• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

things you miss from the past?

Agoraphobic

House parties, with organiser buying 3 star cockerel brand brandy to put in fruit cocktail. Music by vinyl records (many pirated). Gals lined up opposite 1 side and us guys trying to look macho. Once music slow down, some gals play tai chi (no dancing cheek to cheek).

Aaah! Go function ah!

Wish I had those all over again man! Booze alot ....... then, Squeeze tits and French kiss through Lionel Ritchie songs (and other slow dance numbers of course)!

Go home time, if lucky can drag some stoned girl to a park and try, if not, still can curik records.

R

Rockgate

1) Ice-ball with red beans in the centre
2) Chin-chow chui mixed with tau-huey chui
3) Original chengdol (now can only found in Malaysia)
4) Tikam tikam
5) etc......
Those good old days

suteerak1099

BMX bike, tamiya 4x4 racing cars (modification never ending), offroad RC cars, fish fighting (with side bets of course), ciggies used to come in 10stick flip top packs (priced at $0.90 for premium brands back then)

HTOLAS

pacman... does anyone remember that granddad of computer games? WordPerfect which I still say is better than the oversized, underperforming Word. And high-cut maillots before the days of waxing - not always a pretty sight but good for cheap thrills.

myjohnson

A plate of mee siam no hum for only 10 cents? God I'm old.
Kuti-kuti, being outsmarted and humped( thr Kuti I mean) by others who warped theirs by quick burns and melt
methods.

sage

Waiting under a tree for fit buddies to return with checkpoint tags during ippts and relaxing at health centers after that.

HTOLAS

Sungei Rd laksa for only 50 cents ......:biggrin:

How about 'kacang putih lima sen'? I actually bought kacang putih today and sang that song to the vendor. He looked at me and said in a uniquely Indian Singaporean accent, 'ni hen lao le!'

Microsoft

Mata wear shorts... Realii make em 6 lik faggot...:biggrin::biggrin:

Bus conductor who go ard punching ticket...

Jurong Drive In... where we go there n tcss more then c show...

50 cents open top cinema... Arr ka leow with the usher buy 7pm show can stay bk n watch 9pm and midnite on sat...:biggrin::p

Satay club... noe the stall owner can join in n help 2 peng kang too...

Table soccer and ping ball m/c at great world... can camp there whole week 2 play...

Kusu island... go there by sampan... quite an experience sia...:biggrin::biggrin:

Johor road... ns low on cash, no fish crab oso chin chye lah...:biggrin::p

I open mini casino in my school day. The risk is I need to admit is any card or dice if found by teacher that is mine. Been caught twice given warning by Principal.That was in Secondary school.
In Primary school I play marbel. Always win because my super accurate skill. Sell it to get money also.

fenwick

What i really miss is the " kok kok " wanton mee ! There's this stall around our neighbourhood so every night his son will walk around shouting " Wanton mee " kok kok kok ! We just shout at him over our balcony and place our order. In 20 mins , you got wanton mee at your doorstep and just leave your bowl outside the door after makan! Nowadays we only can get KFC , Pizza Hut...........etc.:(

High till Dry

What i really miss is the " kok kok " wanton mee ! There's this stall around our neighbourhood so every night his son will walk around shouting " Wanton mee " kok kok kok ! We just shout at him over our balcony and place our order. In 20 mins , you got wanton mee at your doorstep and just leave your bowl outside the door after makan! Nowadays we only can get KFC , Pizza Hut...........etc.:(

also missed the cur...rry puff.....:biggrin:

sage

Luxman, Sansui, Akai, Marantz, SP/LP, first Beatles, later Deep Purple, Uriah Heep, Led Zep.