• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where To Find S$250 Toilet & Bathroom Upgrading? Only Singapore. PAP Best!

upgrading of squat toilet to seat type would cost at least $5k now with all the other side dishes of upgrading tossed in and after "subsidy" from the gov. your $250 is a mistake! if it's not, take it.

Zatoichi

I'm quite confused too. Yes, I'd like WP to win my GRC but PAP is doing a good job. I know all the PAP MPs and WP candidates.
*sigh*
Maybe as long as PAP does a good job, you don't have to worry about WP not winning?
And only if PAP fails to do a good job would you then need to hope for WP to win?
Hope that makes sense... haha!

If I stand for election, LKY would have me arrested immediately.
Is it just LKY?
Or does it include LHL, or the PAP as a whole?

If it's just LKY, does that mean that you won't get arrested if LKY dies, say, this year, and you stand for election in the 2016 GE?

upgrading of squat toilet to seat type would cost at least $5k now with all the other side dishes of upgrading tossed in and after "subsidy" from the gov. your $250 is a mistake! if it's not, take it.

My toilet has always been a seat toilet since I moved in ten years ago. Now they're offering replacement with new one, including all new floor tiles, wall tiles and pipes...

If don't take it at S$250, then it's a mistake! Your Baey Yam Keng got do this for you and your lil' bro or not? No, right? Told you so no porn Lui is better. :biggrin:

U right. Singer sing song on stage just like old day night club one big hall. The customer can buy flower. Those willing to pay more have face can show off he is loaded.

Thats it Cestbon? Throwing money only? Don't get nothing from the receiver? Is there a catch here?

*sigh*
Maybe as long as PAP does a good job, you don't have to worry about WP not winning?
And only if PAP fails to do a good job would you then need to hope for WP to win?
Hope that makes sense... haha!

It's a hard when one's too discerning about what's good for party, constituency and country at their respective levels.

Is it just LKY?
Or does it include LHL, or the PAP as a whole?

If it's just LKY, does that mean that you won't get arrested if LKY dies, say, this year, and you stand for election in the 2016 GE?

I still can't. As I've posted before, I treasure personal freedom. I don't want to end up like another YSL.

My toilet has always been a seat toilet since I moved in ten years ago. Now they're offering replacement with new one, including all new floor tiles, wall tiles and pipes...

If don't take it at S$250, then it's a mistake! Your Baey Yam Keng got do this for you and your lil' bro or not? No, right? Told you so no porn Lui is better. :biggrin:

World class subsidy indeed. It's your own money, mate!

Thick Face Black Heart

Bob Sim,

The problem with national gerrymandering schemes like the HDB upgrading carrot is that the PAP has calculated that the majority will love what they are getting, and in a first past the post system, the majority bloody rules.

You have two properties so I don't see why you are whining about having to pay peanuts to upgrade your toilet and the lift. Most people nowadays prefer to sit, not squat, when pumping big brown through porcelain garden, and yes most would want lifts to stop on their floors. Just ask your aging dad (health probably made worse by some unknown idiot bashing him in the past) or ask some disabled person (physically disabled I mean, not mentally challeged like yourself) whether they like lifts to stop on every floor. Only a madman would say no.

If you end up with leaks and such, contact HDB and demand they do something. After all it was their contractors who blotched it, so they should fix.

Unless your sole purpose in posting all these is to get people to notice your stake in property ownership. I'm sure your audience is not me or the average joe, but folks like Ramseth and Goh Meng Seng.

you should be thankful u got a good bargain! my li'l brother LTS gotta pay $3k. he got 2 units mean he paid $6K!! all for the squat toilet to a seat type. it wasn't worth it . really. they hacked up the concrete floor, n re-cemented the same. what's the purpose? hell knows!!

the best part. they purposely left our the level-floored lifts and now LTS could end up paying again double since he owes 2 units for a floor-levelled lift. WTF!! hdb flats were built by gov. if there's design flaw, they should bear the full costs.

after the so called upgrading, it ended up more like a downgrading or a fucking degrading. the kitchen ceilings peel. there's water seepage.now even the common S-pipe leaks like a niagra fall everytime the neighbour upstair does the washing.

ask uncle golden dragon. he is the master for all these.

Even mad people don't throw away money. They ask you for money instead!

People may throw money by hanging flower in HFJs. $100, $200, $500 etc. But the big money thrown (1k onwards) is meant to achieve an objective - to get the singer to 'open leg'. Nothing's free.

In my years roaming the HFJ circuit, I have yet to witness anyone throwing away his money to 'gain face'. All done for the pussy, period.

