• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What happen to Ramseth?

I will vote for Ramseth too.

will also vote for Tan Lead Shake if he contests my constituency.

The oppositions can nominate 5 sacks of shits and I will still vote for them. :D

I would vote for Tan Lead Shake if he puts on a pair of shoes when he goes on walkabout, filing his papers, etc.
In my opinion, wearing a pair of slippers and claiming it's for comfort shows a lack of respect for the voters and the election process.

ya, i agree too. last year, i seek his advice via pm, he gave me his take and the same time pluck me. but no offence! i also enjoy seeing him pluck lee tah bar with his sibeh fluent angmo. really good english.:)

he must remember one thing "凡被别人嫉妒者,必有让人妒羡之优长“

Hey Hotbot, didn't you meet up with Ramseth before?
Perhaps you can tell us whether he is as good looking as he claims. :D

wahaha... i remembered but he chickened out for the drinking session in the afternoon, he probably scared after i told him of the psychological tekan i received. i dun think he looked hamburger at all lah from the outline of his photo in silohuette. hahaha...:D:D:D

Hey Hotbot, didn't you meet up with Ramseth before?
Perhaps you can tell us whether he is as good looking as he claims. :D

Sorry hor, i wouldnt vote for him, 手下败将 :p:p can act cool and knowledgeable in Sammy lah, but he has no credibilities in real world :):)

Sorry Ramsy boy, better stay at home posting at Sammy, dun burn yourself in real world.

But kinda miss him, and equalisation that old uncle, LOL ;);)

wahaha... i remembered but he chickened out for the drinking session in the afternoon, he probably scared after i told him of the psychological tekan i received. i dun think he looked hamburger at all lah from the outline of his photo in silohuette. hahaha...:D:D:D

You should have invited GMS along too. More likely Ah Ram will feel more comfortable with the presence of GMS in your company.

Good observation. Just line up the dots and you have the answer. You remember Boris T. What did he do?

Ramseth claims that he's O Levels and regular police constable only. I find that unbelieveable from reading his postings over the past half a year. He's certainly more intelligent and knowledgeable than many of us here, yours truly included. I think he's pulling legs for amusement, with implied insult to those with papers but without brains.

One thing I can't figure is, why's he supporting a madman like GMS?

Sorry hor, i wouldnt vote for him, 手下败将 :p:p can act cool and knowledgeable in Sammy lah, but he has no credibilities in real world :):)

Sorry Ramsy boy, better stay at home posting at Sammy, dun burn yourself in real world.

But kinda miss him, and equalisation that old uncle, LOL ;);)

any opposition come to my ward will have my vote. they don't even need to convince me with whatsoever. anyone really except that big hole ramseth. if he comes i will need to spoilt my vote. :mad:

I would vote for Tan Lead Shake if he puts on a pair of shoes when he goes on walkabout, filing his papers, etc.
In my opinion, wearing a pair of slippers and claiming it's for comfort shows a lack of respect for the voters and the election process.

Look at the new slate of MIW's....before they can even be on Nomination papers & ,stand for election...just listen to one talk...such, 'arrogance, pompus'... wearing a pair of slippers have much more humilty, though look low class....we need candidates that respect us as voters, not candidates think they have the right to be there, and the right to be paid that obscene salary...think they belong to a famous chili craps franchise...they have the right to be there...

That's the kind of respect we should have...slippers, that is a minor issue.:p

Very doubtful that he only has O levels, he was previously an international relationship manager.
Even if he doesn't have qualifications, his posts and style of writing clearly indicate that he is well educated and intelligent. Lack of paper qualifications doesn't mean not well educated.

He and GMS are probably friends, because of their time in WP and possibly their similar thoughts on how SG is being governed. Again can ask those forummers here who know them. :o

1. ram has been contributing in 3-in-one kopitam recently.
2. he is always his usual self- wise-cracking there too.
3. whether ram has some o levels or what, that does not matter.
4. what matter most is his views and contributions here.
5. honest, he does raise many interesting points and facts.
6. five thumbs up, ram.
7. do come back!

for every ramseth supporter, there are probably 2 who don't want to see him back here.

eh. ramseth if you reading, pls stay at 3-in1 if you don't mind. thanks.

ya, i agree too. last year, i seek his advice via pm, he gave me his take and the same time pluck me. but no offence! i also enjoy seeing him pluck lee tah bar with his sibeh fluent angmo. really good english.:)

he must remember one thing "凡被别人嫉妒者,必有让人妒羡之优长“

Ramseth is actually Ho Kum Hean. :D

Ramseth claims that he's O Levels and regular police constable only. I find that unbelieveable from reading his postings over the past half a year. He's certainly more intelligent and knowledgeable than many of us here, yours truly included. I think he's pulling legs for amusement, with implied insult to those with papers but without brains.

One thing I can't figure is, why's he supporting a madman like GMS?

I took my O Levels twice and neither attempts were impressive. I might not be intelligent or knowledgeable but I don't think I'm the opposite either.

The establisher and long time chief of TOC, Andrew Loh, is also O. How did he get a bunch of graduates - many who are not ordinary grads - under his wing?

For a start, let's not think like the PAP if we really want to get out of their grip.

The establisher and long time chief of TOC, Andrew Loh, is also O. How did he get a bunch of graduates - many who are not ordinary grads - under his wing?

For a start, let's not think like the PAP if we really want to get out of their grip.

Good logic and good post. Up your points. :)

Yes, let's get out of the PAP entrapment that scholars must be best. There're many people out there with less papers but more brains, and more importantly, hearts that feel for the people.

I took my O Levels twice and neither attempts were impressive. I might not be intelligent or knowledgeable but I don't think I'm the opposite either.

I have read many of your comments. Quite hard to believe you stopped at "O" levels and 'neither attempts were impressive".

I opine you are much more intelligent than the many graduates, including scholars, that I worked with previously. I have had the privilege to work under/with President scholars, OMSs, LMSs etc. I even supervised OMSs and LMSs early in their career. Some were just plain ordinary. Some grads (non-scholars) were unbelievable when it came to simple tasks. Very hard to believe they graduated. Goes to prove one thing - academic credentials is not everything, unless you work in the civil service.

Yes, let's get out of the PAP entrapment that scholars must be best. There're many people out there with less papers but more brains, and more importantly, hearts that feel for the people.

At times I wonder if the PAP wants to show the governments of the 1st world countries that S'pore has the best academically qualified people in Cabinet and parliament. Never mind if these bright chaps exhibit no other admirable traits.