• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Is How People Spend their Retirement Life in Spore?

Bro, 50 years old is a scary age in Sinkieland as the employability in one profession is gone. People retrain to become security guards or cleaners.

Assumingly at 50 if one still need to pay monthly housing loan plus living expenditure with 1 kid education.

At least $2,000 a month is needed & about $24,000 a year.

$360,000 is needed from 50 to 65 to cover everything.

An important note is that the last employable age for security guards is 59 once hit 60 nobody will hire you to become full-time guard only part time relief security stand-in.
KNN thanks for the feedback. which means if sinkie wants to have a basic retirement at 50 he needs to set aside 660k cash with a full etirement sum inside his cpf KNN

An important note is that the last employable age for security guards is 59 once hit 60 nobody will hire you to become full-time guard only part time relief security stand-in.

Why are so many people of the mindset that the only way to earn money is from being hired by someone.

The way to make money is not to be hired but to do the hiring instead. EG you can hire a team of 10 old farts to collect cardboard and pay them a wage. Anything more than your wage bill is then pure profit.

Robert Half

Why are so many people of the mindset that the only way to earn money is from being hired by someone.

The way to make money is not to be hired but to do the hiring instead. EG you can hire a team of 10 old farts to collect cardboard and pay them a wage. Anything more than your wage bill is then pure profit.

It is very difficult to run a business as many people prefer to become a low wage employee at their 50s.

I ever thought of opening a cleaning company providing cleaners to client sites but again difficult to find customers & tough to hire people who want to wash toilets.

Between the age of 60 to 90 years old, a retiree would need $300,000 saving on standby.

Assuming the overall living expenditure is $10,000 a year, excluding CPF monthly payout.

If you are thrifty, spending $15 a day on food, either cooked food outside or cook yourself, is adequate, $10,000 would barely make it, but cutting corners, it can. Assuming that one, does not have old age diseases that require long term medication or periodical visits to specialist; it is enough. Your figure of $300,000 is reasonable, provided that the PAP raising GST, 4G or 5G salaries, utilities, medical costs...$300,000 will not be enough, at least $600,000.

The biggest cost one have to face each day, are indirect taxes, plus A VERY EXPENSIVE GOVERNMENT & A USELESS PRESIDENT, in which we have to pay indirectly, whether we vote for them or not.

Kopi0Kosong

If you want to witness expensive, useless government just take a trip to NZ.

The grass appears to be greener on the other side. Believe what one sees and See what one believes.
This is NZ. Factual and true.

1534995220538.jpeg

[Look at people's comment/feedback]

images

https://www.knzb.org.nz/2017/10/03/beautiful-awards-2017-finalists-announced/
images

https://inframanage.com/recession-ends-growth-follows-the-new-zealand-experience/

shittypore

It is very difficult to run a business as many people prefer to become a low wage employee at their 50s.

I ever thought of opening a cleaning company providing cleaners to client sites but again difficult to find customers & tough to hire people who want to wash toilets.

R Half, Just get in touch with our resident John Tan, he will fix you up the net working you need to a profitable business.