• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thoughts at Work

realDonaldTrump

Will still need tire mechanics.

People to put on tires. Repair tire punctures.

In snowy country change from summer to winter tires.

You can buy cheap branded almost new tyres for 1/3 of the price in Singapore.

SPF scraps the tyre the moment they got a nail puncture. They don't repair or mend.
So there are insiders who sell these almost new tyres to tyre shops.

nayr69sg

Staff member
You can buy cheap branded almost new tyres for 1/3 of the price in Singapore.

SPF scraps the tyre the moment they got a nail puncture. They don't repair or mend.
So there are insiders who sell these almost new tyres to tyre shops.

I seldom see sinkies put on their own tires. Or rotate their tires themselves.

Where they do it? In HDB car park?

Self driving cars will failed when too many models are churned out every 6 months. Car factories invested billions of dollars want fast returns will churned out toxic accident prone cars.

Don't trust anything electronics driven machines inventions. Further more using duplex signal in senors can be hacked to death the industry.

Values of EV cars will become worthless with smaller cars and parts are in modular format like copier machines.

5 seated cars are history. Why need ancient type 5 seated cars when everyone can jump into their EV scooter for mobility which needs no massive car parking lot.

By 2025 all old age old farts will know how to ride a electric scooter so no need a 5 seat family car.

So the 5 seat self drive car become redundant, scrap the fucking idea.... Dream on...

Someone sent me this: Interesting Predictions

1. Auto repair shops will disappear. A petrol/diesel engine has 20,000 individual parts. An electrical motor has 20. Electric cars are sold with lifetime guarantees and are only repaired by dealers. It takes only 10 minutes to remove and replace an electric motor. Faulty electric motors are not repaired in the dealership but are sent to a regional repair shop that repairs them with robots.

2. Petrol pumps will go away. Street corners will have meters that dispense electricity. Companies will install electrical recharging stations; in fact, they’ve already started in the developed world. Smart major auto manufacturers have already designated money to start building new plants that only build electric cars. Coal industries will go away. Gasoline/oil companies will go away. Homes will produce and store more electrical energy during the day and then they use and will sell it back to the grid. The grid stores it and dispenses it to industries that are high electricity users. Has anybody seen the Tesla roof?

3. Software has disrupted and will continue to disrupt most traditional industries in the next 5-10 years. UBER is just a software tool, they don't own any cars, and are now the biggest taxi company in the world! Ask any taxi driver if they saw that coming. Airbnb is now the biggest hotel company in the world, although they don't own any properties. Ask Hilton Hotels if they saw that coming.

4. Artificial Intelligence: Computers become exponentially better in understanding the world. In the USA, young lawyers already don't get jobs. Because of IBM's Watson, you can get legal advice (so far for right now, the basic stuff) within seconds, with 90% accuracy compared with 70% accuracy when done by humans. So, if you study law, stop immediately. There will be 90% fewer lawyers in the future, (what a thought!) only omniscient specialists will remain. Watson already helps nurses diagnosing cancer, its 4 times more accurate than human nurses.

5. Autonomous cars: In 2018 the first self-driving cars are already here. In the next 2 years, the entire industry will start to be disrupted. You won't want to own a car anymore as you will call a car with your phone, it will show up at your location and drive you to your destination. You will not need to park it you will only pay for the driven distance and you can be productive while driving. The very young children of today will never get a driver's license and will never own a car. About 1.2 million people die each year in car accidents worldwide including distracted or drunk driving. We now have one accident every 60,000 miles; with autonomous driving that will drop to 1 accident in 6 million miles. That will save a million lives plus worldwide each year. Most traditional car companies will doubtless become bankrupt. They will try the evolutionary approach and just build a better car, while tech companies (Tesla, Apple, Google) will do the revolutionary approach and build a computer on wheels.

6. Insurance companies will have massive trouble because, without accidents, the costs will become cheaper. Their car insurance business model will disappear.

7. Real estate will change. Because if you can work while you commute, people will abandon their towers to move far away to more beautiful affordable neighborhoods.

8. Electricity will become incredibly cheap and clean. Solar production has been on an exponential curve for 30 years, Fossil energy companies are desperately trying to limit access to the grid to prevent competition from home solar installations.

9. Health: There are companies who will build a medical device (called the "Tricorder" from Star Trek) that works with your phone, which takes your retina scan, your blood sample and you breath into it. It then analyses 54 bio-markers that will identify nearly any Disease. There are dozens of phone apps out there right now for health purposes.

