Serious Why do many middle-aged men like me have absolutely NO FRIENDS - and what toll does it take on our health?

It is a different scene in Canada though.

I know cos my kids and my friends kids are going to University now.

My friends have kids going to other cities eg Vancouver or Waterloo. It is literally like sending "abroad". Got to pay for housing. Airfare.

My daughter is in University of Calgary. She decided go stay. Save me money of course.

So how do you view that? In Canada go to Canadian University but is 4 hours flight away.

Small tiny sinkieland is just a city lah.

4 hours flight is very far leh.

Sinkieland is a very stressful environment for a basic living and I spent a sum on tuitions in coaching my kids from PSLE to GCE O level :unsure:

4 hours flight is very far leh. Why don't she stay and study in her home city ?

Sinkieland is a very stressful environment for a basic living and I spent a sum on tuitions in coaching my kids from PSLE to GCE O level :unsure:
My friend said daughter want to go to Waterloo University. Good and bad lah. They go they get more independent. But cost $$$! Vancouver one is lagi worse!

Yeah sinkieland tuition is nuts lah!

My son just started junior high this year. His first social studies (it is like history of Canada first nations , mercantilism economics) test he failed. The bugger is the laziest of my kids (my youngest is 2 the other 2 are aged 18 and 17. So maybe the youngest might be even lazier?). Anyway I helped him and showed him how to prepare for tests. Go through teachers notes. And then got him the exam bank to practice questions.

He is getting better. His latest science test he scored 91. Ok lah. Got hope. No need tuition.

My friend said daughter want to go to Waterloo University. Good and bad lah. They go they get more independent. But cost $$$! Vancouver one is lagi worse!

Yeah sinkieland tuition is nuts lah!

My son just started junior high this year. His first social studies (it is like history of Canada first nations , mercantilism economics) test he failed. The bugger is the laziest of my kids (my youngest is 2 the other 2 are aged 18 and 17. So maybe the youngest might be even lazier?). Anyway I helped him and showed him how to prepare for tests. Go through teachers notes. And then got him the exam bank to practice questions.

He is getting better. His latest science test he scored 91. Ok lah. Got hope. No need tuition.

I sent my kids to British Council to improve their English and also get a coach for them in Math Olympiad :unsure: sad to say they are just average :speechless:

To be really atas, send them for French lessons at the Alliance Française.

It's near the Newton Circus, and it's always crowded on weekends.

picture1.jpg

:poop:
To be really atas, send them for French lessons at the Alliance Française.

It's near the Newton Circus, and it's always crowded on weekends.

picture1.jpg

No need la they just need to improve their English Language and Mathematic will do. I am happy to provide these tuitions for them :D because they are my children.

I personally know one rich old fart that send his young china mistress to British Council to study adult English and another horrible rich young sucker who has been paying the course fee for his jiuhu ccb at Kaplan :D

To these rich old fart and young sucker (if you 2 are reading this forum), I want to tell you 2 that your china mistress and jiuhu ccb are already married back in their hometown. You 2 are very silly to feed these smelly trashes :poop::poop:

:poop:

No need la they just need to improve their English Language and Mathematic will do. I am happy to provide these tuitions for them :biggrin: because they are my children.

I personally know one rich old fart that send his young china mistress to British Council to study adult English and another horrible rich young sucker who has been paying the course fee for his jiuhu ccb at Kaplan :biggrin:

To these rich old fart and young sucker (if you 2 are reading this forum), I want to tell you 2 that your china mistress and jiuhu ccb are already married back in their hometown. You 2 are very silly to feed these smelly trashes :poop::poop:

A lot of the women are already married in their hometown, or have divorced at least once. Same for the Pinoy maids. That didn't stop them from getting dick in a foreign land. I'm sure many of those men already know.

Not wanting just a dick, they also want to upgrade themselves with the money from old fart and young sucker :biggrin:

In short, I am telling the silly men that these loose women are only interested in your money and you 2 don't expect any exclusive and loyalty from them as they had other boyfriends too :biggrin:

A decade ago I had a good friend that always expected me to pay for everything in our KTV sessions. He earned about $7000 plus a month then one day I lost my job and needed him to be one of my character referee then to my surprise :eek: he said he cannot be my character referee because he need to look after the senior management people in the society and I am a just working class person. Since then we never call each other or meet up again :smile:
wat a terrible piece of shit. good thing you found out.

