• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thoughts at Work

Byebye Penis

I work in a PPE division of a respectable company. Some of our friends here might notice I don't really like China.

In the course of my work (20 years), I got screwed up a few times by China.

1. Fake specifications.
There are times that I lose large export business in Southeast Asia because Chinese suppliers write until "got dragon got tiger" in public tenders.

2. Price.
China is amazing, the cost of production is $1, they can sell something for $0.90. I came to realize that these people just want to churn a large turnover, then can qualify for loans from their banks. Then they have 2 or more ID cards, one fine day, the boss will happily go bust and retire with the banks money. But it ruins our industry.

3. Integrity
There are no such thing as honest China business people. Even when China is our customer, they want us to bribe them (that's fine, many ways to do it legally), and then they always lie to my boss and there was a few times, I got into troubles. Now my company trusts me even more after clarifying things. They are also genius at making false product defect and claims. If I don't give in, they will tell my material suppliers that we use counterfeits.

After twenty-odd years, China no longer needs Singapore. They can make on their own, they can buy on their own, they can sell on their own. This is when worklife is more peaceful for me, when there are no more dealings with China.

Do our local universities teach these to our MBA students? hahaha

Byebye Penis

I really don't understand local agencies. My office supplies to the healthcare sector. I offered the them good materials and finished products, they just want to develop on their own (to create jobs???). Their version costs a lot more and less effective and worst of all, there is a longer turn around time. hahahaa, just want to give the deal to their own people.

Byebye Penis

Recession in Mid-2021
Just finished my forecast for next year. I interviewed my Asia-pacific customers for next year's purchase forecast.

I think lately there is a lot of hoarding, giving many industries a good recovery after lock-down. They are doing so, either because they anticipate higher material prices or fear of disruptions if there's more lock-downs ahead. User demand is probably not so high in 2021, even in my healthcare sector.

Assuming that there is no more lock-downs, my clients told me that the supply chain is all filled to the max now, so there will be quite a lot of excess inventories. They will stop buying after Q1 of 2021 and KIV the situation. Will there be a recession in mid-2021?

nirvarq

Recession in Mid-2021
Just finished my forecast for next year. I interviewed my Asia-pacific customers for next year's purchase forecast.

I think lately there is a lot of hoarding, giving many industries a good recovery after lock-down. They are doing so, either because they anticipate higher material prices or fear of disruptions if there's more lock-downs ahead. User demand is probably not so high in 2021, even in my healthcare sector.

Assuming that there is no more lock-downs, my clients told me that the supply chain is all filled to the max now, so there will be quite a lot of excess inventories. They will stop buying after Q1 of 2021 and KIV the situation. Will there be a recession in mid-2021?

Worldwide recession ? 100% coming. SG is special it has accumulated mak mak foreign wealth and their family parked here, spent spent spent !

Byebye Penis

Worldwide recession ? 100% coming. SG is special it has accumulated mak mak foreign wealth and their family parked here, spent spent spent !

Soft commodity prices are surging this year.
Industrial and precious metals too.
But property markets crashing worldwide, except Singapore and Taiwan.

So i am confused.

Crash... Residential properties will crash 40%.

Not many new projects on the drawing boards as developers freezed and wait out, this will make construction companies go bankrupts.

stand by to go hungry...

Byebye Penis

Crash... Residential properties will crash 40%.

Not many new projects on the drawing boards as developers freezed and wait out, this will make construction companies go bankrupts.

stand by to go hungry...

Enbloc deals were closed last week.
More in 1H2021

Property trend don't correlate to industrial activities in Singapore.

PACP owns the property development industry... One leg kicks all.

They do as they like, and divine intervention is always there to give a hand 打死不走...

Enbloc deals were closed last week.
More in 1H2021

Property trend don't correlate to industrial activities in Singapore.

nirvarq

Soft commodity prices are surging this year.
Industrial and precious metals too.
But property markets crashing worldwide, except Singapore and Taiwan.

So i am confused.