10. War will be fought with drones and robots. The bored army officer who turns his mobile phone on, will disclose his position and get his unit decimated.

WELCOME TO TOMORROW it actually arrived a few years ago.

Do you know what CAM is thinking in their stupid brain. Still stuck in their brain of ICE car model.

5 seater car. 2 front 3 back seats.

ICE can churn out 200kW horse power. So the induction motor can take 200kW hp.

Hundreds of small batteries are needed to get 200KWhp?

The minimum weight of a ICE car shd weigh over 1ton?

Why need build a 1.2 ton car?

That's because to withstand and prevent strong winds blowing the car off road. That's it this is the only reason. U just need to load the car up to 1.2 ton standard.

So why need so many batteries to churn out 200kwhp to behave like ICE and to weigh 1.2 ton?

Fucking stupid right? Still in their BE head shits. Might as well stick to ICE, why change if it is not broken?

When the next E scooter has the self driving device installed all u just to is balance and let scooter take u home with top speed 80kmh is fast enough.

Give and take self driving car makers close shop by 2030 when new IT E scooter arrived...

Tesla is till thinking of 5 seater car? Idiot. Don't buy their shares... Drop dead...

realDonaldTrump

Office Collick took my atas Verbatim 10000mah power bank last friday, no wonder I couldn't find it. This morning then confess to me.

hahah, I told her to keep as christmas gift.

koala88

Oh I posted another thread. I will try to take vaccine ASAP.

Hope it kills me or makes me paralyzed. Then can quickly sue and get some money for family.

If nothing happens then oh well....

Don't take the vaccine because you can quickly sue them and get some money for family.

Those vaccine companies have total immunity from legal liability under the PREP Act

nayr69sg

Staff member
Don't take the vaccine because you can quickly sue them and get some money for family.

Those vaccine companies have total immunity from legal liability under the PREP Act

Nevermind lah.

Take the vaccine die is already considered strike lottery for myself.

My family can take my life insurance.

realDonaldTrump

Company just booked a container to Europe for office in Jan. Free Ocean shipping term, cost us 10000 Euros.

I think my CNY bonus is wiped out by shipping costs.

realDonaldTrump

Think everyone around me no mood to work also, I also no mood to work. Everyone busy with schooling kids, house-hunting, renovation or whack US shares at night. Ask people to help me a bit, all xiam. Boss just open mouth set targets, easy job.

realDonaldTrump

Just read a business report talking about what happens when Biden takes over.

Trump had been breathing down Fed's neck to keep interest rates low (monetary tools). Biden will use fiscal tools.
Both will increase interest rates in 2021-2022.

realDonaldTrump

Just back from a last-min weekend meeting with a facility.

They are getting some additional N95 supplies (not 3M) as reserve because they said UK version may not be more lethal, but certainly will affect more children. You can take clue from recent shutdowns in Europe (UK A Levels cancelled), Thailand/Japan/Korea (shut down schools), eg. Korea shut schools but not businesses.

This year's version is different in this aspect. I decided to share here because our government said they will not shutdown schools anymore.

For our brothers here, I encourage you to buy some KF-94 children masks to stock up for your kids or grandkids:
  • KF-94 masks are the best for children. N95 is too difficult to breath fo kids
  • KF-94 has kids' size. Even if there is not massive outbreak, it is good protection against haze from indonesia. (Primary and secondary schools are not air-conditioned.) Surgical masks don't protect u from haze.
  • KF-94 is good, don't use KN series. KN has poor quality control. KF-94 has better filtration than KN-95.
  • KF-94 is better than cloth masks. I wish to reiterate that cloth masks are useless after a few uses. Don't believe, you go google. I said many times.
  • Please note that we highlighted to Singapore customs that there are KN mask imported as KF into Singapore. Too bad no action taken, so do your own diligence.
  • When there is community outbreak, our children should use it when taking public transport or go to school. 3ply surgical is more for protecting people around you (still protect you by reducing viral load exposure). KF-94 and N95 is more for protecting you and people around you.

realDonaldTrump

This is not really about work, but comes into my mind today (something that I said many years ago)...............

I told my son, if you like fierce women, 玩玩就好,
marry must choose gentle ones.
Then my wife interrupted, you think fierce women will let you 玩玩 !!! :cautious::cautious::cautious: