• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why was Kwa Geok Choo so nice to him

voidable

Voidable may not know this. I have dealt with her father many times when Gecko was alive. He was shit pot who throws names around but no big shake himself. I have to fucked him up a few times. Now whenever he or his underlings have a matter with me they are most humble.

Oh sure big shake, most probably big phony liar

Unrepented

Actually I find her very down to earth and not arrogant. Once my staff received a call, she just identified herself as Mrs Lee and asked for information personally, after the teleconversation ended, then my staff realised thru the computer records that it was her. :o

but she was exceptionally nice to him le, paid for his school fees bla bla bla, . . . .

kingrant

Voidable belongs to that generation of children who either had no idea or hold a rose-tainted view of of what their fathers had done, perhaps genuinely. There are fathers who belonged to the camp that lost the fight with PAP and there are fathers who were with the victor's camp, whether they liked it or not.

Examples of the children of the first group are people like Janil Puthucheary, Ong Ye Kung, et al. Of course, now we see the irony of life in JP and OYK in that they knowingly chose the better life under PAP to have turned their backs on their fathers' ideals. For that, as expected, they did not escape the wrath and condemnation of critics.

Then we have intransigient daughters like Wee Shu Min (like her father) who imbibed the odium of PAP's ways and was defiant to the end. We also have Lee wei Ling who still thinks her father is a saint and saviour of Singapore. She is too bright and smart for us to believe that she holds no other worldview of what kind of a man her father (or mother) was.

Now we have Voidable. Clearly, her father belonged to the victor's camp. And by association, her father has been tarred with the same brush. Not her fault if the truth has been kept from her all these years, but now that dirt has been kicked up, she would do well to rediscover her roots to understand the context of these vitriol.

Cruxx

Actually I find her very down to earth and not arrogant. Once my staff received a call, she just identified herself as Mrs Lee and asked for information personally, after the teleconversation ended, then my staff realised thru the computer records that it was her. :o

Actually, Hitler was an animal lover and the animal welfare laws in Germany today are merely modified versions of the ones introduced by the Nazi more than 50 years ago. What a nice person Adolf was!

apogee

Voidable's father became a lawyer through the backdoor. He was an article clerk. When he became a lawyer, he had a mentality of a clerk. This is true for all article clerks. A clerk will always remain a clerk. That is why the scheme was removed.

greedy and cunning

Talk rubbish. L&L never did conveyancing for HDB. That is another opposition FABRICATION about the PAP. L&L conveyancing department is so big time, they would not do a $100k terrace in the days you're talking about. And your $1 million condo is not even worth their attention.

As LHD would say: DON'T TALK COCK!

yup , they all talked rubbish. Pure fabrication. why they wanted to tarnish the name of those 'good' people ?

i heard worst thing people said about them , like they are not founder of sinkieland , they built on the success of the british.
how can that be ? sinkieland was just a small patch of swamp inhibited by a few fishermen.
one fine day he set out from london to visit kl on a sampan but fate had it that he landed in sinkieland.
with the superior knowledge he gained in england , he single handedly built sinkieland into a what it is today.

all those taking bad are just plain jealous. :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

blueblobster

Yes guys, I am very disappointed by your forum posts. You're kicking me around and ...... Not that I like her I'm really more like Arya.

WOW!!! I truly cannot believe this. 5 pages of posts and you are as clueless as ever.

Such is your intelligence, ego and delusions of humility, that you still think this thread is about you. A perceived attack on your dad became, in your own deluded, limited mind, an attack on you. Before that, NO ONE knows you even exist and for the matter, NO ONE gives a damn now about you or your lifestyle.

In your own little world, everything revolves around you, but here's a little tip to expand your mind... this thread is about the Lees and your dad. You are a nobody as far as we are concerned. The only reason why you have a chance to bore us about your lifestyle is because of your dad. Please grow up.

There is no need for us to go into the conveyancing or talk about your dad's character. Your imbecilic posts reveal far more about your family and do them far more damage than any of us could ever manage. Well done sister.

Dreamer1

Brother Blue,I saw your last few posts,you really made very good points.respect!
I do not blame this lady for not understanding,basically we are facing a brilliant maestro hard at work for over 60 years.
I like to watch how clever foreigners(world class ones) from around the world assess the maestro.After a rather long period of time,I have come to the following conclusions:
(1)You must have the interest/passion to find out how he and his followers manage?it is hard work and you have to spend time.
(2)You must be also quite intelligent;
(3)You must stay in Singapore for a reasonable period of time.
(4)As a recent example,many smart overseas lawyer do not really understand how the legal system here works until they are willing to spend time and effort to read/study the recent book by ex of our law minister,herself a top legal brain.

neddy

Dad has never mentioned any one with popping veins for brains, so no.

Nothing wrong with being proud of your dad.

It is alright not to know too much of what the older generation did, because it is likely to lead to misunderstanding due to the nature of the situation, the culture and environment of things happening at that point in time. The more you ask, the more ????????.

I tried to join the dots of certain events in my life and discovered some shameful things (shameful to me anyway) committed by the rich faction of my extended family. There are still collaboration with the Lee clan, licking their arseholes while they are shitting.

I regretted finding out too much.

So, I too ended in Australia. :smile: Socialist shit better than capitalist shit, but I like the Liberal Party Socialists, not Kevin Rudd and union shit.

Singaporeans today remind me of Sir John Wheeler-Bennett's words.
"They lacked the power to translate their hatred into active opposition. Instead they cherished it within their bosoms, warming themselves with its rancorous fire"

The only thing I wish of Melbourne hospitals is better hygiene practices.

