• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tai Wah Pork Noodle close down 11 outlets liao, guess when it will completely uplorry?

The staff at Hong Lim idling during off peak no Q doing fucked off but once customer appear they will start keep busy doing some work and make even single customer wait. I think their SOP is each bowl must minimum 15 -20 mins to churn out from time of order. The Q and wait is part of customer experience to make them feel that bowl
of noodles is hard to come by thus enhancing the taste when eaten
The queue is far too long at Hong Lim.

Hire Jiu hu kia doing the cooking for you is a sure way to make your own f&b outlet suffer.

The queue is not worth the wait, the brothers faces also cannot tahan, like dam buaysong like that. I will only eat there if there is less than 3 people in the queue and only because their BCM is different from others. I like a different taste now and then. apart from that, nothing special.

I have yet to try the original though

close oso no implication to moi ... not nice one ... moi no waste money eat it ..... :whistling:

I just wanna learn how they get so many non pr jhk or jh uncles or aunties to cook ah.

The queue is not worth the wait, the brothers faces also cannot tahan, like dam buaysong like that. I will only eat there if there is less than 3 people in the queue and only because their BCM is different from others. I like a different taste now and then. apart from that, nothing special.

I have yet to try the original though
Those are the staff likely jiuhu kias
There’s no original as since the last generation the stall was spilt into 2-3 fractions.
Vile piece of shit brother who can’t get along with his siblings. A lot similar like the hong lim curry puff saga whom one brother chase the other all over sg to open rival stalls right next door in every location.

It's no longer taste good anyway. Then still need see CB faces of those staffs. We are customer, they suppose to serve us like master. Especially those jhk, they are lower than dog status still want act yaya.

Not all jhk are like that
You get good ones too but this particular brand most of their staff from across the outlets are like that. Maybe it’s the company culture.

The only thing different is "Ti-Po" that create the distinct flavor, the rest is just premium BCM ingredient.
Reminder to any hawker, have a running water beside the stove & rinse the noodles with cold water
Rinsing noodles with water—typically cold water—stops the cooking process so they don't turn mushy
It also washes away excess surface starch, which prevents them from clumping together
Many Asian noodle are rinsed in cold water to preserve their bouncy, chewy texture and to stop them from continuing to cook.
This is basic hawker noodle knowledge, but many have stop practising, especially cook by FW ... then their food standard dropped & is like WTF

The only thing different is "Ti-Po" that create the distinct flavor, the rest is just premium BCM ingredient.
Reminder to any hawker, have a running water beside the stove & rinse the noodles with cold water
Rinsing noodles with water—typically cold water—stops the cooking process so they don't turn mushy
It also washes away excess surface starch, which prevents them from clumping together
Many Asian noodle are rinsed in cold water to preserve their bouncy, chewy texture and to stop them from continuing to cook.
This is basic hawker noodle knowledge, but many have stop practising then their food standard dropped & is like WTF
Expected it will close down, expensive and amount of food served is so miserably small.
Feel being cheated and never patronise the stall anymore

YAHOO POLL: Does slower wage growth worry you?​

Yahoo News Singapore
Fri, 29 May 2026 at 6:07 PM SGT
1 min read
Add Yahoo as a preferred source to see more of our stories on Google.

Add Yahoo on Google

80f4dab0-4a68-11f0-8778-7789cb704cba

Salary growth is set to slow in 2026, according to MOM. (PHOTO: Getty Images)
(3yephotography via Getty Images)More

Singapore's wage growth is expected to moderate this year as companies take a more cautious approach amid geopolitical tensions, inflation risks and an uncertain global economic outlook. According to the Ministry of Manpower's latest wage report, nominal wages of resident employees rose 4.9% in 2025, down from 5.6% in 2024.

The ministry said Singapore's focus remains on aligning salary increases with productivity gains while preserving employment.

The slower pace of wage growth comes as businesses grapple with rising labour costs and economic uncertainty. More than half of Singapore companies surveyed by an industry group last month said they were concerned about labour expenses, while the unemployment rate edged up to 2.1% in the first quarter from 2% previously.