• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The National Day Speech.....

our new chapter. next 20 years??? peace or stability? prepare for a rough ride? exciting era of rapid growth? the new chapter....china and india will continue to rise and they will compete with us....their cities will become more vibrant and they will improve. new york and leading european countries will continue to flourish....new changes, new companies, new startups....

technology will change everything...great impact on our lives. singapore is one of the most wired countries in the world.UAV,AI,Robots...changing lives . Bionic parts for our sick! Workers will be retrained.Some jobs will be lost.Technology will affect us and transform us in many ways.A different world. Domestic changes. Better educated.

Our future? It depends on ourselves. What we decide will determine the future.please join in this national effort. work together with us. we have to keep on moving adapt to changes, we will thrive..

hope, heart , home.......better future for singapore. a society that will nurture our peoples' potential to the fullest...from third world to first world...produce children of great academic excellence.we are in a much better shape. we can fix the imperfections. singapore is the only country where you can see the full potential of the human spirit!!! give ourselves a little bit of credit.

Is this guy for real? Sheesh, 4 a while, i tot LHL is kopiuncle !:*::cool::eek:

upgrade yourselves lah. make yourselves more productive. so much opportunities.don't waste your time talking coke here....
we are going to have world class transport system - the rails, the buses, new buses, new routes, new lines. hire new and better drivers.

new hospitals. more nursing homes. more healthcare centres. no worry.
every singaporean can afford a decent home. enough space for everyone. a better living environment for everyone.
a stronger community. with your help, we will all move on....singles may have the chance to buy hdb flats direct....

educate yourself .keep upgrade and out smart the competition and take full advantage of technology. we have done well in world wide competition in IT and technology!!! well done!!! biology, mathematics....students all do well!!! but we have to focus on the weak ones too...every school is a good school!

singaporeans have high aspirations.increasing our university places but still more places are required. we should focus on applied degrees. we should not just churn out graduates. unemployed graduates should be avoided. avoid leading people on the wrong path.we should produce graduates who can seek employment easily...

Is this guy for real? Sheesh, 4 a while, i tot LHL is kopiuncle !:*::cool::eek:

no lah. kopiuncle is getting more and more impressed with our PM....wow his speech very confident and very inspiring like his father LKY....what a difference compared to the previous speakers...we should give credit where credit is due. very impressive and very confident. i am totally over-whelmed.how not to support such good speakers and leaders. allelujah!!!

you want to study some more.no worry. more loans and bursaries for you. go ahead...we support you. don't withdraw your cpf for this lah. keep the cpf for raining days. we will help you with loans and bursaries. go and make yourself useful. take a course and upgrade yourself. we will help you.

good pre-school education will help to shape a better society....will focus more on this. make pre-school affordable. study of languages.social behaviour. raise the standard of pre-school education. but keep it affordable. recruit more teachers even graduate quality teachers. aim is to level up our students from all strata of homes....the rich and the poor.upgrade the anchor operators. creative learning methods. raise the standard of the mass market.....give more support and encouragement. we will not nationalise the pre-school sector. a role to play. give parents a choice. different kids with different needs. raise the standard. transformation will take some time.

please let your children have their childhood....pre-school is to teach certain skills. not meant to prepare them for pri and pri 2. do harm instead of growing up happy. child become narrow and unhappy. parents, please don't send your children to too many courses....please don't do that.

We are united. The young are eager, passionate and united.

We still have friendly neighbours. Come forward for a shared purpose. We are still united.

This message is for the dumbs and dumbers lah. :D Aiyo, don't watch that stupid and lying 'rally' and die of heart seizure hor. Not worth it lah. What united ? United to fight FTs, huh ?

LHL's 打成一片 becomes 打成一团 (melee) :D

The most important factor is not the government. But the people...you and I. 'We' must continue to work 'together'. Strive ahead and achieve more.

'Together', 'we' can strive forward.....thank you.

We means we work but they reap. Read between the lines ! One must read between the lines ! Then, emperor will like the Merlion 狮子大开口.

狮子大开口 shīzi dà kāi kǒu

(1) [boast] 有时候比喻夸海口,说大话
且慢!我们先别狮子大开口,做事要十拿九稳。——陆俊超《劳动号油轮》

(2) 有时候也比喻要求太高,要价太高
这么一个小门面,每月租金就要一千三百元,真是狮子大开口

Happiness is in our hands. We can choose to be happy.

And fight fascism and free our Fatherland ? :eek:

we must have a HEART too....taking care of the elderly, the less fortunate ...the weak, the elderly and the disabled....have a heart...new needs have emerged. social needs have arisen. we will have to look after our less able singaporeans....stronger safety nets will be provided.

caution: inclusiveness . all benefits have to be paid for. we have already spent part of our reserves.we are already drawing on our reserves....in a sustainable way. we have a responsibility for the next generation. we are aging. we will have to spend more...sooner or later, our taxes will go up as our social spending increases!!! spending will be done and spending will have to be paid for...
nothing falls from heaven.

self reliance and resilience....you must do for yourself and family. the competition is there. we have to be tough enough to compete.

a sense of mutual responsibiity. a system that enabled you to succeed. successful people have to feel obligated and to help others. the rich and the successful please give back to society.

