stoop to the level of your alleged arse-reamers, you're no better than them. on the contrary, you'll be worse. getting rich under pappy rule and working for gecko do not a pappie cocksucker make. the same can be said for many so called esteemed bros here who continue to work for the gov in high offices, collect high salaries, earn obscene bonuses, drive expensive cars, live in monstrous homes, travel on taxpayers' expense, stay in 5-star hotels in expensive cities abroad, must have bidets for washing their arses where ever they go, surf porn, engage in sex with underaged prostitutes, behave "big" and bossy in their respective gov departments, try to have the same m.o. here, try to teach many unsuspecting bros here how to suck eggs and behave online, bitch about those with high reputation points yet accumulate points for their own collective ego, and the worst hypocrisy: live the high fecking life working for the pappies, using taxpayers' time and money to surf and post in sbf, and bite their pappy master's hand under the cloak of anonymity to score points with clueless sympathizers. if they are brave enough, they should go public and run for elections.

hiding around the web and playing masak masak with their employer under a pseudonym while happily collecting hundreds of thousands of tax dollars in pay is the epitome of the worst backstabber: they just don't play with your money, they play with your lives.

The worst part is I'm not even a PAPPY fan, I even know the guy who made Demoncratic Singapore and we've been talking all week >.>

And Bedok Reservoir damn if that lake wasn't my smoking territory with the other TP students.

The worst part is I'm not even a PAPPY fan, I even know the guy who made Demoncratic Singapore and we've been talking all week >.>

there are many offsprings of pappies who hate anything associated with pappies. there are also many former pappies who are disenfranchised and sidelined due to their own incompetence and or misconduct, and are now bitching online about their former masters. there are children of lucky people who just end up working for the winners and politically astute pappies - like you. there are folks who end up being losers and or working for losers. and the worst are those who continue working for the pappies but don't have any balls to resign (if they have a conscience) or face them publicly and openly in an election. yet they egg the clueless on, so that these fools can be their cannon fodder when the shit hits the fan. these cowards (and moles) would be the first ones to deny they played a hand in any botched uprising. but if it's successful, they'll be first to claim credit. there's a reason why internationally, treason is a capital offense....more heinous than drug trafficking and murder.

voidable

hoho about the offsprings of pappies. i met some who hate their life so bad. they wish they could be free, go out drink smoke, club do whatever but guess who and who drag them down, make them become "elites". and then again they wish they could bitch about their family but cant. damn if i don't know someone's son get beaten up by dad for only getting only 255 in psle or something like that. damn shame who should care about results and elitism?

being rich doesnt mean good anyone been fucking forcefed tuition growing up, not allowed to leave the house and shit, not that it happened to me thank goodness i'm not exactly the daughter of a super important man and probably cos mum was a foreigner. no seriously, i knew the daughter of a lawyer whose parents yelled at her all the time to get those good enough grades to become a lawyer. she was damn depressed and kept flunking subjects, that chick was introverted and quiet and stuff she would have never made a lawyer.

but this pappy business is real shit the aussie government may suck and is incompetent but now i can't see how a country can't allow its own people to have a say and this elitism business is ridiculous like some sort of caste system. i say socialism all the way people's welfare is more important than money and power.

don't even go there. the system in sg works for many for a reason, and whichever way you look at it, there would be winners and losers even if the oppos were to take over. the question is not how many people will be happy with the results if a more liberal socialistic gov with a penchant to appease the welfare of losers, marginalized and downtrodden were to take over, but how long the happiness will last.

voidable

yeh trust me i said it to that demoncratic singapore guy too. He truly believes that if the oppositions take over the country will be rid of its problems. people keep saying kick out pap and there will be a better life maybe slightly better who knows, maybe there will be some crazy opposition leader who antagonizes the neighbours who then refuse to supply singapore with water, don't think its not possible.

unlike australia singapore has very little land so houses and cars will always be crazy expensive. also with no natural resources, there is nothing to fall back on but manpower most of the time. unlike the aussies i doubt ur going to see sinkies wanting businesses to close at 5pm it will probably be a disaster. and because there is a full reliance on manpower in singapore the foreign businesses are needed and hence the locals are treated 2nd rate. unfortunately. tax the rich would probably be the solution. provide better social welfare, definitely alot of poorer people are crying out for help. problem with singapore is because human resource is the main resource there has always been a tight control on its people a strike could result in failing businesses and economy. yes yes, but yet trying to keep a cap and muffle voices of opinion is leading to people getting angry and frustrated.

what to do, such a vicious cycle with no obvious solution. i do believe there need to be unions to represent people's needs and wishes but yet at the same time if businesses go on strike it could raise permanent economic problems in that industry.

So Sleaguepunter, that is a sad story but my father was probably still a young clerk and Mrs Lee's coffee pourer at the time that happened to you seriously.

u telling me your father was still a clerk when u were what 8yo in the 90s? u now 25-26 rite? i not interested how u live your life from 18 till now. you have to admit you beneficted from your father income from birth till u left home. being poor mean can rob from the poor? what a load of rubbish. being poor can be use an excuse to be an instrument to a tyrant who robbing the poor?

miss, i have no quarrels with you. how u live your life was of no concern to me. just dont give me heart sobbing stories about how poor your father was in the past. i only know he serve a tyrant and received a stipend for it and a generous stipend for his efforts. so u think he deserved every pennies of it?:rolleyes:

voidable

This may sound strange but the main problem is...

in my father's eyes she's not a tyrant. he had so many stories of how kind she was. a woman who paid off his tuition fees, gave him a job when she knew how poor he was back then. when mrs lee died those tears were genuine he cried even at home. He has known her for so many years and always remembers her kind words. Tyrant or not, i think no one can fault that she genuinely treated my father very well and he even said she was his mentor. She gave him a fricking big ticket scholarship, anyone would be moved I suppose.