The recessions in SG are cushioned by high demand and hence high spending on properties markets which in turn support other affiliated businesses like renovation, materials, goods and services, enough for a small scale city state. /shrug.......... lol

*All these are possible because sinkies are daft and peaceful........... people like it here. lol

Byebye Penis

The recessions in SG are cushioned by high demand and hence high spending on properties markets which in turn support other affiliated businesses like renovation, materials, goods and services for a small scale city state. /shrug.......... lol

Rental market for industrial properties, commercial and residential are all crashing too.

sexual service sector should not only survive but stage a surge in second semester with sinkie samsters shooting semen like sentosa shitshow.
827F437F-6868-411A-A6A8-4EECA149B77F.jpeg

Byebye Penis

sexual service sector should not only survive but stage a surge in second semester with sinkie samsters shooting semen like sentosa shitshow.
View attachment 98218

I am concerned that prices will increase perpetually, no more $50

KTVs are nenamed as BISTROs now. BISTRO is the codeword now. Eat french fries, spams fries, eat air-fried yong daohu, etc.
$100 for mummy
$250 for two towers per small room.
If the PRC or Viet school girl hiong, they will butterfly 4-6 rooms.
69min see u one time. Minimum $100-150.

If the premise don't allow butterfly, you must prebook with mummies using fake meitu photos. hahaha the girl will definitely look different from photo and you pay $300-400 to be exclusively with you to hanky panky.

I am concerned that prices will increase perpetually, no more $50

KTVs are nenamed as BISTROs now. BISTRO is the codeword now. Eat french fries, spams fries, eat air-fried yong daohu, etc.
$100 for mummy
$250 for two towers per small room.
If the PRC or Viet school girl hiong, they will butterfly 4-6 rooms.
69min see u one time. Minimum $100-150.

If the premise don't allow butterfly, you must prebook with mummies using fake meitu photos. hahaha the girl will definitely look different from photo and you pay $300-400 to be exclusively with you to hanky panky.
bo pian. sinkie unker buay tahan. must liap neh neh and jerk off. pent up demand with lack of supply drives prices up. that’s why the sector will shoot up (no pun intended).

Byebye Penis

Someone sent me this: Interesting Predictions

1. Auto repair shops will disappear. A petrol/diesel engine has 20,000 individual parts. An electrical motor has 20. Electric cars are sold with lifetime guarantees and are only repaired by dealers. It takes only 10 minutes to remove and replace an electric motor. Faulty electric motors are not repaired in the dealership but are sent to a regional repair shop that repairs them with robots.

2. Petrol pumps will go away. Street corners will have meters that dispense electricity. Companies will install electrical recharging stations; in fact, they’ve already started in the developed world. Smart major auto manufacturers have already designated money to start building new plants that only build electric cars. Coal industries will go away. Gasoline/oil companies will go away. Homes will produce and store more electrical energy during the day and then they use and will sell it back to the grid. The grid stores it and dispenses it to industries that are high electricity users. Has anybody seen the Tesla roof?

3. Software has disrupted and will continue to disrupt most traditional industries in the next 5-10 years. UBER is just a software tool, they don't own any cars, and are now the biggest taxi company in the world! Ask any taxi driver if they saw that coming. Airbnb is now the biggest hotel company in the world, although they don't own any properties. Ask Hilton Hotels if they saw that coming.

4. Artificial Intelligence: Computers become exponentially better in understanding the world. In the USA, young lawyers already don't get jobs. Because of IBM's Watson, you can get legal advice (so far for right now, the basic stuff) within seconds, with 90% accuracy compared with 70% accuracy when done by humans. So, if you study law, stop immediately. There will be 90% fewer lawyers in the future, (what a thought!) only omniscient specialists will remain. Watson already helps nurses diagnosing cancer, its 4 times more accurate than human nurses.

5. Autonomous cars: In 2018 the first self-driving cars are already here. In the next 2 years, the entire industry will start to be disrupted. You won't want to own a car anymore as you will call a car with your phone, it will show up at your location and drive you to your destination. You will not need to park it you will only pay for the driven distance and you can be productive while driving. The very young children of today will never get a driver's license and will never own a car. About 1.2 million people die each year in car accidents worldwide including distracted or drunk driving. We now have one accident every 60,000 miles; with autonomous driving that will drop to 1 accident in 6 million miles. That will save a million lives plus worldwide each year. Most traditional car companies will doubtless become bankrupt. They will try the evolutionary approach and just build a better car, while tech companies (Tesla, Apple, Google) will do the revolutionary approach and build a computer on wheels.

6. Insurance companies will have massive trouble because, without accidents, the costs will become cheaper. Their car insurance business model will disappear.

7. Real estate will change. Because if you can work while you commute, people will abandon their towers to move far away to more beautiful affordable neighborhoods.