The TC manager also every Sat jio me go HFJ, he will blanja everyone at the party. But hang flower or tips I come out myself lah. If bonk also I pay myself, but condom he sponsor :-) :-)

TC manager salary enough to chiong huay tio? Maybe he undertable! Not easy to sustain one's interest in this area. Hang flower will lead to hanging oneself.
Unlike casinos where you stand a chance of winning, it is one-way street in HFJs.

Thats it Cestbon? Throwing money only? Don't get nothing from the receiver? Is there a catch here?

yeah man, that it. u give money to support the singer only. then the singer with most "support" get to how lian. it the most stupid entertainment joint for men as giving load of money dont give u rights to bed the singer. go reservist always hear some gonndu howlian spending thousands of dollars to buy "flower" for the singer. when ask what he get in return, it always a big fat nothing!!! It even cheaper to get the FHM model than this bunch of half cock standard prc women. sinkie men really need to have the brain check.

I have said it before. Hangflower is a sickness. Once addicted, pawn underwear, borrow from ah long also die die must hang. I know someone who sold HDB flat just to dump it on a singer. Really kohlianthye. Many of these chaps hang like no tomorrow. But they hardly give even 5% to their mother.

Bob Sim,

The problem with national gerrymandering schemes like the HDB upgrading carrot is that the PAP has calculated that the majority will love what they are getting, and in a first past the post system, the majority bloody rules.

You have two properties so I don't see why you are whining about having to pay peanuts to upgrade your toilet and the lift. Most people nowadays prefer to sit, not squat, when pumping big brown through porcelain garden, and yes most would want lifts to stop on their floors. Just ask your aging dad (health probably made worse by some unknown idiot bashing him in the past) or ask some disabled person (physically disabled I mean, not mentally challeged like yourself) whether they like lifts to stop on every floor. Only a madman would say no.

If you end up with leaks and such, contact HDB and demand they do something. After all it was their contractors who blotched it, so they should fix.

Unless your sole purpose in posting all these is to get people to notice your stake in property ownership. I'm sure your audience is not me or the average joe, but folks like Ramseth and Goh Meng Seng.

they already upgraded the lifts during the precinct upgrading. they are repeating it, that is, upgrading upgraded lift so that it stops level to every floor. why did they overlook this during the precinct upgrading is a mystery. now they propose to upgrade the talking lift to a floor-level stopping one but the residents would have to cough out the money again. since baey was kind enough to stress that it was for the conveniece of elderly residents but then again everyone including elderly must pay again. why pay when this was their complacency which they overlooked during the original upgrading?

that is the point i wanted to highlight. it was a failure in the hdb original design that didn't take into conisderation that their lame design when implemented and constructed result in great inconveniences. that's why the diabolical need to rectify using the UPGRADING process to camouflage their shortcomings. after upgrading, they realised they again overlooked and missed out something, they proposed another "upgrading" to the upgraded whatever. again, residents get hookwinked and end up paying again. to sweeten the aching pain in the pocket, mp baey told everyone - in a soft mild-manner intimidation - that if they were to miss this chance, they would live to regret it permanently. in the end, majority voted YES and everyone ends up having to pay for hdb complacency again.

what if they overlook other vital improvemets, do the residents be again soft-coax into paying again? where does the ball stop?

the pap gov must learn to admit their faults and flaws and compensate for it. we shouldn't be made stooges to bear for all their complacency and failures. they are the ones who are paid in millions and theoretically they should be notches above other countries' gov and system.

paying them millions doesn't mean that they are more skillful in playing tai-chi and still make it look like the citizens are at fault. many singaporeans are just too obliging, tolerant and submissive. when we really need to speak out loud, we must speak out loud. if they still can't hear it, then we must SHOUT out loud!

He is confusing Ah Ram with Irene. When he sees Ah Ram he thinks he sees a skirt.

I closest I got to wearing a skirt was wearing a kilt. Want to peep? Buy more life insurance first.

World class subsidy indeed. It's your own money, mate!

Of course it's own money. It's how it's used. You take your own money, same own money, go to see contractor. I guarantee you S$250 can change only about 10 tiles.

Hi Baby , if we both get a apartment I want our place to be open concept , ok ? I can see you shower , you can see me also . Very romantic right ?

1. penetrator, are you alright?
2. ram has some dick ok!
3. wow! you got so turned on meh.
4. taking ah ram literally as irene!
5. hahaha.

the jambun cost each flat owners 3k and now upgrading the upgraded lift is going to zap affected residents another 3k. do note it's only "the affected residents". other nearby upgraded blocks have extra level floor lift constructed in an entirely new lift shaft. some blocks were overlooked and now those residents gotta pay for it.

that's not very fair, isn't it?