Kasz

I have noticed alot of PAP hatred and I have to say that ur sarcasm is directed at the wrong person. Thanks for the generalization and obvious jealousy.

Look you conceited twit, we are not obviously jealous of you, your father, or any other such pathetic person. We hate Lee/Kwa and the PAP. and anything related or affiiliated with them.

Firstly, that so called evil lawyer you are talking about is my dad and to me he's the best dad on the planet. That is the worst photo of him I have ever seen and I can't believe who picked that photo.

The news paper article failed to mention my dad was very poor growing up and couldn't even afford toothpaste with his 7 siblings. At 17 he applied to be a CLERK at Lee and Lee. He worked there many years and was so devoted it moved Mrs Lee. She then offered to pay for his law school. He studied for 7 years part time while working as a clerk at the same time. When I was growing up, my dad was a young lawyer handling big assignments. The trade off was I almost never saw him. He worked 6 days a week from 9am - 12 midnight. When he got home, he would still be struggling with finishing up some law assignments.

Ok, Let me see if I got this right. Your father worked at Lee and Lee, impressed Gecko, and she paid for his law education. But he had to do it part time, not like an NS deferment basis, because god forbid Gecko should give him a leave of absence for his studies. Than after he completed his legal studies, he worked like a coolie, an indentured servant in excess of 15 hours a day for 6 day week. He was such a fantastic father even though he neglected his family, did not have the time to spend with his children. Is that about right?

But guess what. My dad met my mum overseas and had to understand a person of a totally different culture and he never seemed to inherit the hate and lack of tolerance Singaporeans have for each other and for other people.

Also, to make it clear his KIDS did not inherit special privileges for any given reason. I am a nurse in Australia, I moved there at age 18, and am absolute hippy backpacker with tattoos and red hair and an Australian metal musician for a boyfriend. I drive a beatup 86 hyundai lantra, and I live in a rickety house in Brunswick full of hippies and a colony of possums on our roof. My dad is proud of me no matter what choices I make. My sister is a jewellery designer, my brother is going to study science in Melbourne sometime. We are not an elitist family. While I understand your frustration with SINGAPORE in general since I am having a great life with minimum wage in Australia, I don't have to work too hard and life is good. Yes, Singapore is a HARD environment. But take your stupid flaming innocent people out of this. I believe I am saying it in a very nice way instead of any of you who would be hopping mad at someone calling your father a dog.

Let me explain something to you. There is a lot of hatred for the Lee and Kwas and the PAP in SIngapore. And anyone allied or associated with them. If Lee Kuan Yew was not the PM of Singapore, Lee and Lee would be a law firm run by a Cambridge educated Hakka chinese who could not speak a word of hokkien, mandarin or any main chinese dialects. At best, they would have been a small boutique law firm, or bought out after a while. Instead, by corrupt means and conflict of interest, Lee and Lee are awarded HDB conveyancing contracts in the hundreds of thousands totalling $billions of dollars, not to mention juicy govt. legal work. In other words, Gecko became very rich thanks to her husband's position of influence. The money That she used to pay for your father's education was therefore corruptly obtained. U are telling me that a smart person like your father never sat down and ask himself why with hundreds of law firms in Singapore, Lee and Lee would corner 90% of the HDB flat conveyancing market? Even a retard a can smell a rat. Fact is, your father sold his soul for money from Gecko.

Good for you that his money now enables you to leave a nice life in Australia. Unfortunately, people living in Singapore are not so lucky, and have to put up with gecko's and her husband's legacy. You and your family benefitted from your father's relationship with gecko, got your PR and Citizenships in Australia, and u dare to come here and say you did not inherit any special privileges? U are telling me that living in Australia as opposed to this shit hole is not a privelege? Many singaporeans stuck here and unable to leave will tell you that u are immensely priveleged.

As far as I am concerned, and most singaporeans here, anyone employed by Lee and Lee is an evil lawyer, and worthy of any name we wish to call them. The fact that your father moved his family to Australia ( or enabled them to get aussie passports), and decide that its a better place than singapore is a glaring condemnation of what is wrong with Singapore thanks to the Lees. But wait, I don't hear him speaking out about it, do you?

New Member here,
I second all you have said.

Kasz

You people are beasts.

Anyone who worked as an associate in L&L during the 90s will sing praises about her. She rescued many an unfortunate junior from long hours in the office by chasing them home at 5 p.m. I'm not surprised at how much she is loved by the current L&L cohort. Of course many will also have heard about how stringent she was with wasting letterheads - this from the 70s juniors.

I'm 8 years late but yes you're right. She could've rescued ME!

Kee Chew

pic115.jpg

He even cries at the funeral

Mr Ow Yong Thian Soo, a senior partner who heads Lee & Lee's real estate and property developments. He spoke of how Mrs Lee hired him as her articled clerk, which made him eligible to take law courses.

Ow Yong Thian Soo, a partner at Lee & Lee, said: "Mrs Lee advised me to consider taking law as a career, and she very kindly offered to take me in as an articled clerk. She gave me time off to attend the lectures and tutorials at the University of Singapore. And she also paid for my......university and tuition fees."

The maternal instinct in Mrs Lee was evident even during official functions.

you need to call Ow Yong to find out.

here is his direct line. :(

Screenshot_20181029-105217.jpg