• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why can't our education system produce such talents?

stinkie/honorary stinkie senior PI at CSI = 5/9 or 55% of all senior PI

stinkies outperform the world liao

even at your chosen CSI

That’s why I said, if it makes you feel good using massaged figures, please carry on :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

@zhihau waiting for you to explain the massaged figures part. Where do you see massaged figures?

I had to go through the pains of calculating the ratios of stinkies to FTs in that particular chosen institute of yours, out of all other possibilities, look up the nationalities or origins of those candidates, and compare with the percentage of stinkies in the popn of stinkiepore.

You should explain why the figures are ''massaged"?

You mean those honorary Sinkies Senior PIs underwent our education system?

So the goalpost keeps shifting?

Why the heck does the goalpost keep shifting?

A lot of Tiongs and Jiuhukia new citizens studied in stinkypore education system.

Count all the tiong jiuhukia and all other new citizens who studied in stinkypore in your stats then.

Here's what I found from a quick search to alleviate your pain

https://techcrunch.com/2019/01/13/why-silicon-valley-needs-more-visas/

Why Silicon Valley needs more visas
Henrique Dubugras@hdubugras / 11:30 pm +06 • January 13, 2019
Comment
GettyImages-990770528.jpeg

Henrique DubugrasContributor
Henrique Dubugras is the founder Brex, the billion-dollar corporate credit provider for startups.
More posts by this contributor
When I hear protesters shout, “Immigrants are welcome here!” at the San Francisco immigration office near my startup’s headquarters, I think about how simple a phrase that is for a topic that is so nuanced, especially for me as an immigrant entrepreneur.
Growing up in Brazil, I am less familiar with the nuances of the American debate on immigration legislation, but I know that immigrants here add a lot of jobs and stimulate the local economy. As an immigrant entrepreneur, I’ve tried to check all of those boxes, and really prove my value to this country.
My tech startup Brex has achieved a lot in a short period of time, a feat which is underscored by receiving a $1 billion dollar valuation in just one year. But we didn’t achieve that high level of growth in spite of being founded by immigrants, but because of it. The key to our growth and to working toward building a global brand is our international talent pool; without it, we could never have gotten to where we are today.
So beyond Brex, what do the most successful Silicon Valley startups have in common? They’re also run by immigrants. In fact, not only are 57 percent of the Bay Area’s STEM tech workers immigrants, they also make up 25 percent of business founders in the U.S. You can trace the immigrant entrepreneurial streak in Silicon Valley from the founders of Sun Microsystems and Google to the Valley’s most notorious Twitter user, Tesla’s Elon Musk.
Immigrants not only built the first microchips in Silicon Valley, but they built these companies into the tech titans they are known as today. After all, more than 50 percent of billion-dollar startups are founded by immigrants, and many of those startups were founded by immigrants on H-1B visas.

Two unis from east coast, two from west of yankistan

I looked at ECE departments or equivalent. You can look at other engineering science or maths depts in usa, switzerland uk canada aus or other euro countries. net immigrant recipient countries like stinkypore

Harvard ECE
https://www.seas.harvard.edu/electrical-engineering/people

FACULTY
Ba_200x300.jpg

DEMBA BA
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Bioengineering
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 143
Phone: (617) 496-1228
Email: [email protected]
Full Profile
Brockett_200x300.jpg

ROGER W. BROCKETT
An Wang Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Emeritus
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 110A
Phone: (617) 495-3922
Full Profile
Calmon_200x300.jpg

FLAVIO P. CALMON
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 347
Full Profile
Ham_200x300_0.jpg

DONHEE HAM
Gordon McKay Professor of Electrical Engineering and Applied Physics
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 131
Phone: (617) 496-9451
Full Profile
Hu_200x300.jpg

EVELYN HU
Tarr-Coyne Professor of Applied Physics and of Electrical Engineering
Office: Pierce 112
Phone: (617) 496-1385
Full Profile
NaLi_200x300.jpg