have a big heart - knowing how to treat each other in this small little island. different races. different religions. a spirit of give and take.most singaporeans are generous by nature.help each other. donate to charitable causes. make society better. passion to do social work.help your fellow singaporeans.

some troubling signs. reserve carpark spaces. use dustbins, flower pots to reserve seats...selfishness. noise intolerance.feuds.neighbours quarrels.people objecting to nursing homes and elderly homes near to their residences. we should bring back our kampung spirit. common corridors. common spaces.

today we live more private lives. fewer opportunities to meet. more self-centred behaviour. we should not be ugly singaporeans .we should be ashamed of ourselves.

one big issue: singaporeans and non singaporeans. the influx has caused some problems. expressed concern. worried about the nasty news in cyberspace. the response is over-whelming when a foreigner did something wrong to a local. don't be a one eyed dragon!!! it speaks poorly of our people. we must have a heart. do treat each other with respect. technology will make things worse. deal all these unhappy things with maturity. BUT DO NOT BE A ONE EYED DRAGON!!!

NTU Robot Simulates Old Folk's Movement

20111006.113949_robot-rotator.jpg

if only our walls can talk...from squalid squatters to majestic buildings. we have come a long way......be proud of singapore. we have achieved. we have arrived.

Dragon boy talked cock about UAV that looks like a UFO ? Then, continue to talk about A-Star ? What fascist idea is he going to tell us about ?

I still cannot forget the 'robot' that needed help. :D Good for training nurses to help old folks. ;)

how big hearted can we be? a caring, decent, gracious and warm to ourselves and to others. singapore must have a bigger home. a place we feel belong. a home we love. set up home. get married and have children and bring up the next generation....don't be a one eyed dragon.

a good package for young couples planning to have children....work balance,maternity leave, pre-school, child care, infant care, housing,medical ....medisave. good package to produce more kids.....

produce more kids...make singapore your home.

Hookworms !

we must have a HEART too....taking care of the elderly, the less fortunate ...the weak, the elderly and the disabled

nothing falls from heaven.

self reliance and resilience....you must do for yourself and family. the competition is there.

Tell you lah. The young ones are psyched by schools to do these useless jobs. It seems to be good. But, it's not. When they are doing this, they forgot about the power of politics to change the welfare system and the social defense budget to help more people. It's draining their time away from the real issues at hand. But, Nicole Seah could be the rare one going into politics ?

Self reliance ? You ask how much money is being channeled away from the coffer into their salaries. They rely on us like a hookworms 寄生虫. They will eventually suck you dry.

a sense of mutual responsibiity.

different races. different religions.

some troubling signs. reserve carpark spaces. use dustbins, flower pots to reserve seats...selfishness. noise intolerance.feuds.neighbours quarrels.people objecting to nursing homes and elderly homes near to their residences.

one big issue: singaporeans and non singaporeans. the influx has caused some problems.

Not possible. Modern men need space and privacy. This is a changing time - most are generally westernized. With the influx of more FTs in Sinkiesland, things will only get worse. We have very little time to pursue our interest. And we are turning the mill faster and longer than our predecessors in the 80s and 90s. What hope is there when your 'beloved' MRT keeps breaking down and territory seized by ugly Pinoys ?

183724_532785353998_227700127_1559632_6979116_n.jpg

home - families, memories,food...down memory lane...tugs at your hearts.....proud to be Singaporeans. we all have our own story. our memories......define the Singapore Story...all bind become the soul of Singapore. Keep the Singapore Story.

work together to create a better Singapore. build a best home for everyone. Good Night..

excellent, inspiring and touching National Rally Speech !!! Well done and congratulations....MajulahSingapura!!!

Foreigners Not Happy With NSF ?

NS%2Bletter%2BST%2BForum%2B20%2BAug%2B2010c.jpg

a good package for young couples planning to have children....work balance,maternity leave, pre-school, child care, infant care

produce more kids...make singapore your home.

With the FTs not too happy about the NS issue, why should we contribute ? :mad:

Kopi uncle well said!
A fucktard paul lampard like you deserve a tiger!
Let me be the first to up your points.

good core points:

got hope.
got heart.
got home.

world class speech.

Great speech!
Please do not forget not to raise our utilities bill, conservancy, parking, phone OK!
Thank you.

A quick impression is that PM Lee is trying to play on the collective momery of Singapore citizens,too little and too late laio,I suggest PM Lee should divert his attention to the new generation who so far as I can see,do not bother much about so-called nice collective memory,in fact,what they do have are memories of discrinination of citizens by government against foreigners,etc

display_image.php

good speech. very excellent speech. very very good and excellent rallying speech for singaporeans and new citizens.

good core points:

got hope.
got heart.
got home.

world class speech.

Kopiuncle,

Good to see you.

No matter how good or prefect he is here, there are bound to have people criticizing him. Unless he doesn't have a physical self...like Imaginery God.

For example, new couples wants flat at very low price. Existing owners want to sell high high. Either way, he will be roasted. So a fairer way should be criticism with suggestion.

engage singaporeans from all walks of life. seek views from everyone, even those who choose to remain silent. please speak up. our conversations must be grounded with knowledge and respect...give and take.....the singapore dream....we have an exciting journey ahead...together , we can make singapore our home. a home we all love. thank you very much...
Kopiuncle,

Why are you also making your own National Rally Speech?