Have a good one!

voidable

Thanks for the honest reply. I have done some thinking too. I said before I understand how hard working in singapore can be and I apologize to anyone for sounding arrogant it is not in my nature.

Melbourne hospitals are good depends just West side is underfunded.

Also apogee I find your going online to flame other lawyers apallingly unprofessional, especially the I am better than those lawyers. Wow dude. Wow.

voidable

I did some reading on authoritarian Singapore etc. and about political imprisonments. I would say I only found out some stuff when I was overseas and found copies of banned books.

Loled really hard about someone saying Singapore is more Socialist than Australia. The reason people are so frustrated is because its not.
Australia is socialist because its focus is on the welfare of its people. Capitalist is the focus on profit. In Aus they hand out welfare to unemployed, free visits to the doctor and the max payment for healthcare through PBS system is $4700 at any point.

Dreamer1

Lady,Singapore is State Capitalism combined with Western MNCs,this is the model that Communist China is trying to follow,and that is in fact a disservice by Mr Lee K Y to the 1.2 billion Chinese people.

soIsee

WOW!!! I truly cannot believe this. 5 pages of posts and you are as clueless as ever.

Voidable is not clueless, she is IN DENIAL!

It's like a serial killer condenmed to death but feels her killings of so many, has NO wrongs, if at all!

And for that, nothing can 'save' her even upon her own condemnation, when that day comes around!:biggrin:

Balancemind

Everyone has the basic moral right to defend our parent and for that some slack must be cut for Voidable for she owes her parent, the father in this case the duty of care to stand up for him as what a child ought to do when they have grown up. The grouses it seems to be that many are not happy that the Firm which her father is associated with has been said to benefit from receiving conveyancing work from HDB in those days in regard to HDB flats as so alleged. If that is so, the fault must lies with the administration of the day during those times. Have we not been told how upright our leadership has been and crowing that we are the least corrupt country as surveyed. To start with the late wife of our then PM was the main engine of the Firm and clearly it was not right by any stretch of imagination that her Firm should be benefitting from those conveyancing work from HDB as she being the wife of the then PM were so intimately related. Many a citizens have said they have paid the Firm for the work when they were allotted a flat. How much truth it may have is anyone guess depending which camp one belongs. Voidable's father works for the Firm as an employee starting as a clerk and rose slowly up to be a senior partner of the Firm in charge of Conveyancing. What was then the arrangement of him being as a senior partner in the practice and what was his role in acquiring the alleged lucative lobang for the Firm. One must not forget that it is common in established professional firms senior partners that rose from the rank and files within it can have a very different status and meaning to it and it's income from that status varies. No one knows for sure to what extend that Voidable's father has been earning in that position of his. Any way it is a personal matter and no one has the right to put their nose into it unless there are reasons to do so. Even for one moment if he has benefitted substantially from the Firm that accrued to him as income for his work in the Firm can we really fault him for it. To my mind the party that must be faulted is the HDB and the Executive of the time. All leases granted by HDB is standard and I for one do not see the need of having a solicitor to act for the HDB Owner in vesting themself the legal title to the lease of their HDB flat. Since the HDB Lease is standard in format I would have thought it is no difference to log book or card issued to vehicles that one purchased. So if we do not need solicitor to act for us in purchasing a vehicle then why do we need a solicitor to act for us when we were allotted a HDB flat since all that needs to be done was to fill in the name of the owner and for him or her to sign in the place requires. To pay hundred of $$$ to solicitors to have the flat in our name just seems silly since the solicitors acting for us was in no position to amend any of the terms of the Lease. No wonder it is known within the legal circle that conveyancer is known by another name and that is form fillers. Indeed if this lucrative lobang has been accorded to the Firm I am not too sure of that claim of above board and uprightness can be sustained as one wants us to believe it to be so. So it is not fair to fault the father of Voidable for it on that argument that he has benefitted with that ill-gotton again as I believe he has not much of a say in the Firm if one is to deduce it from the facts known how he rose from the rank and file starting as a clerk to where he is. Will the Firm be having that lucrative lobang if not for the Partners we know who and how the relationship links up. No wonder in early days we were dazzled by the claim that one lets out that he was wife kept because the remuneration then was not what it is to-day. Voidable's father is not related in anyway with the main characters of that lucrative lobang and if one wants to fault him for it then there will be no end to it for everyone in that Firm or has dealing with the Firm be it employees or suppliers of goods to them would have been faulted with the same stroke.

Lizzert

Hey how come Gay Loong neber come here to defend his
LAU PEH or his ugly BOR ?
The things that get said about them are many many times more abrasive and offensive ???

Hey how come Gay Loong neber come here to defend his
LAU PEH or his ugly BOR ?
The things that get said about them are many many times more abrasive and offensive ???

Who says he never come to Sammyboy? He comes all the time, but he goes to the sex section and looking for male prostitutes there.

gz0707

Such is your intelligence, ego and delusions of humility, that you still think this thread is about you. A perceived attack on your dad became, in your own deluded, limited mind, an attack on you. Before that, NO ONE knows you even exist and for the matter, NO ONE gives a damn now about you or your lifestyle.

In your own little world, everything revolves around you, but here's a little tip to expand your mind... this thread is about the Lees and your dad. You are a nobody as far as we are concerned. The only reason why you have a chance to bore us about your lifestyle is because of your dad. Please grow up.

There is no need for us to go into the conveyancing or talk about your dad's character. Your imbecilic posts reveal far more about your family and do them far more damage than any of us could ever manage. Well done sister.

This thread reminds me an article about a woman telling the whole world how frugal her father is, clueless (?) to the riches that are hidden. Some folks really have no idea how PR and basic EQ works.