NA LI
Thomas D. Cabot Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Applied Mathematics
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 345
Phone: (617) 496-1441
Full Profile
Loncar_200x300.jpg

MARKO LONCAR
Tiantsai Lin Professor of Electrical Engineering
Office: Pierce 107C
Phone: (617) 495-5798
Full Profile
yuelu200x300.png

YUE LU
Gordon McKay Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Applied Mathematics
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 231
Phone: (617) 496-8615
Full Profile
Reddi_200x300.jpg

VIJAY JANAPA REDDI
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 147
Full Profile
Wei_200x300.jpg

GU-YEON WEI
Robert and Suzanne Case Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 333
Phone: (617) 384-8131
Full Profile
Wood_200x300.jpg

ROBERT J. WOOD
Charles River Professor of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 149
Phone: (617) 496-1341
Full Profile
Yang_200x300.jpg

WOODWARD YANG
Gordon McKay Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 325
Phone: (617) 495-3987
Full Profile
zickler_200x300.jpg

TODD ZICKLER
William and Ami Kuan Danoff Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: Maxwell Dworkin 341
Phone: (617) 495-4390
Full Profile

at least 8 out of 13 are FT

8/13 = 61.5%, faaaaaaar more than the tiny 15% of immigrants in yankistan

MIT ece or eecs
https://www.eecs.mit.edu/people/faculty-advisors

at least 46 out of 158 are FT, didn't bother to verify if all ang mohs there were born and bred yankees. that's 46/158 = 29.1% compared to only 15% of yankie population that's immigrant, at least

stanford ece
https://ee.stanford.edu/people/faculty

out of 65, at least 29 out of 65 are FT, didn't bother to verify if all ang mohs there were born and bred yankees. a lot of them are likely to be FT from Europe. in case of stinkypore, all jiuhukia tiong hongkie taiwanese chinks had to be excluded liao.

29/65 = 44.6% compared to only 15% of yankie population that's immigrant,

here's the best one

caltech ece or ee
http://ee.caltech.edu/people

out of 24, at least 17 are FT. :laugh:didn't bother to verify if all ang mohs there were true blue yanks. a lot of them are likely to be FT too. that's 17/24 = 70.8% compared to only 15% of yankie population that's of immigrant stock

you can compare the stats for other net immigrant recipient countries like uk, switzerland, canada, australia, germany other euro countries.

stinkies outperform those countries, by far
given that
only around 44% of total stinky population is true blue stinky
and since stinky popn contains elderly and retired, schoolchildren, disabled and unemployed etc, working age stinkies constitute no more than 1/3 or 33% of total working age popn in stinkypore.

for such a teeny tiny popn that constitutes ard 33% of total working age popn in stinkypore facing extreme competition from the rest of the world that's 3,000 times as numerous as them, stinkies perform extremely well today.

in your chosen institute CSI cancer science inst

5 out of 9 senior PIs are stinkies/honorary stinkies
only 4 were FT, 2 yanks, 2 japs.

for teeeny tiny 2.5 million stinkies incl elderly retired children disabled unemployed and emigrants too, lots of stinkies like min liang tan or teo swee ann live abroad, as did Prof Aaron thean at one time or prof chua nam hai at one time. and so do many others today.

that's extremely impressive no matter how you spin it and no matter how many times you try to shift the goalpost.
:roflmao:

Like I’ve said, please feel free to use massaged figures. folks read through what I’ve said in this thread previously and know what I’m talking about easily. :tongue::tongue::tongue:

Let me know if you need to have the last words on this :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Ya lor, when you lose you want to run away from facts and figures?

Sillycon valley run by FT out of all proportions, no issues for you.

Harvard, MIT, Stanford, Caltech - the best of them all, manned by at least 70% FT, also no problem.

But you keep shifting goalposts and call them massaged figures.:roflmao:

Ya lor, when you lose you want to run away from facts and figures?

Sillycon valley run by FT out of all proportions, no issues for you.

