• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Is How People Spend their Retirement Life in Spore?

micromachine

Lieutenant General
ZHUN BO?

14_aging.jpg

old-people-sg-e1463360042136.jpg

elderly1.jpg

singapore-elderly-civilservant-vote-ge2015-pap-oppposition.jpg

early-morning-tai-chi-exercise-park-singapore-may-group-singaporeans-practice-art-shaded-spot-singapore-31515190.jpg

ST_20140414_JTSENIOR14_4094795e_2x.jpg

elderly-singapore---2590544.png

all of dem r millionaires ... dey each got a hdb flat costing millions n massif untouchable amounts in see-pee-eff... dun pray-pray ...

Kopi0Kosong

all of dem r millionaires ... dey each got a hdb flat costing millions n massif untouchable amounts in see-pee-eff... dun pray-pray ...

All of them are millionaires? They are owners of their properties? Yes, trust the PAP LEEders 'cos what they say is always true. Are Singaporeans not aware of staged make believe to con yew, and there is a difference between perceived reaLEEty and true/actual reality. Singaporeans must make the present and the incoming LEEders state clearly what is to be a LEGALLY-binding REALITY.

Bad New Brown

I saw many of them at Chinatown and being frugal does not mean they are poor.

These senior citizens are definitely not pathetic like someone here mentioned.

(1) They either stay in HDB 3-rooms flat or an old private condo apartment.

(2) Monthly CPF withdrawal from retirement accounts.

(3) Huge savings at Hong Leong Finance or POSB.

Old-aged is the best time to relax and catch up with friends.

To the younger sinkies and foreigners based here, your life may not even reach to this current stage that the Singaporean elderly enjoying now :rolleyes:

KNN yes look at the fatty with suspender my uncle always see him in chinatown enjoying massage and hanky with prc KNN

Kopi0Kosong

Yes, the elderly should be afforded the time to relax and catch up with friends. Making the elderly to serve or to do manual or menial work is realLEE unnecessary and uncaring. Trying to stage a fix to fit the actuality is true testimony of self-serving and heartless person behind the act. Where is the gracious and cultured society that our earlier LEEders advocated? I can't help but perceive our LEEders as CHEATERs and LIARs. Sad but true.

Hypocrite-The

Best time for Soylent Green Option too

Bad New Brown

KNN yes look at the fatty with suspender my uncle always see him in chinatown enjoying massage and hanky with prc KNN

The massage parlours run by PRC older chicken :poop: at People’s Park Complex are mainly patronised by sinkie old men :sneaky:

The Majestic at Chinatown are alway full house on Friday night and over the weekend. Why? Because the well-off sinkie elderly like to bet horse racing and fund the Turf Club :smile:

Not to mentioned those hang flower joints at Tanjong Pagar areas were mostly supported by rich sinkie old men :biggrin:

Without these elderly, Sinkieland economy cannot even move up :whistling:

It's great to see the elderly in Singapore enjoying their golden years at a leisurely pace while doing what they enjoy. This shows what an excellent job the PAP is doing.