• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The National Day Speech.....

Kopiuncle,

Why are you also making your own National Rally Speech?

no lah. i just type as the PM speaks the key points. nothing much for an oldie for me to do. just learnt computing and cyberserving so use the keys and type lor.

i personally think PM spoke very well and he connected with the people. very well crafted speech too involving and connecting so many people and across so many channels ...and also using the right examples to gel the people to form a common soul of Singapore. very well done i must say. five star speech. just as good if not better than the earlier years of our PM LKY. but nothing can beat the ferocity, the tenacity and the passion of the earlier speeches of our PM LKY when i even held my pee just to listen to every word and gesture of our Great Leader. every word was a gem. fantastic man!

no lah. i just type as the PM speaks the key points. nothing much for an oldie for me to do. just learnt computing and cyberserving so use the keys and type lor.

But I think you also act salt and act vinegar.

got meh? how can? add some sugar too. how dare an old folk do this. aisi!! try to catch up with the words but sometimesmissedlah. so i think got the key points PM was trying to say. i think good speech - the best i think so far.

waulau the hanging gardens at the arcadia....so green and so beautiful....so graceful and so beautiful....who stay there anyone? must be very lich!!!

You good readers may recall, Nebuchadnezzar, the King of the Neo-Babylonian Empire who ruled from 605 BCE – 562 BCE.

He built the Hanging Gardens of Babylon and conquered Judah and Jerusalem thereby sending the Jews into exile.

He is also responsible for breaking down the First Temple of the Jews.

Modern day Saddam Hussein claimed that he was the reincarnation of Nebuchadnezzar.

Saddam also named one of his Republican Guards Division after this Nebuchadnezzar.

Where is Saddam today and what happened to those Hanging Gardens which were once stated as one of the Wonders of the Ancient World.

What happened to his elite Republic Guards??

Emperor Shi Huang Ti built the Great Wall of China, Shah Jahan the Taj Mahal.

All these ancient monuments are crumbling and on the verge of crumbling, respectively.

Why not we Singaporeans start building another Tower of Babel type and make sure this time that it reach and touch the skies....

I think Singaporeans have much better things to do, then waste their time appreciating all this man-made items.......................

You Mean The YOG ?

24781_364206492422_193142317422_4219074_7737127_n.jpg

You good readers may recall, Nebuchadnezzar, the King of the Neo-Babylonian Empire who ruled from 605 BCE – 562 BCE.

He built the Hanging Gardens of Babylon and conquered Judah and Jerusalem thereby sending the Jews into exile.

Modern day Saddam Hussein claimed that he was the reincarnation of Nebuchadnezzar.

Saddam also named one of his Republican Guards Division after this Nebuchadnezzar.

All these ancient monuments are crumbling and on the verge of crumbling, respectively.

Why not we Singaporeans start building another Tower of Babel type and make sure this time that it reach and touch the skies....

I think Singaporeans have much better things to do, then waste their time appreciating all this man-made items.......................

Got lah. The YOG 2010. He was given the 'honour' to officiate the opening ceremony. That was a milestone for Lee Jr. Not a single stone was left behind ? Museum ?

C2BDC8CB-362B-4F08-B370-FDCEC8B84227-2731-0000032E607AE320.jpg

I saw this today at 故宫 and I wonder if pinky dare to sit in his office with these four characters above him.

Fuck you pinky!

Very Charged Up

C2BDC8CB-362B-4F08-B370-FDCEC8B84227-2731-0000032E607AE320.jpg

I saw this today at 故宫 and I wonder if pinky dare to sit in his office with these four characters above him.

Fuck you pinky!

Wah, you are charged up today. :eek: What made you so angry ? What did he say ?

home - families, memories,food...down memory lane...tugs at your hearts.....proud to be Singaporeans. we all have our own story. our memories......define the Singapore Story...all bind become the soul of Singapore. Keep the Singapore Story.

work together to create a better Singapore. build a best home for everyone. Good Night..

excellent, inspiring and touching National Rally Speech !!! Well done and congratulations....MajulahSingapura!!!

Same tune, leh! different Song.

well done lhl
great speech
long live pap
long live lky

i lost for words
to express my exuberant
for your great insights

小人得志,语无伦次。。。

and for his cronies n supporters

=>助纣为虐者,其后人将世世为奴,代代为娼!!!

:):):);););):):):)

Sinkies tio suan big time... kanna called one-eye-dragon... that is the price to pay for insulting Pinky's beloved FTs

We are united. The young are eager, passionate and united.

We are not kiasi. We still have friendly neighbours. Where got lost kumpung spirit. Come forward for a shared purpose. We are still united. Who says Singaporeans are indifferent.

The most important factor is not the government. But the people...you and I. We must continue to work together. Strive ahead and achieve more. I feel a sense of optimisim. Many groups are helping the less fortunate countrymen.I am happy to see the young doing this. Happiness is in our hands. We can choose to be happy. Come and participate actively and build our country.

Together, we can strive forward.....thank you.

what is said is not as important as what he will do.

will he do what he said?

i personally think PM spoke very well and he connected with the people. very well crafted speech too involving and connecting so many people and across so many channels ...and also using the right examples to gel the people to form a common soul of Singapore. very well done i must say. five star speech. just as good if not better than the earlier years of our PM LKY. but nothing can beat the ferocity, the tenacity and the passion of the earlier speeches of our PM LKY when i even held my pee just to listen to every word and gesture of our Great Leader. every word was a gem. fantastic man!

Duck Rice kopiuncle,
You are such a good citizen. There are many like you out there in the 60.1%
Pinky would like to let you vote twice in GE2016... please make sure you live till 2016 :)

the only time i shall believe in anything that comes out of any PAPee's mouth is when one can show me a pig and an elephant up on a durian tree playing chinese chess.............

1. bro, for me.
2. i will never believe anything from some sick weakling cum sheep.
3. that can cry on cue, apologise without blinking its eyes.
4. lastly, eat millions!