Chitchat Take me back to 1984 cp & far east kid

The only 2 things about Centrepoint that I can remember :

Keller Piano Company
Beethoven CD Shop

one of the interviewer, amongst the 3 interviewers, was a ITE grad, same year as my time. But he had upgraded himself to degree later in his life.
Wow ... ITE can upgrade to NTU. Why nobody told me leh ?

Cannot be, right ? Must at least go through Poly, right ?

Wow ... ITE can upgrade to NTU. Why nobody told me leh ?

Cannot be, right ? Must at least go through Poly, right ?
No lah. He was working as a lecturer in ntu. Not studying ntu at that time.
I didn't asked him where did he got his degree from.
Most likely ITE to poly (maybe pt or Ft?) then to uni.

Those mini compo produced sound quality better than current bluetooth speakers.
EvereadyBlackD.jpg

and you need these D size batteries ... :o-o:

KNN testing my fake Jbl ear bud and found this roller skating song, leading song of the ring KNN

Got the chill listening to it

KNN used to hear this song in Chinese during the early 80s and I didn't expected the orleeginal is actually a English song.

The tune is Verlee chink de woh
First time hearing such a chink tune English song KNN

KNN testing my fake Jbl ear bud and found this roller skating song, leading song of the ring KNN

Got the chill listening to it

This was another song of the ring

I wonder what do kids nowadays find about such songs.
Chue bo liao lo.

The House Of Hung jewellery shop has the word SALE in red bold letters painted on its front display windows….everyday is sale day

• Billy Idol - Eyes Without A Face (1984) HD - YouTube.png
    Billy Idol - Eyes Without A Face (1984) HD - YouTube.png
    1,023.4 KB · Views: 75
1980s is the golden years
Those have diploma can become a manager easily and work happily until 55yrs old and retired with 200-400k happily ever after in a nice Marine Parade Condo
Nowadays, even a fake degree can secure a job more easily than someone holding a top-ranking academic certificate. So which is better?

I've notice that there's another ice skating center located in the Jurong or Kallang area. I wonder if any fellow SBF'er members might be one of the individuals with large group of long hair member who frequently hangout at this location.