Chitchat Why amdk cyclists here very fast?

i think i ever said earlier, try the 5am ride. no need to talk so much. whether am I lying a not you can see for yourself. btw I am consider the weaker one, if what i say you find it ridiculous, your standard can never even follow them till mandai
my cruising speed averages 26.9 kmh. sprints on flat roads average 36.9 kmh. not up to speed for pro tours. already 69 years old. cannot keep up with the older french guy who cruises along sg roads. i believe he’s a former pro.

cruising at 35 hiding behind others should doable. the oldest rider that cycle in my group that can keep up with us (not the 5am ride, its another group ride) is around your age. most likely your total milage never past 200 000 km as yet. age is cycling is not that big a factor among the amateurs (as long we keep below 40 most rider is able to keep up), its really your fitness. you are just fat

https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/age-no-barrier-charity-work

see for yourself la, how they cycle. so many people doing it. For riders new to the scene will think what i say is big hole till they experience it themselves. go and randomly click across the video see what kind of speed they are going

The one thing that sinkie TDF wannabies do not learn while riding in sinkieland is how to handle cross winds because SG is always in the doldrums a 5kph breeze is all you'll ever get most days of the year and wheel sucking is easy.

That's exactly what happened to me. My very first race in NZ and I was blown out the back in the first 5km from poor positioning. There was a 35kph cross wind that left me struggling in the gutter while echelons in front of me rode away.

It took a few months to learn what to do.

The one thing that sinkie TDF wannabies do not learn while riding in sinkieland is how to handle cross winds because SG is always in the doldrums a 5kph breeze is all you'll ever get most days of the year and wheel sucking is easy.

That's exactly what happened to me. My very first race in NZ and I was blown out the back in the first 5km from poor positioning. There was a 35kph cross wind that left me struggling in the gutter while echelons in front of me rode away.

It took a few months to learn what to do.

My friend went to Australia and he told me after just riding a few months there.....Singapore is really flat lol

Yeah a bit of head wind is all it takes to kill most of us leisure cyclist.

cruising at 35 hiding behind others should doable. the oldest rider that cycle in my group that can keep up with us (not the 5am ride, its another group ride) is around your age. most likely your total milage never past 200 000 km as yet. age is cycling is not that big a factor among the amateurs (as long we keep below 40 most rider is able to keep up), its really your fitness. you are just fat

yeah i’m 69 kg fat. 6.9 pack abs.

It's the same for sex isn't it?

Ang moh for endurance.
Nigger for speed/power.
Yellowskin for inventive kama sutra acrobatic stunts.

65ceafd54ee7e27c14d9c6cd57c0a166084e05e2.gif
uh...

kama sutra by shitskin....

as practiced/copied by Japs in your provided vid...

Exam dominance but at the end of the day all the real intellectuals and the people who do all the ground breaking research and theory and work in all the fields,the people who write the best books fiction or non fiction and make the best movies are all amdks.....

Asian study high high but all end up becoming politicians or buereucrats......just look at the whole lot in PAP or CCP,if any of them ever wrote a book or produced any work in any field worth a damn to mankind.
unfortunately at this point in time you are right. wasn't always so. with authoritarian governments and authoritarian teaching styles, that's all your going to get. Add to this cultural predilection for worshipping money and power in and of itself and you're not in a good place as regards yellowskins.

I have an inkling that if you remove the education system yellowskins love to foist on their children, you may come up with better results in terms of advancing the field. However, I do not have the means of testing this theory out.

I used to think that cycling was 100% stamina, strength and endurance.

After a decade of bike racing in NZ I realised that these factors are only half the story. Cycling is like a chess game. You need to know when and where to deploy the resources that you have in order to have any hope of winning.

bigger body frame and bones, stronger muscles, and most importantly, larger blood vessels to carry more oxygen. it’s all about oxygen distribution. sinkies have thinner or smaller blood vessels except some swimmer, water polo player, and commando specimens.
larger blood vessels too? is that genetic or environmental?

Mudland got one pocket rocket can kick angmo ass in velodrome races. But that one is anomaly. Cannot duplicate.
sure. I've seen exceptions to the rule as you say. but what I can't get over is fatties that look that they should fall over after a 5 min jog, can go for 45 minutes fast pace run. No training. The fatties just got up and ran!! My eyes fell out first, then after trying to catch them, my heart came out of my mouth...:laugh:

Then the black dude I mentioned was really small guy. 1.7m at most so he has short legs compared to the rest of the blacks in the US. He really was a tiddler. He was so goddamn fast that I couldn't believe it. Again, after knowing him for a good year doing nothing more than studying and calligraphy in his spare time, he just gets up and runs rings around everybody. I've seen all the sinkie sportsman, and on a global scale, and in terms of speed and endurance, no fight.

Nothing surprising about hard driving ang moh over taking idyllic asiatics. :cool:

No lah, the slow ones are left behind in their own countries so no surprise there. :laugh:
no man... from my observation, in terms of sporting ability, the slow ones came here. :eek:

the harder workers came here.

larger blood vessels too? is that genetic or environmental?
both. caucasians were hunter-gatherers far longer than chinks. hunting, stealing meat, raiding caves and encampments bred stronger and bigger specimens thru evolution, which also meant weaker smaller ones died off in conflicts. chinks were farmers earlier, and farming and abundance of food spawned strong and weak alike but kept the small and weak alive to pass their physically inferior genes down. not only blood vessels, if you compare intestines or the gut, chinks have way longer intestines and longer torsos to hold them. this is because of thousands of years of digestive traits associated with processing grains in the gut. physiologically there’s a lot of difference between angmohs and chinks. even among the mongoloid races, mongols and siberians are different from chinks. they have larger bones and blood vessels.

had no idea. thanks for the info! :thumbsup:

thought it was just due to sinkieland being too hot and everybody had to adapt to the heat.

had no idea. thanks for the info! :thumbsup:

thought it was just due to sinkieland being too hot and everybody had to adapt to the heat.
can observe torsos going forward. can eyeball boob line to perineum. chinks have sextra feet of intestines. not perfectly proportioned. that’s why almost impossible to win miss universe contests.

hmm... never noticed it in chinks. but have noticed it in Nips. They have it bad. I never knew about the intestines length. v. interesting! :thumbsup:

I not sumiko lah else that time scroobal always talk trash about her "unusual friendship" with the police chief would have pichar lobang! :laugh:
yalor. moreover she would have inadvertently spewed her itchy backside by accident here. luckily you don’t scratch your karchng.

Ever since she lost her private column on ST, wonder where she recount her daily musings? Her husband? May be on line forums? So lonely! :unsure: