Chitchat Why amdk cyclists here very fast?

hello we are talking about Singapore. I confirm plus chop with you west coast highway is not an expressway don't twist word. it is classified as highway as speed limit is 70. highway in singapore bicycle can cycle. I dun give a fuck what law in silicon valley not applicable here.

in many country highway and expressway are interchangable term, not in Singapore. as mentioned that article is saying its wrong to cycle in expressway, eg PIE BKE. is this so hard to understand?
the only "highway" i know in sg is jurong island highway, and it's very short. where got west coast highway? you trying to suan again?

There are time trials, they race flat routes too. On hills, speed can go more than 100kmh going down.

Your average speed of 35 to 40 kmh is pure bullshit! A red light or 2 would see to that! Unless, you ride for 20 minutes along changi coast road with no traffic.
I said rolling. I did not say average

the only "highway" i know in sg is jurong island highway, and it's very short. where got west coast highway? you trying to suan again?

Yes there is a West Coast Highway. But the road sign abbreviated it to 'West Coast Hway'. Trust me on this. :biggrin:

I believe you never heard of Long house 5am ride, and the group call crazie. You must be very new to the scene. try meet at long house 5am on weekend, take my words based on what you say you cannot even follow them up to mandai.

If you can follow them all the way to the end of west coast highway (pack 2, not even the pack 1 crazie group), then you look at your average speed. confirm above 35
That’s the Mavericks aren’t they? Got Ang moh got local

i think is Mavericks group join them, officially its nobody group ride(too many crashes and traffic rules broken), but everyone knows where to meet lol

can see peloton on aye friday mornings before dawn racing towards to jurong port road and jalan boon lay (i believe they are headed towards jurong island highway as their end point) and some continue on aye towards tuas. these group easily clocks 36.9 kmh as my limousine passes them. i'm going 69 kmh so i can gauge their speed, plus i have instruments that can measure other's velocity, and they're very consistent and repetitive every friday. mostly angmohs from their built with a few dwarfish sinkies in tow (could be m&ds and chinks but hard to tell in the dark). for sure no nehs on these pelotons. in all my cycling adventures in sg, nehs and banglas only ride for leisure (and or cleaning work) with lousy bikes on east coast fark. same shit in sillycon valley. for some strange reason, well paid neh tech workers are not into recreational road cycling donning sexpensive attire and riding on $6.9k bikes. they probably use the sextra bonuses and stock option money to spend on their children's education - sexpensive private schools are full of them. and do yoga and tantric sex at home.
You must be referring to the west coast flyover / viaduct outside VivoCity.

retard

Untitled.png

You must be referring to the west coast flyover / viaduct outside VivoCity.
nope. almost entire stretch of aye starting from the marina area. logistics hub in jurong. have to go on aye before reaching jurong. see them riding peloton every friday morning. friday mornings are like saturday mornings for angmohs.

At least you prove that you’ve been living in San Francisco for 69 years. No we don’t cycle on Expressways in Sinkieland. We start from Keppel Road, turn into West Coast Highway... all the way till Jln Buroh

At least you prove that you’ve been living in San Francisco for 69 years. No we don’t cycle on Expressways in Sinkieland.
but angmohs do. how you achieve 36.9 kmh as average speed from start to finish? cannot just count west coast huawei as start to finish. just cycling out of parking lot already slows you down to 6.9 kmh.

very hard to explain to people like you that cannot even cruise at 40kmh (at some stretch cruising at 50kmh), cos u will never believe whatever we say even if i already show you the video of the fastest group in Singapore (if you know the scene well you will spot a few current and ex national cyclist in 1st pack).

Highways not the same as Expressways. So you’ll see people Cycling on Nicole Seah Highway, West Coast Highway, Lim Chu Kang Highway (lol) but never never on ECP, AYE, PIE.

very hard to explain to people like you that cannot even cruise at 40kmh (at some stretch cruising at 50kmh), cos u will never believe whatever we say even if i already show you the video of the fastest group in Singapore (if you know the scene well you will spot a few current and ex national cyclist in 1st pack).
wtf? cruise at 40 kmh? are you smoking ganja? tour de france pros average speed on flat terrain is 25 mph or 40 kmh. you tour de delifrance pro? please don't make me laugh so hard lah.

Highways not the same as Expressways. So you’ll see people Cycling on Nicole Seah Highway, West Coast Highway, Lim Chu Kang Highway (lol) but never never on ECP, AYE, PIE.
when angmohs cycle on sexpressways you're not there. hopefully they will be caught and charged and may be sent home packing.

wtf? cruise at 40 kmh? are you smoking ganja? tour de france pros average speed on flat terrain is 25 mph or 40 kmh. you tour de delifrance pro? please don't make me laugh so hard lah.

tdf cruise at 45kmh to 50kmh over 200 km for 7 days. we only do it for a distance below 100km for 1 day, at 40kmh cruising and its unbelievable. you are really a joke. you and your gang cannot do it, that is your problem with your pathetic fitness.

between 40kmh to 45kmh, that 5 kmh is a fucking big difference. its not the same as 25kmh to 30kmh, the amount of power you need increases exponentially. if you are not a cyclist, and do not know anything don't act like one.

tdf cruise at 45kmh to 50kmh over 200 km for 7 days. we only do it for a distance below 100km for 1 day, at 40kmh cruising and its unbelievable. you are really a joke. you and your gang cannot do it, that is your problem with your pathetic fitness.

between 40kmh to 45kmh, that 5 kmh is a fucking big difference. its not the same as 25kmh to 30kmh, the amount of power you need increases exponentially. if you are not a cyclist, and do not know anything don't act like one.
you must be cruising down reverse slope for a short distance to call it “cruising” speed or riding a pmd. lol. joke lah. even the top pros on the planet will find this amazing. how cum didn’t end up in record books? wah lan eh. chio ka peng.

i think i ever said earlier, try the 5am ride. no need to talk so much. whether am I lying a not you can see for yourself. btw I am consider the weaker one, if what i say you find it ridiculous, your standard can never even follow them till mandai