• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Is How People Spend their Retirement Life in Spore?

Robert Half

$300,000 cash saving as a 30 years retirement target.

Assuming that you do not sell or downgrade your property for a cash profit & excluding whatever you receive from CPF payout at age of 55.

$300,000 solely come from monthly salary through hard savings :biggrin:

How many years do you think that the working masses need to achieve this saving target ?

$300,000 cash saving as a 30 years retirement target.

Assuming that you do not sell or downgrade your property for a cash profit & excluding whatever you receive from CPF payout at age of 55.

$300,000 solely come from monthly salary through hard savings :biggrin:

How many years do you think that the working masses need to achieve this saving target ?

these days with climbing inflation and higher cost of living better to aim for at least sg$699k for low ses sinkies. if ah por who is cleaning tables at hawker center can save $696k (and lose all of it to prc cheats) why not you? for mid ses sinkies, recommended nest egg is sg$1.69m. and for high ses sinkies, any amount over sg$6.9m will do nicely. at least in sg, pioneer and merdeka generations will have subsdized healthcare to lower overall elderly cost of living until they eat shit and die, thanks to pap. in u.s., us$1.69m will not be enough to cover medical and hospitalization bills for any age. must pay for medical and healthcare insurance at high premiums per month with plans that cover 100% hospitalization bills. otherwise, 80% coverage only pays out us$1.35m of us$1.69m bill. still have to pay out of pocket remaining $338k balance. if hospitalize a few times, nest egg quickly disappears. this is the worst financial issue staring at millionaire retirees in u.s. to be a millionaire retiree is no longer safe. the healthcare, insurance and legal industries will raid your wealth and hardearned savings before and after you die. even having us$6.9m principal earning interest and dividends of $476k per year (@6.9%) is no longer safe. sinkies must consider themselves lucky for being able to retire with only sg$699k.

Kopi0Kosong

Clean, green Singapore also provides abundant opportunities for those who want to thrive and prosper.

In Singapore, perceived opportunities are lined with government-linked competition. Every new business means additional revenue for the property owners. Do we need to specify who they are!!! S-REIT is a ploy to generate money and it's partly to blame for hollowing out in Singapore. The Competition Act in Singapore is a 'staged to FIT and FIX'. Who are the people controlling and playing with shares in Singapore? Is the Singapore Inc approach beneficial and fair to the people of Singapore?

Thrive and Prosper is a 'STAGED TO FIT AND FIX'. A make-believe to give Singaporeans FAT HOPE!!!

Robert Half

these days with climbing inflation and higher cost of living better to aim for at least sg$699k for low ses sinkies. if ah por who is cleaning tables at hawker center can save $696k (and lose all of it to prc cheats) why not you? for mid ses sinkies, recommended nest egg is sg$1.69m. and for high ses sinkies, any amount over sg$6.9m will do nicely. at least in sg, pioneer and merdeka generations will have subsdized healthcare to lower overall elderly cost of living until they eat shit and die, thanks to pap. in u.s., us$1.69m will not be enough to cover medical and hospitalization bills for any age. must pay for medical and healthcare insurance at high premiums per month with plans that cover 100% hospitalization bills. otherwise, 80% coverage only pays out us$1.35m of us$1.69m bill. still have to pay out of pocket remaining $338k balance. if hospitalize a few times, nest egg quickly disappears. this is the worst financial issue staring at millionaire retirees in u.s. to be a millionaire retiree is no longer safe. the healthcare, insurance and legal industries will raid your wealth and hardearned savings before and after you die. even having us$6.9m principal earning interest and dividends of $476k per year (@6.9%) is no longer safe. sinkies must consider themselves lucky for being able to retire with only sg$699k.

There is a few elderly to reach their final months of their life & to realize that they do not need so much money.

They regretted for slogging hard for many good years of their life & being really thrifty without much enjoyment.

Set a simple reachable retirement target sum will do so that you can eat well sleep well :biggrin:

Kopi0Kosong

There is a few elderly to reach their final months of their life & to realize that they do not need so much money.
They regretted for slogging hard for many good years of their life & being really thrifty without much enjoyment.
Set a simple reachable retirement target sum will do so that you can eat well sleep well :biggrin:

Allow people to make their own life-decisions. To Each its Own as 'One man's meat is another man's poison'.. This is something that the ARROGANT and self-serving PAP LEEders took away from Singaporeans. PAP LEEders have always assumed themselves to be the BEST and are in a position to decide and act for Singaporeans. Such past ACTIONs of the People's ACTION Party should not and MUST NOT be tolerated and allowed to continue. It's time for Singaporeans to reclaim and regain what is rightfully THE PEOPLE's.