8. Electricity will become incredibly cheap and clean. Solar production has been on an exponential curve for 30 years, Fossil energy companies are desperately trying to limit access to the grid to prevent competition from home solar installations.

9. Health: There are companies who will build a medical device (called the "Tricorder" from Star Trek) that works with your phone, which takes your retina scan, your blood sample and you breath into it. It then analyses 54 bio-markers that will identify nearly any Disease. There are dozens of phone apps out there right now for health purposes.

10. War will be fought with drones and robots. The bored army officer who turns his mobile phone on, will disclose his position and get his unit decimated.

WELCOME TO TOMORROW it actually arrived a few years ago.

nayr69sg

Staff member
And.....

We will have annual pandemics. Virus outbreaks created by someone. Causing chaos. And in the ensuing mayhem a few vaccines appear.....

New business model

nayr69sg

Staff member
Can give me some opinions, will u take the vaccine?

Oh I posted another thread. I will try to take vaccine ASAP.

Hope it kills me or makes me paralyzed. Then can quickly sue and get some money for family.

If nothing happens then oh well....

kaninabuchaojibye

Someone sent me this: Interesting Predictions

1. Auto repair shops will disappear. A petrol/diesel engine has 20,000 individual parts. An electrical motor has 20. Electric cars are sold with lifetime guarantees and are only repaired by dealers. It takes only 10 minutes to remove and replace an electric motor. Faulty electric motors are not repaired in the dealership but are sent to a regional repair shop that repairs them with robots.

2. Petrol pumps will go away. Street corners will have meters that dispense electricity. Companies will install electrical recharging stations; in fact, they’ve already started in the developed world. Smart major auto manufacturers have already designated money to start building new plants that only build electric cars. Coal industries will go away. Gasoline/oil companies will go away. Homes will produce and store more electrical energy during the day and then they use and will sell it back to the grid. The grid stores it and dispenses it to industries that are high electricity users. Has anybody seen the Tesla roof?

3. Software has disrupted and will continue to disrupt most traditional industries in the next 5-10 years. UBER is just a software tool, they don't own any cars, and are now the biggest taxi company in the world! Ask any taxi driver if they saw that coming. Airbnb is now the biggest hotel company in the world, although they don't own any properties. Ask Hilton Hotels if they saw that coming.

4. Artificial Intelligence: Computers become exponentially better in understanding the world. In the USA, young lawyers already don't get jobs. Because of IBM's Watson, you can get legal advice (so far for right now, the basic stuff) within seconds, with 90% accuracy compared with 70% accuracy when done by humans. So, if you study law, stop immediately. There will be 90% fewer lawyers in the future, (what a thought!) only omniscient specialists will remain. Watson already helps nurses diagnosing cancer, its 4 times more accurate than human nurses.

5. Autonomous cars: In 2018 the first self-driving cars are already here. In the next 2 years, the entire industry will start to be disrupted. You won't want to own a car anymore as you will call a car with your phone, it will show up at your location and drive you to your destination. You will not need to park it you will only pay for the driven distance and you can be productive while driving. The very young children of today will never get a driver's license and will never own a car. About 1.2 million people die each year in car accidents worldwide including distracted or drunk driving. We now have one accident every 60,000 miles; with autonomous driving that will drop to 1 accident in 6 million miles. That will save a million lives plus worldwide each year. Most traditional car companies will doubtless become bankrupt. They will try the evolutionary approach and just build a better car, while tech companies (Tesla, Apple, Google) will do the revolutionary approach and build a computer on wheels.

6. Insurance companies will have massive trouble because, without accidents, the costs will become cheaper. Their car insurance business model will disappear.

7. Real estate will change. Because if you can work while you commute, people will abandon their towers to move far away to more beautiful affordable neighborhoods.

8. Electricity will become incredibly cheap and clean. Solar production has been on an exponential curve for 30 years, Fossil energy companies are desperately trying to limit access to the grid to prevent competition from home solar installations.

9. Health: There are companies who will build a medical device (called the "Tricorder" from Star Trek) that works with your phone, which takes your retina scan, your blood sample and you breath into it. It then analyses 54 bio-markers that will identify nearly any Disease. There are dozens of phone apps out there right now for health purposes.

10. War will be fought with drones and robots. The bored army officer who turns his mobile phone on, will disclose his position and get his unit decimated.

WELCOME TO TOMORROW it actually arrived a few years ago.
jiuhukia mechanics will be out of job?