• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Where is the most happening place in Penang Island ?

LexLuthor

Alfrescian
Loyal
I'm planning for a trip to Penang when coming down from the Thai border. This is my first time in Penang.

Can anyone laojiao suggest a cheap and good hotel that is near interesting places ? By interesting, I mean eateries and shopping malls.

Thank you.

laksaboy

Alfrescian (Inf)
Asset
I'm planning for a trip to Penang when coming down from the Thai border. This is my first time in Penang.

Can anyone laojiao suggest a cheap and good hotel that is near interesting places ? By interesting, I mean eateries and shopping malls.

Thank you.

Just hang around the Batu Ferringhi beach area, and maybe make day visits to the snake temple and other usual touristy attractions.

eatshitndie

Alfrescian (Inf)
Asset
have shaved ice kacang at any restaurant. sure lau sai. the safest makan is at hotel buffet. they filter the water and ensure no e. coli nor other pathogen before freezing it for ice.

LexLuthor

Alfrescian
Loyal
No joke ?
have shaved ice kacang at any restaurant. sure lau sai. the safest makan is at hotel buffet. they filter the water and ensure no e. coli nor other pathogen before freezing it for ice.

Penang still so backward ah ? Tap water cannot drink ah ?

blackmondy

Alfrescian (Inf)
Asset

Thank you.