• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The National Day Speech.....

We are united. The young are eager, passionate and united.

We are not kiasi. We still have friendly neighbours. Where got lost kumpung spirit. Come forward for a shared purpose. We are still united. Who says Singaporeans are indifferent.

The most important factor is not the government. But the people...you and I. We must continue to work together. Strive ahead and achieve more. I feel a sense of optimisim. Many groups are helping the less fortunate countrymen.I am happy to see the young doing this. Happiness is in our hands. We can choose to be happy. Come and participate actively and build our country.

Together, we can strive forward.....thank you.

Our Malay brothers are moving forward. Our community will also be affected by global changes. We have many strengths .Highly creative in IT and fashion industry. We are able to compete internationally.We have alot of young energy. We must make use of this pool of young energy. All parties in our society must have determination and passion to move forward.

I am confident with our system of meritocracy.Our malay and muslim community will be able to climb the ladder of success...

Do we give people second chances? We were poor in the past.After independence, we welcomed foreign investments....and the rest is history. 47 years later, we still face many challenges. A widening income gap will not be an obstacle. Opportunities for all ...an inclusive society with a heart. Fair to all....

we want to have a gracious society. don't change for the sake of changing. we need to adjust our course if we make changes. strengths over done will become weaknesses. extreme meritocracy and competition become a winner's society. we need to restore a balance. science without morality no good. pre-school is important for children to learn languages. we must invest more.

engage singaporeans from all walks of life. seek views from everyone, even those who choose to remain silent. please speak up. our conversations must be grounded with knowledge and respect...give and take.....the singapore dream....we have an exciting journey ahead...together , we can make singapore our home. a home we all love. thank you very much...

Are they listening to us or are they still thinking they will lead us as sheep?

Does govt reflect our views ?

If not, tell them to fark off...... we don't need to listen to them any longer.....

if only our walls can talk...from squalid squatters to majestic buildings. we have come a long way......be proud of singapore. we have achieved. we have arrived.

i am so proud to see the documentary from the squalour to our modern new flats...well done singapore....looking through those photos made me feel so proud!!!...we have gone a long long way. i used to live in attap houses. now i live in hdb comfort. thanks to our good governance...and the future i don't know what will bring. i know i will die.......no problem with that. all of us will die...

Agree. I didn't have an iphone when I was young. I do now. It's all thanks to the good governance of the PAP. Majulah PAP!

... The most important factor is not the government. But the people...you and I. We must continue to work together. Strive ahead and achieve more. I feel a sense of optimisim. Many groups are helping the less fortunate countrymen.I am happy to see the young doing this. Happiness is in our hands. We can choose to be happy. Come and participate actively and build our country.

Together, we can strive forward.....thank you.
ya man! ...

wat d'ya tink? ... v not here 2 provide solns! ...

u do ze hard work! ... me sit there collect my million $ pay! ... n of evry mth, me look @ my cpf n laff! ...

The obsession with keeping power in the familee and obscence riches were the cause of these problems we are facing now.

Agree. I didn't have an iphone when I was young. I do now. It's all thanks to the good governance of the PAP. Majulah PAP!

we were swampy and backwatery, now we are a modern metropolices....majualh singapura!!!

high density high rise wow!!! hustle and bustle of our city...if only our walls can speak...hanging gardens of babylon well well.....the gardens by the bay good hanging features.

why are you not proud of our singapore!!!...we should! we all should. we should thank our great governance with the foresight to build this tinylittle red dot! today...you see a global modern world. now a break....drink kopi go relief and get ready for the REAL THING...how many of you are at the rally now?

waulau the hanging gardens at the arcadia....so green and so beautiful....so graceful and so beautiful....who stay there anyone? must be very lich!!!

timeless piece of architecture. how much one unit anyone? the couple interviewed must be billionaire.

Newton suites also featured. waulau. singaporeans very lich man!!!

timeless piece of architecture. how much one unit anyone? the couple interviewed must be billionaire.

Newton suites also featured. waulau. singaporeans very lich man!!!

Kim Jong Il richer. He had $4 billion in European bank accounts. North Korea is a richer country than Singapore, I think.

do we have enough to form our next generation. we must produce more children. our fertility rate has fallen.singapore to be the best home for our families. we want a caring and compassionate society with a strong singaporean spirit...with harmony. we must continue our multiracial approach to our challenges...we should never allow race to be involved in our challenges....we have many role models in our malay community.if there is a will, there is a will...well done and congrats to our Malay brothers and sisters....

the malay community can do it! well done all of you....it will transform itself and rise...to continue working together to tackle community issues harmonioulsy....we should maintain the spirit of working together to achieve more meaningful things for the community. unity is strength. the malay-muslim community is an important part of our shared future.....look to the future with confidence...come work with me and my malay -muslim MPs to achieve our goals....let us realise our vision of community of excellence in a united nation...

Kopiuncle... do you happen to be the chicken rice seller cited in example by Pinky?

we are now pursuing a better quality of life. climbing a mountian, the higher we go, the more difficult and tortuous....situations like taiwan and s korea....we have come to a critical point. the era of rapid growth is over. this requires new strategies. some anxiety and some unrest is inevitable. the taiwanese are feeling anxious...worry for the next generation. singaporeans have the same sense of anxiety. complaints and grouses increase. singapore is not perfect. we are better than others...we are indeed not perfect. we should look ourselves with two eyes!!!

our social development is a good point for others to emulate. singaporeans do not have to worry about not getting jobs. in fact we face a shortage of workers esp the smes. do not worry about a house to live in. government is committed to everyone...affordable flats for everyone. educational opportunities no worry lah. almost everyone complete secondary education...educational opportunities for every sector. we have done well.but we must continue to go forward. provide people to realise their potential and aspiration.

ensure our economy to grow. a better and brighter future for our young and singapore. the quality of life is also important...a warm society. we need a firm economy foundation to ensure a warm society. no good economy, all empty talk.

seniors go for courses to improve yourselves. keep healthy and try to be sufficient. keep up with the development. learn to use the computers. 71 year old chicken rice seller learnt computers...and now a computer addict. wow use facebook and search for chicken receipes on the internet! 87 year old madam goes to the cc and plays basketball...must shoot 50 balls into the basket and then go home...happy and optimistic...we need to exercise. goood for health. 79 year old chinese language teacher became a student again pursuing phd! three excellent examples of seniors!!! congrats!!!

promote and preserve chinese culture - emotional pillar and moral compass for the chinese people. we must preserve our heritage. our clan association play an important role. establish a chinese cultural centre.we need your support and cooperation. enrich cultural landscape in singapore. preserving traditions and culture. our various ethnic groups have co-existed well...we have a special culture.

the new arrivals must work very hard to mix with the locals. there are considerable differences. we have our own cultural practices. the new arrivals must understand our singaporean mindset. make an effort to learn some simple english to communicate. be more tolerant to the new arrivals. the new citizens want to give back to singapore. may not be integrated fully, but next generation may be able to do so. we need new immigrants. our birth rate is far too low. we have a bit more babies. but still not enough. we have more local singaporeans to preserve the core.

Kopiuncle... do you happen to be the chicken rice seller cited in example by Pinky?

no lah. i sell duck rice in chuachukang. now sit back and relac. my son taught me computering many years ago...

the only time i shall believe in anything that comes out of any PAPee's mouth is when one can show me a pig and an elephant up on a durian tree playing chinese chess.............