• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where is the Justice? Angmoh Killer got Huge Sentence Discount

gingerlyn

Where is the Justice? Foreign Killer Jailed 18 Months, Sinkie Killer Jailed 60 Months

Dear brothers and sisters,

Angmoh killer only jailed for 1.5yrs and below is the news.
Former bank officer jailed 11/2 years for Halloween fight which left party-goer dead
http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...d-112-years-halloween-fight-which-left-party-

True Blue Sinkie Lee Show Fui accidentally killed his wife but jailed for 5 yrs.
Husband jailed 5 years for beating wife to death
http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...nd-jailed-5-years-beating-wife-death-20131004

Where is the justice for Singaporeans?
Singaporean killed wife, jailed 5 yrs.
Briton killed another man, jailed 1.5yrs.

gingerlyn

Former bank officer jailed 11/2 years for Halloween fight which left party-goer dead
http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...d-112-years-halloween-fight-which-left-party-

By Khushwant Singh

A Briton, who got into a fight at a Halloween party, was jailed for 11/2 years on Thursday. James Daniel Rhodes, 36, was convicted of causing grievous hurt to Mr Ronald Tan, an Australian. Mr Tan, 34, fractured his skull during the fight and died two months later.

Rhodes was also ordered to pay $32,000 in compensation to Mr Tan's mother. This is for medical expenses, loss of her son's income and transport expenses.

Rhodes, a former bank officer, was also found guilty of punching Mr Kevin Michael Hubbard, 31, an interior designer, at the same party. He is appealing against the conviction and sentence and is out on bail of $25,000.

During the trial, Deputy Public Prosecutor Sanjiv Vaswani told the court that Rhodes had been invited by a friend to the party on Oct 23, 2010 at The Spinnaker condominium near Newton. There, Rhodes got into an argument with Mr Tan. The Briton was told to leave but traded blows with one of the hosts in the lift. He was brought back to the apartment to change his bloodied shirt for a fresh one but while being ushered out again, he assaulted Mr Hubbard before punching Mr Tan in the face.

gingerlyn

Husband jailed 5 years for beating wife to deathhttp://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...nd-jailed-5-years-beating-wife-death-20131004

By Ian Poh

Unaware that her husband had lost his job, Ms Tang Shifang slapped him for spending his time playing computer games. This angered him and the fight that followed left her with multiple injuries including collapsed lungs and a ruptured kidney. Ms Tang eventually died from her injuries.

Her husband Lee Show Fui, 33, was on Friday sentenced to five years in jail, after pleading guilty to culpable homicide not amounting to murder. Justice Woo Bih Li considered Ms Tang's provocation, and an offer the schizophrenic man made to call an ambulance when he realised his wife was badly injured.

The couple have a history of violent quarrels and are both trained in martial arts. Their fight on Aug 31, 2011, began with Lee oversleeping. Thinking he would be late for work, his wife pulled his ear and scolded him. When the 37-year-old coffeeshop assistant later saw him at the computer and slapped him on the cheek, he retaliated by punching and kicking at her, the court heard on Friday.

The maximum penalty for culpable homicide not amounting to murder is life imprisonment or a jail term of up to 20 years, plus caning or a fine.

gingerlyn

INHOUSE LEGAL CONSULTANTS SUCH AS WONG MENGMENG AND GOLDEN DRAGON KIM LEONG BROTHER please explain!!!!

songsongjurong

sinkie justice has gone soft and gu-niang.... if TAN was the murderer, the HOTA board will have 'business opportunities"

looneytan

You fucked her all these while and still had a heart to kill her of course sure heavier sentence lah!

Re: Where is the Justice? Foreign Killer Jailed 18 Months, Sinkie Killer Jailed 60 Mo

Unbelievable!

take your CPF and at 55 don't give you back. Now angmoh take your life he get 1.5yr only?

buay tahan leow!

True Blue Sinkie Lee Show Fui accidentally killed his wife but jailed for 5 yrs.
http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...nd-jailed-5-years-beating-wife-death-20131004

Re: Where is the Justice? Foreign Killer Jailed 18 Months, Sinkie Killer Jailed 60 Mo

Unbelievable!

take your CPF and at 55 don't give you back. Now angmoh take your life he get 1.5yr only?

buay tahan leow!

I thot kangaroos already determined 1 sinkie life = $7500.
The angmo got to go prison 1.5 years and paid $32k....I think he got a bad deal.

gingerlyn

this is the photo of the killer who is jailed for only 18 months
nsibritonhall211113e.jpg

peppertail

Accidental killing my butt! You mean that asshole who beat up his wife repeatedly does not deserve the sentence and should go free? Of course he deserves the heavier sentence! He should rot in jail for life if you ask me and i have no idea why nationality matters.

If there is anything you could complain about it would be that in both cases the sentences are to light.

Why do people even celebrate Halloween? The adults are too old to trick n treat for candies, and it's just a silly excuse to indulge in some gothic fantasy cosplay. :rolleyes:

WongMengMeng

My favourite song, but please read the fine print:

[video=youtube;CJinWua98NA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJinWua98NA[/video]

Disclaimer: Not to be construed as my taking any position on the 2 cases mentioned here, which I have none, as I know too little about them to be in a position to comment and do not care to find out more.

depend on how much you spend on your lawyer, if you pay peanuts, you get monkey who get you 5 years. if you pay dearly, you get 1.5 years, this is call justice in modern times.
you dun like it? maybe you like china justice or north korea justice? that will be an alternative to today laws.

Poomer

Jobs for foreigners, jail for Singaporeans...

escher

Jobs for foreigners, jail for Singaporeans...

Fucking stupid sinkies voted and voted for that

Go blame that stupid 60% with no fucking balls and even less brains

Blame also that 40% who did not go all out to help oppo to campaign to kick out all those PAP bastards

NOW ALL SUFFER AND GOT TO GO HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND RAPED BY SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE AND HIS PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

A Briton, who got into a fight at a Halloween party, was jailed for 11/2 years on Thursday. James Daniel Rhodes, 36, was convicted of causing grievous hurt to Mr Ronald Tan, an Australian. Mr Tan, 34, fractured his skull during the fight and died two months later.

Rhodes was also ordered to pay $32,000 in compensation to Mr Tan's mother. This is for medical expenses, loss of her son's income and transport expenses.

The deceased must be earning peanuts as the compensation is only $32k. The faimily should sue for $32 million since the government has lowball the figure.