Harvard, MIT, Stanford, Caltech - the best of them all, manned by at least 70% FT, also no problem.

But you keep shifting goalposts and call them massaged figures.:roflmao:

I wonder who’s shifting goal posts.
In my posts 52, 58, 62, and 64, I used info from my sources and laid claims that A*Star has not achieved 50% local PhDs within its ranks,

In my posts 77, 88, and 92, I have shown with specific links to show that A*Star has indeed more FT PhDs than local PhDs.

And over a hundred PhDs in CSI(Singapore), you choose to look at the 9 Senior PIs comprising a mix bag of Sinkies and Honorary Sinkies to stake your claims.

You so gian, let you win loh :tongue::tongue::tongue:

I wonder who’s shifting goal posts.
In my posts 52, 58, 62, and 64, I used info from my sources and laid claims that A*Star has not achieved 50% local PhDs within its ranks,

In my posts 77, 88, and 92, I have shown with specific links to show that A*Star has indeed more FT PhDs than local PhDs.

And over a hundred PhDs in CSI(Singapore), you choose to look at the 9 Senior PIs comprising a mix bag of Sinkies and Honorary Sinkies to stake your claims.

You so gian, let you win loh :tongue::tongue::tongue:

Did you mention how over 70% of Caltech's ECE faculty members are FT? And what of Stanford, Harvard, MIT? What of sillycon valley?

What of other net immigrant recipient countries? like UK? Switzerland? Canada? Australia? Germany?

More than 55% of stinky popn today is foreign born, app 2/3 or 67% of working age popn is foreign born. Stinkie numbers look better than those elsewhere in the world.

it's stinky's own fault that they don't or can't procreate enough and fail to compete against foreign talent.

Much like the Bumiputeras that they have come to deride and look down upon in both Malaysia and Stinkypore, today the Stinkyporean chinks need gov't assistance and can't compete against foreign talent or in the Malaysian context, what would be called Pendatang.

it's stinky's own fault that they don't or can't procreate enough and fail to compete against foreign talent.

Yes, Sinkies are the ones to blame for everything, but that doesn’t negate the fact that my claims are supported by numbers :whistling::whistling::whistling:

Your claims are just like those of daft stinkies.

Shift goalpost from here to there and back to original location.

After wasting so many days and probably looking up the bio of each and every member at CSI, now you are back to wondering where each member was born.

Yet, earlier you were wondering if the stinkies working as senior PI at CSI were educated in stinkie. Since you figured out (after I told you so, of course) that a lot of new/naturalized citizens were trained in stinkypore, now you shifted goalpost again.

Considering more than half of stinkypore's working age popn is foreign born, how well/poorly do stinkies perform? Look up stinky national academy of sciences and this time exclude the few loser Jiuhukias that were parachuted in by PAP as a vote bank and to perpetuate their corrupt hold on power.

Compare this with sillycon valley, harvard, mit, stanford, caltech ece/ee departments. And find equivalent stats for net immigrant recipient countries like Switzerland, Germany, other Euro states, UK, Canada, Australia.

:roflmao:

Wasn't it Keechiu who encouraged stinkies from A*star to create startups, venture into new businesses, for stinky old school businesses to employ researchers from A*Star and if needed, Keechiu would recruit (cheap, though he didn't mention it) foreign researchers to replace them at A*Star?

Didn't stinkies produce some of the highest number of startsups in the world with some of the highest fundings especially considering the teeny weeny popn? What happened to Lucence Diagnostics founded by Min Liang Tan's elder brother? Or Histoindex? Or the other thousands of startups founded by stinkies?

These days why bothered to raise a kid spent $150K on their education on taxpayers money... let other countries foot that bills...

Got plenty of jobs in Singapore just bring yr talent over.... get instant noodle foreign talents, so easy....

If PAP Singapore dont follow chao angmoh They will lose their quitters to chao angmoh 5 eye BE nations...