Hope things get better for you.
Yes when we lend money to a friend, we will expect them to help us when we are in needs and not just a verbal gratitude alone. Based on my life experience, these "friends" will never help you in return. For example, when one is hospitalize or a kin had passed on. These "friends" will find excuses not to visit you in hospital or attend a funeral of your relative. For my situation a decade ago that is "friend" only take care of senior management people in the society and not you.

So I learned never lend money or invest anything with friends, another long time friend of mine who earn about $15,000 as sales manager told me that he only provided a basic living for his wife and kids no other luxuries at all. He never buy me a coffee despite knowing each other for 20 years but he helped to be my character referee.

Also never go with big spending with friends, examples will be high end KTV nightclubs or expensive restaurants because nothing come good after all these spending :biggrin:
i got another friend more worse

I am real dr lah. And real friend.

Seriously.

Ask Charlie99.

@tanwahtiu if you visit Calgary PM me. I take you go eat at https://chairmans.ca/. 36 oz Brant Lake Wagyu Tomahawk Rib Chop. I tried that one with @JohnDoe a few weeks back. Wah we two share eat until damn full!

We can also try the 36oz Porterhouse if you want.
eh? only tanwahtiu get invite? :frown:

Ok. If I do visit. Kum sai ahead.

I am real dr lah. And real friend.

Seriously.

Ask Charlie99.

@tanwahtiu if you visit Calgary PM me. I take you go eat at https://chairmans.ca/. 36 oz Brant Lake Wagyu Tomahawk Rib Chop. I tried that one with @JohnDoe a few weeks back. Wah we two share eat until damn full!

We can also try the 36oz Porterhouse if you want.

Still not convinced... got GPGV to show and tell?

More than 99.5 per cent is your perseverance, determination, and willingness to take the necessary steps to emigrate, as well as to start life at close to the bottom (working at a windows manufacturer), and a new and more satisfied life in Canada.
I am pleased that you considered the alternatives, and considered my suggestion that you attempt the medical exams in Alberta, go through the residence program, and qualify as a MD in Alberta (because you can always return to work where you were before). Getting the necessary professional qualifications and accreditation is an achievement.
Of all the immigrants whom I have spoken to, not one is as willing to see the long term future, and work towards it.
You and your family have done it very well, and deserved the success and comfort you enjoy.
I am very proud of you.
We thank you for the best and most memorable dinner that we have ever had.
Wish your family and you, many happy, healthy, Blessed years.
May God be generous with His Grace upon all of you.

Yr dick is not long enough.... tio boh...

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/...ddle-aged-men-like-absolutely-NO-FRIENDS.html

One recent Danish study found that lonely men are twice as likely to die from a heart attack within a year than non-lonely equivalents.
Societal norms about what it means to be a man can stop men from building relationships,’ he says. ‘Men think they are supposed to be independent, not in need of social support and are only useful in a relationship if they can provide something – as they might do in work or in family life.
‘So entering into “just for the sake of it relationships” can feel alien and make people feel unwanted or useless.’
His words strike a chord. I’m a bloke – we’re supposed to be stable and strong, not spill our hearts out to someone we just met down the pub. Yet when times are tough, as they were when I experienced the recent stress of starting my own business, a friendly ear wouldn’t go amiss. In fact, it might stop me feeling so miserable.

Let me share mine :

Good buddies since childhood. Eat, sleep, play, grow up together. Confide in each others problems, and almost everything else in life. Ever since grown up started own families, drifted away till eventually becum strangers now.

No major dispute or bustup. Wonder what went wrong?

:o-o:

Let me share mine :

Good buddies since childhood. Eat, sleep, play, grow up together. Confide in each others problems, and almost everything else in life. Ever since grown up started own families, drifted away till eventually becum strangers now.

No major dispute or bustup. Wonder what went wrong?

:o-o:
priorities changed... younger men are looking to make a way for themselves in society. They look for allies. Once major life goals achieved especially starting own families drift apart because they don't need each other. They have their own family that now needs them and they need to support their family. So priorities and focus changed.

Happened to myself... :frown: